Metallica, Aerosmith, ZZ Top, Etc. Members Perform At Peter Green (Ex-Fleetwood Mac) Tribute Show

Last night (February 25), Metallica’s Kirk Hammett, Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, Oasis’ Noel Gallagher, Jonny Lang, and more paid tribute to Fleetwood Mac co-founder Peter Green during a special show at the London Palladium. The event was led by Fleetwood Mac’s Mick Fleetwood and footage from it can be found below:

“Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrate The Music Of Peter Green And The Early Years Of Fleetwood Mac” Setlist:

01. “Rolling Man”
02. “Homework”
03. “Dr Brown” (featuring Billy Gibbons on vocals and guitar)
04. “All Your Love” (featuring Billy Gibbons on guitar, Steven Tyler on vocals)
05. “Rattlesnake Shake”
06. “Stop Messin’ Around” (featuring Christine McVie on vocals and keyboards)
07. “Looking For Somebody” (featuring Christine McVie on vocals and keyboards)
08. “Sandy Mary” (featuring Noel Gallagher)
09. “Love That Burns” (featuring Noel Gallagher)
10. “The World Keeps Turning” (featuring Noel Gallagher)
11. “Like Crying”
12. “No Place To Go”
13. “Station Man” (featuring Pete Townshend on guitar and vocals)
14. “Man Of The World” (featuring Neil Finn on vocals)
15. “Oh Well, Part I” (featuring Billy Gibbons on guitar, Steven Tyler on vocals)
16. “Oh Well, Part II” (featuring David Gilmour on guitar)
17. “Need Your Love So Bad”
18. “Black Magic Woman”
19. “The Sky Is Crying” (featuring Jeremy Spencer on guitar and vocals)
20. “I Can’t Hold On” (featuring Jeremy Spencer on guitar and vocals)
21. “The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)” (featuring Kirk Hammett)
22. “Albatross” (featuring David Gilmour on lap steel guitar)
23. “Shake Your Moneymaker” (all-star finale)

It’s worth noting that the concert was recorded and will be released in various formats. A “Super Deluxe” box set, featuring four vinyl records, two CDs, a Blu-ray disc, and a photo book, is expected to be released on October 19 and pre-orders are available HERE.

[Via Blabbermouth]

Watch Guns N’ Roses, ZZ Top, Halestorm, Etc. Members Jam At “Gibson Live At The Grove”

Slash (Guns N’ Roses), Don Felder (ex-Eagles), Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Richie Faulkner (Judas Priest), Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), and more took part in a jam session at the “Gibson Live At The Grove” event in Anaheim, CA on January 16. You can see some footage of that below, courtesy of The Music Zoo and

[via Blabbermouth]

The BFG Three (ZZ Top, Etc.) Announce Charity Show

The BFG Three, the band featuring Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Matt Sorum (ex-Guns N’ Roses, etc.), and Mike Flanigin, will be performing at Norwood Space Center in Norwood, Massachusetts on December 13. Tickets are available HERE and all proceeds will go towards Music Drives Us.

Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme Reveals Details For “Desert Sessions” Volumes 11 & 12

Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme has revealed the details for the latest installments in his “Desert Sessions” series. Volume 11, “Arrivederci Despair,” and Volume 12, “Tightwads & Nitwids & Critics & Heels,“ will be released on October 25 and they will feature members of Primus, ZZ Top, Royal Blood, etc.

Here’s the full list of guests:

  • Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top)
  • Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint)
  • Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters)
  • Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
  • Carla Azar (Autolux, Jack White)
  • Les Claypool (Primus)
  • Matt Sweeney
  • Matt Berry (‘What We Do In The Shadows‘, ‘Toast Of London‘)
  • Libby Grace
  • Töôrnst Hülpft

Here’s the track listing:

  • “Move Together” (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)
  • “Noses In Roses Forever” (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)
  • “Far East For The Trees”
  • “If You Run” (lead vocal: Libby Grace)
  • “Crucifire” (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)
  • “Chic Tweetz” (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)
  • “Something You Can’t See” (lead vocal: Jake Shears)
  • “Easier Said Than Done” (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age) Reportedly Planning To Release New “Desert Sessions” Volumes In October

According to The New York Times, Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age) is planning to release Volumes 11 & 12 of his “Desert Sessions” series in October. The releases will reportedly feature Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Les Claypool (Primus), Carla Azar (Jack White), Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint), Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters), etc. Some teaser images have also been shared on Instagram and

Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top) Says Him & Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters) Were Recently In The Studio With Queens Of The Stone Age

During a recent interview with Eonmusic, Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top) revealed that him and Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters) will be guesting on the new Queens Of The Stone Age album. That effort is expected to be released this fall.

Gibbons said the following:

“Just one month ago I was making a record with Queens of the Stone Age and Dave Grohl was also taking part and he decided to have a big barbecue. So there was this interesting gathering. So, we spent one hour telling stories, great stories remembering these lovely guys [Dimebag and Vinnie Paul].”

Eonmusic went on to say Gibbons was “asked to clarify if the work was for an actual Queens of the Stone Age album, rather than one of Homme’s collaborative ‘Desert Sessions’ projects [and] Gibbons confirmed it was, stating; ‘I was talking with Josh just yesterday, and I was very excited'”

Gibbons also added the following about the session:

“We had gone to the desert to work on just a couple of tracks, and I was outside, and Josh came out of the studio, and he had this box, and it was making some strange noise, and I said, “hey, what is that”, and he goes; “I dont know, I just found it”; I said; “Don’t touch a thing; were going to use it for the song!” So that’s how it started.”

He also said the following about release plans:

“He’s completed it. I think that he said he wants to put it out Halloween. It’ll be good.”

Heart’s Ann & Nancy Wilson To Perform Together For First Time In Three Years At “Love Rocks NYC” Event

Prior to their huge summer tour, Heart’s Ann and Nancy Wilson will be performing together for the first time in three years at “Love Rocks NYC.” That event will take place at the Beacon Theatre in New York City on March 7 and it will also feature Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin), Sheryl Crow, Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Hozier, and more. Proceeds will go towards God’s Love We Deliver, which “provides curated meals for those living with illness in the NYC area.”