Kittie’s Morgan Lander Teases Winterlvst Project

Morgan Lander (Kittie, Karkaos) has shared a teaser of a new song from her Winterlvst project. You can check that out below:

Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe To Join Pigface For Their Full Tour

Pigface, the industrial project led by Martin Atkins, have been out on their first tour in 14 years and they have recruited a number of guests for the trek including Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe, who has now decided to stay with the group for the full tour. You can see footage of him in action below:

Pigface’s current incarnation includes the following:

“Dead Bodies Everywhere: A Slam And Death Tribute To Nu-Metal” To Be Released In February

Imploding Sounds records will be releasing a new covers album titled “Dead Bodies Everywhere: A Slam And Death Tribute To Nu-Metal” on February 14. The effort will feature various nu-metal songs covered by slam, death and goregrind artists. The first two singles, Ophiocordyceps’ cover of Static-X‘s “I’m With Stupid“ and Penguin On Fire’s cover of Deftones’ “When Girls Telephone Boys”, can be streamed below:

Here’s the full track listing:

01. Cockoroch – “Here To Stay” (Korn cover)
02. Guttural Engorgement – “Leech” (Limp Bizkit cover)
03. Penguin On Fire – “When Girls Telephone Boys” (Deftones cover)
04. Aborning – “Get This” (Slipknot cover)
05. Angelic Assblast – “Dig” (Mudvayne cover)
06. Aceldama – “Awake” (Godsmack cover)
07. I Tore My Eyes Out – “Bodies” (Drowning Pool cover)
08. Ophiocordyceps – “I’m With Stupid” (Static-X cover)
09. Atoll – “Loco” (Coal Chamber cover)
10. Throat Bleach – “People = Shit” (Slipknot cover)
11. Smothered Bowels – “Duality” (Slipknot cover)
12. Domestic Terror – “Never Get Caught” (American Head Charge cover)
13. Acephaly – “Birthmark” (Deftones cover)
14. Phyllomedusa – “Spit” (Kittie cover)
15. Daedon – “Down With The Sickness” (Disturbed cover)
16. Gorebones – “Nookie” (Limp Bizkit cover)
17. Big Chef – “Break Stuff” (Limp Bizkit cover)
18. Ruptured Gangrenous Cloaca – “Bawitdaba” (Kid Rock cover)

[via The PRP]

Pigface Announce First Tour In 14 Years

Pigface, the industrial project led by Martin Atkins, have announced their first tour in 14 years. The trek will kick off in November and it will feature a number of guests including Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe, ex-Kittie guitarist Fallon Bowman, etc.

Here’s the current incarnation of the band:

  • Martin Atkins (ex-Ministry, Public Image Ltd., etc.)
  • Mary Byker (Pop Will Eat Itself)
  • Lesley Rankine (Silverfish + Ruby)
  • Curse Mackey (Evil Mothers)
  • En Esch (ex-KMFDM)
  • Dirk Flanigan (77 Luscious Babes)
  • Bobdog Caitlin (Evil Mothers)
  • Bradley Bills (Chant)
  • Greta Brinkman (Moby, Druglord)
  • Charles Levi (ex-My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult)
  • Orville Kline (Porn And Chicken)

The following special guests will also perform with the group on select dates:

  • Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God) (November 15-19)
  • Fallon Bowman (ex-Kittie) (November 17)
  • Gaelynn Lea (November 15-16 and November 25-30)
  • Ali Jafri (November 17)
  • + more

Tour Dates:

11/15 Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom & Tavern
11/16 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot Ballroom
11/17 Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
11/18 Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts
11/19 New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge
11/20 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
11/21 Columbus, OH – Skullys Music Diner
11/22 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Hell)
11/23 New Orleans, LA – Southport Hall
11/24 Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
11/26 Oklahoma City, OK – Tower Theatre
11/27 Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
11/28 Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar
11/29 Minneapolis, MN – Cabooze
11/30 Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall Chicago

Kittie’s Morgan Lander Joins Karkaos

Karkaos have recruited Kittie’s Morgan Lander as their new singer. She will be replacing Viky Boyer in the group.

Lander commented:

“Joining Karkaos has been a true honour for me. It feels so incredibly good to be back in the metal game after a number of years away, and I cannot wait to step on the stage once again with these amazing musicians.”

Guitarist Vincent Harnois added:

“We already knew how talented Morgan was when we began talking to her about joining the band. When she sent us her first demos, we realized that this was going to be something extremely special. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and she brings a whole new dimension to our songs. It is an honor to have her with us and we are thrilled to start the next chapter or our band together.”

In other news, the band have also been working on eight demos for their upcoming album at Silver Wings Studio in Montreal, QC.

Kittie Share “Charlotte” Performance Video From “Live At The London Music Hall”

Kittie have shared a new live video for their song “Charlotte.” The footage is from the band’s recently released live film “Kittie: Live At The London Music Hall.” That effort features the band’s October 27, 2017 20th anniversary show at the London Music Hall in London, ON. A number of former members joined the group onstage that night including: Ivy Vujic, Jennifer Arroyo, Jeff Phillips, Fallon Bowman, and Tanya Candler.