Senses Fail Spark Debate After Saying They Are Going Re-Record Songs With Words Like “Bitch” & “Whore” Taken Out Of Them

Senses Fail have revealed that they are planning to re-record earlier tracks like “Bastard Son” and “Handguns And Second Chances” with words such as “bitch” and “whore” removed to make them less offensive. The decision has sparked a debate among fans on Twitter and some of the band’s responses can be found below:

[via Alternative Press]


Destruction To Release “Thrash Anthems II” In November

Destruction will be releasing an album of re-recorded classics titled “Thrash Anthems II” on November 10. You can check out the cover art and track listing for that below:

“Thrash Anthems II” Track Listing:

01. “Confused Mind”
02. “Black Mass”
03. “Frontbeast”
04. “Dissatisfied Existence”
05. “United By Hatred”
06. “The Ritual”
07. “Black Death”
08. “The Antichrist”
09. “Confound Games”
10. “Ripping You Off Blind”
11. “Satan’s Vengeance”
12. “Holiday in Cambodia” (Dead Kennedys cover) (bonus track)

Schmier commented:

“As it is a part of our past to relaunch classic songs from our history with a fresh face and we had many demands on a ‘Thrash Anthems’ continuation, we decided to do a second part of this re-animation of classic ’80s Destruction material.

For us, it was important to choose the tracks with the fans and first when Nuclear Blast did not wanna do the album, we decided to do a pledge campaign to raise the fonds for the production together with the diehards.

To make a long story short, we know not everybody will like these new versions of those thrash evergreens (just listen to the originals then) but it was an important task for us to keep them alive for a whole new generation of metalheads that love those fresh and brutal new recordings.

We are very happy now that our label is finally releasing this collection of thrash classics. The vibe on this record is so vicious, non-commercial and has this ’80s feeling with a even more aggressive edge, and that is was made our thrash so special, in the good old days and now!”