Eighteen Visions Release New Covers Album “1996”

Eighteen Visions have released a new album titled “1996.” The effort features the new title track and nine cover songs.

“1996” Track Listing:

Side A (Hardcore):

01. “1996”
02. “D.T.O.” (Vision Of Disorder cover)
03. “The Hangedman” (Damnation A.D. cover)
04. “Born From Pain” (Earth Crisis cover)
05. “Blanket” (Unbroken cover)

Side B (Hard Rock):

01. “Them Bones” (Alice In Chains cover)
02. “Scentless Apprentice” (Nirvana cover)
03. “Sad But True” (Metallica cover)
04. “Terrible Lie” (Nine Inch Nails cover)
05. “Down” (Stone Temple Pilots cover)

James Hart commented:

“Today we dropped our covers album titled ‘1996‘ A collection of 90s hardcore and hard rock songs from bands that helped shape Eighteen Visions and our style. I had such an amazing time tracking my vocals and putting our own little spin on these jams. These bands will always be so important to me. Hope you love them as much is I do.”

Eighteen Visions Premiere New Song “1996”

Eighteen Visions have premiered a new song titled “1996.“ You can check that out below:

James Hart commented:

“It was 1996. At the time, Huntington Beach had no shortage of white supremacists and we were always finding ourselves in a tangle with them. I was serving detention on a Saturday during the first couple of weeks of my senior year in high school. As I entered the detention room I took a shove from one of the nazis we had a beef with that carried over from the previous school year.

The hours couldn’t pass soon enough and as the bell rang I was able to catch him outside where I took him to the ground. Once again, I had gotten the better of him and exposed him and his hateful ideas to those that witnessed the events.


Eighteen Visions Release Cover Of Vision Of Disorder’s “D.T.O.”

Eighteen Visions have released a cover of Vision Of Disorder’s “D.T.O.” The band said the following about that:

“We first heard Vision Of Disorder back in 1994/1995 when the demo tapes were brought back to OC by Excessive Force. It was unlike anything we had ever heard. The dual vocals were executed to perfection. When 18V were exploring new ideas while writing the ‘Vanity‘ album, VOD became a heavy influence when it came to blending the screams with clean vocals. We hope you enjoy our cover of ‘DTO‘. Thank you Vision Of Disorder for having a long lasting impact and influence on our music.”

Eighteen Visions Release Cover Of Alice In Chains’ “Them Bones”

Eighteen Visions have released a cover of Alice In Chains‘ “Them Bones.“ The band said the following about that:

“Alice In Chains have left a long lasting impression on Eighteen Visions and our music. You can hear AIC’s musical influence as early as ‘Until The Ink Runs Out.’ Their heavy, dirty riffs were infused with our early metalcore sound to help create something unique. And it’s no secret AIC are James’ favorite band as you can hear their vocal and lyrical impact on just about every 18V release. We hope you enjoy our take on this absolute banger of a song.”

Eighteen Visions Premiere New Song “The Wicked”

Eighteen Visions have premiered a new song titled “The Wicked.” This track is from the band’s new concept EP “Inferno,“ which will be released on October 2. That effort is inspired by Dante Alighieri‘s “The Divine Comedy.”

Eighteen Visions Announce New EP “Inferno”, Premiere New Song “Sink”

Eighteen Visions will be releasing a new concept EP titled “Inferno” on October 2. The effort is inspired by Italian poet Dante Alighieri‘s “The Divine Comedy” and it will feature six songs including: “Sink,” “The Wicked,” “Thirty One,” “Bleed The Sheep,” “The Void,” and “Perils Of Sin.” The first single, “Sink,” can be streamed below. The band commented:

“We wanted a concept that would artistically fit the vibe of the music we were writing. Dark, punishing and hateful.”

[via Lambgoat]

Eighteen Visions Stream Re-Recorded Versions Of “Vanity” & “You Broke Like Glass”

Eighteen Visions are streaming their re-recorded versions of “Vanity” and “You Broke Like Glass.” These tracks will come with the limited edition vinyl reissue of “Vanity,” which is expected to be released on April 1.

Eighteen Visions Announce “Vanity” Reissue

Eighteen Visions will be reissuing their 2002 album “Vanity” on limited edition vinyl. The effort is expected to be released on April 1 and those that pre-order it will receive a digital download featuring re-recorded versions of “Vanity” and “You Broke Like Glass.”