Geoff Tate (Ex-Queensrÿche) Announces Summer/Fall U.S. Dates

Despite the coronavirus pandemic, Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche) has decided to book some new U.S. shows for the summer and fall. Here’s the dates:

09/09 Pawling, NY – Daryl’s House
09/10 Homer, NY – Center For The Arts
09/11 New Bedford, MA – Greasy Luck
09/12 New Bedford, MA – Greasy Luck
09/15 Glenside, PA – Keswick Theatre
09/16 Warrendale, PA – Jergel’s
09/25 Clearwater, FL – Capitol Theatre
09/30 Colorado Springs, CO – The Black Sheep
10/02 Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
10/12 Reno, NV – Virginia St. Brewhouse
11/12 Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
11/13 Patchouge, NY – Stereo Garden
11/14 Poughkeepsie, NY – The Chance Theater

Sweet Oblivion (Ex-Queensrÿche) Premiere “Strong Pressure” Lyric Video

Sweet Oblivion, the project featuring Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche), have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Strong Pressure.” This track is from the band’s new album “Relentless,” which will be released on April 9.

Geoff Tate (Ex-Queensrÿche) To Release New Sweet Oblivion Album “Relentless” In April

Sweet Oblivion, the project featuring Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche), will be releasing a new album titled “Relentless” on April 9. The effort was produced by Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel, etc.), who also handled guitar duties. The record, which also features drummer Michele Sanna, bassist Luigi Andreone, and keyboardist Antonio Agate, can be pre-ordered HERE. The first single will be released on February 4.

Sweet Oblivion (Ex-Queensrÿche, Etc.) To Release New Album In 2021

Sweet Oblivion, the project featuring Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche) and Simone Mularoni (DGM), are planning to release a new album in 2021. The record is being produced by Aldo Lonobile and Frontiers Music Srl’s Serafino Perugino says it “will surprise everyone” by not only “keep[ing] the musical trademarks of the debut, but also enhanc[ing] them.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Geoff Tate Thinks Reuniting With Queensrÿche “Would Be Something That Makes Sense”

During a recent interview with The Rock Vault, Geoff Tate was asked if there are any plans for him to reunite with Queensrÿche. He responded with the following:

“Uhhhhmmm… Well, not that I can say at this moment. I think that would be something that makes sense, and I think it would be an interesting thing to do, if everybody could get in the same room and actually talk to each other.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Geoff Tate To Perform Queensrÿche’s “Rage For Order” & “Empire” In Full On 2020 Tour

Geoff Tate will be performing Queensrÿche’s “Rage For Order” and “Empire” in full on a 2020 tour. The following dates have been confirmed:

02/21 Warrendale, PA – Jergels
02/22 Mount Poncho, PA – Mount Ponoco
02/23 Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
02/26 Philadelphia, PA – TBA
02/27 Fairfield, CT – The Warehouse FTC
02/28 Patchogue, NY – Stereo Garden LI
03/01 Derry, NH – Tupelo Music Hall
03/04 Ithaca, NY – The Haunt
03/05 Cleveland, OH – The Beachland Ballroom and Tavern
03/06 Westland, MI – The Token Lounge
03/07 St. Charles, IL – Arcada Theater

Sweet Oblivion (Ex-Queensrÿche, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Hide Away”

Sweet Oblivion, the project featuring Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche) and Simone Mularoni (DGM), have premiered a new song titled “Hide Away.” This track is from group’s self-titled album, which will be released on June 14.

Sweet Oblivion (Ex-Queensrÿche, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Sweet Oblivion”

Sweet Oblivion, the project featuring Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche) and Simone Mularoni (DGM), have premiered a new song titled “Sweet Oblivion.” This track is from group’s self-titled album, which will be released on June 14.

Geoff Tate (Ex-Queensrÿche) Teams Up With Simone Mularoni (DGM) In Sweet Oblivion

Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche) has joined forces with Simone Mularoni (DGM) for a new project called Sweet Oblivion. The group’s self-titled album will be released on June 14 and a video for the first single “True Colors” can be found below:

Track Listing:

01. “True Colors”
02. “Sweet Oblivion”
03. “Behind Your Eyes”
04. “Hide Away”
05. “My Last Story”
06. “A Recess From My Fate”
07. “Transition”
08. “Disconnect”
09. “The Deceiver”
10. “Seek The Light”

Tate commented:

“I was approached by Frontiers to do this record and am pleased I took this chance. It’s an album filled with fun and I believe a lot of the fans who dig the old Queensrÿche sound will enjoy this one.”

Mularoni added:

“I grew up listening to the ’70s and ’80s rock and metal bands and, of course, Queensrÿche’s classic albums are among my favorites ever. Having the opportunity and luck of working together with a musical giant like Geoff Tate has been a real blessing on both the human and the artistic side. I asked a few amazing musicians and friends to help me out and together we delivered a bunch of classic heavy rock songs in which I tried to fuse a more contemporary approach with a classic Queensrÿche vibe… The performances are amazing!”

Papa Roach, Bullet For My Valentine, I Prevail, Etc. Set For 2019 ShipRocked Cruise

The lineup has been revealed for the 10th annual ShipRocked Cruise, which is set to take place on January 26-31. The Carnival Valor will depart from Galveston, TX, with stops in Cozumel and The Yucatan in Mexico, and the following artists will be performing: Papa Roach, Bullet For My Valentine, I Prevail, Nothing More, Suicidal Tendencies, Sevendust, Motionless In White, Atreyu, 10 Years, Tremonti, Nonpoint, Monster Truck, Skindred, Wilson, ’68, RavenEye, Hyro The Hero, Badflower, Them Evils, and Islander. In addition to those bands, the cruise’s all-star band, The Stowaways, will also perform. Here’s who will take part in that this time around: Otherwise’s Adrian Patrick & Ryan Patrick, Brian “Head” Welch (Korn), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Chris Warner (ex-Butcher Babies), CJ Pierce (Drowning Pool), Aranda’s Dameon Aranda & Gabe Aranda, Davey Suicide, David Ellefson (Megadeth), Doc Coyle (Bad Wolves), Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche), Stitched Up Heart’s James Decker & Mixi Demner, Jerry Gaskill (King’s X), Ünloco’s Joey Duenas & Jorge Duenas, John Deservio (Black Label Society), John Tempesta (The Cult), Leo Moracchioli, Phil Buckman (Fuel), Schuylar Croom (He Is Legend), and P.O.D.’s Traa & Wuv. Comedian Brian Posehn will host, along with Kayla Riley, Big Jay Oakerson, and Ralph Sutton. It is also worth noting that Korn guitarist Brian “Head” Welch‘s “Loud Krazy Love” documentary will be screened on the cruise as well.