Five Finger Death Punch Premiere New Video For Cover Of The Offspring’s “Gone Away”

Five Finger Death Punch have premiered a new video for their cover of The Offspring’s “Gone Away.” That track comes with the band’s greatest hits compilation “A Decade Of Destruction.”

Zoltan Bathory commented:

“Every song has exactly as many meanings as many people have heard it, but by creating a music video we can crystallize one of the possibilities, our personal interpretation, and share what those words mean to us personally.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and by taking a snapshot of our own perception of something we are also sharing the impact it had on us. Gone Away is one of those songs that can hit you in the chest, and our interpretation may surprise some… but this is how we heard it.”


Watch Of Mice & Men’s Aaron Pauley Join Five Finger Death Punch Onstage

During some recent European shows, Five Finger Death Punch have been inviting Of Mice & Men’s Aaron Pauley for a performance of “Ain’t My Last Dance.” You can see some footage of that below:

[via The PRP]

Five Finger Death Punch Premiere Lyric Video For Cover Of The Offspring’s “Gone Away”

Five Finger Death Punch have premiered a lyric video for their cover of The Offspring’s “Gone Away.” That track comes with the band’s new greatest hits compilation “A Decade Of Destruction,” which was released today (December 1).

Five Finger Death Punch Joined Onstage By A “Heavy Metal Grandma”

Last night (November 18), Five Finger Death Punch were joined onstage by a 70 year old woman at their show in Oslo, Norway during “Jekyll and Hyde.” Check out footage of that below:

Five Finger Death Punch Apparently Quoted By An Advisor To Vladimir Putin In An Op-Ed Condemning Western Hypocrisy

Here’s a weird story for you. Five Finger Death Punch were apparently quoted by former Deputy Prime Minister Of Russia Vyacheslav Surkov, who Bloomberg says now serves as Russian president Vladmir Putin‘s “point man on the east Ukraine conflict.” Surkov mentioned the band and quoted lyrics from “Wash It All Away“ while condemning Western hypocrisy in an op-ed.


Zoltan Bathory commented:

“Ha… Another one in Bloomberg…. The title reads: “How U.S.-Russia Diplomacy Went Heavy Metal – In the new Cold War, pragmatic dialogue is out. Quoting Five Finger Death Punch is in”

Well…. let me just say…. It’s especially interesting that we just happened to be in Russia at the moment. We had a fantastic show at the Stadium in Moscow yesterday… The energy of the crowd was incredible. We love our Russian fans just as much as they love us… They are at the airport when we arrive, follow us all over Europe, all the way to America, even to South America… We see their faces and we see their sawn together Half-Russian-Half-American flags everywhere… We are family… Music Unites….

I can tell you…. between the people … there is NO hate… there is NO cold war here… so let’s NOT make one. I grew up on this side of the iron curtain in communism… so I have ACTUAL memories of the cold war…. Even back then… though we were told by the communist media that America was the “Enemy”… Nobody… and I mean nobody sane actually believed that… We loved American Music, American culture… and the American people… We understood the difference between propaganda and reality…

Just as I ran into some Iranian kids in the elevator… as they were taking photos – they actually said – “please don’t believe the media” … they are lying to you! We don’t hate America… and they tried to explain that regular (especially younger) people don’t feel that way whatsoever…
The media needs to be responsible with their words – choosing ratings over peace is irresponsible

So let’s tone down the hysteria and try harder with that dialogue…”

[via The PRP]

Five Finger Death Punch Premiere New Song “Trouble”

Five Finger Death Punch have premiered a new song titled “Trouble.” The track is one of two new songs on the band’s new greatest hits album “A Decade of Destruction,” which will be released on December 1. A new album will be released next year.

Track Listing:

01. “Trouble” (previously unreleased)
02. “Gone Away” (previously unreleased)
03. “Lift Me Up” (Feat. Rob Halford)
04. “Wash It All Away”
05. “Bad Company”
06. “Under and Over It”
07. “Wrong Side of Heaven”
08. “House Of The Rising Sun”
09. “I Apologize”
10. “The Bleeding”
11. “Jekyll and Hyde”
12. “Remember Everything”
13. “Coming Down”
14. “My Nemesis”
15. “Battle Born”
16. “Far From Home”

Five Finger Death Punch Settle Legal Dispute With Prospect Park, Greatest Hits Set & New Album Coming Soon

It looks like Five Finger Death Punch and Prospect Park have officially settled their legal dispute. The band was originally sued by the label due to claims that they were “shamelessly attempting to cash in before the anticipated downfall of their addicted bandmate [Ivan Moody]” and trying to push out low quality music. The band then fired back by hitting the label with a $1 million lawsuit of their own claiming the label was essentially trying use them because they are in debt and know that Five Finger Death Punch are profitable. All of this has apparently been settled, making it so a new greatest hits collection, which features two new songs, and the band’s long awaited new album will finally see the light of day. Once those efforts are released, Prospect Park will be out of the picture allowing Five Finger Death Punch to move on to their new label Rise Records. Five Finger Death Punch told Variety the following:

“The band Five Finger Death Punch and its label, Prospect Park, have resolved their dispute and differences. The band and the label are excited to announce the release of a greatest hits album with two new songs in December 2017 and the release of a new record next year. The band is very proud of the new record and looks forward to releasing it and playing for its fans.”