Shining (NOR) Announce Livestreamed “Blackjazz” 10th Anniversary Show

Shining (NOR) will be celebrating the 10th anniversary of “Blackjazz” by performing it in full during a virtual show on June 6. The event will be streamed live from the Machine Hall at Vemork at 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT and tickets can be found HERE. Jørgen Munkeby commented:

“I’m so excited to play this Blackjazz show at the Heavy Water Plant! Not only is it the first time since 2013 that we’re playing this very special album from start to finish, but the insane story about what happened at this factory during the last world is like a proper Star Wars legend! It’s the freedom rebels against the big evil empire, and puts a perfect backdrop to our industrial music. We’ll get to be Blackjazz Rebels for a night!”

Deftones To Celebrate 10th Anniversary Of “Diamond Eyes” With Livestreamed Listening Party

Deftones will be celebrating the 10th anniversary of “Diamond Eyes“ with a livestreamed listening party on YouTube tomorrow (May 5) at 6pm PDT/9pm EDT. With this news, the band have also launched a “Diamond Eyes” 10th anniversary merch line via

Shining (NOR) Release 10th Anniversary Vinyl Edition Of “Blackjazz”, Stream Bonus Track Featuring Ihsahn

Shining (Norway) are celebrating the 10th anniversary of “Blackjazz“ with a new vinyl pressing. This version of the effort comes with a previously unreleased version of “The Madness And The Damage Done” featuring Emperor’s Ihsahn. The band said the following about that track:

“Check out our new single featuring Ihsahn! It’s awesome! The vocals were recorded back in 2010, just after the release of Blackjazz, but Jørgen Munkeby never got his jazzy ass around to finalizing this special version of the song. Until this year, 10 freakin’ years later!”

letlive. Celebrate 10th Anniversary Of “Fake History” With Demo Collection

To commemorate the 10th anniversary of “Fake History”, letlive. have decided to release a collection of early demos from the original sessions for the album. You can purchase that on Bandcamp.

Jason Aalon Butler commented:

“2007-2009. Whenever I think about those years I smile and I’m overcome with this sense of inimitable nostalgia. We learned a lot about freedom during that era. We worked multiple shit jobs and/or hustled in ways that some may consider questionable just to buy equipment. We found the most nefarious of establishments to call our studio. We quite literally risked our health and lives in mobile death traps we called “tour vans”.

I mean one of our vans had a hole in the floor during a winter tour of America. It was completely metal inside with no lining, and my best friend and I agreed to share the back floor where the doors didn’t lock properly and would randomly open when we were driving on the highway. That’s how bad we wanted it and I truly believe it showed.

In these demos, all we wanted to do was create something different. Different than the primary music we listened to or the “scene” we would be considered in, different than that around us, different than what each other wanted at times even. That’s what made these demo years so special. We allowed ourselves and each other an opportunity to be free as creatives AND as people.

Our effort to be so different was ironic as one of the biggest hurdles we faced when trying to grow the band was our lack of breakdowns and swoopy bangs. But in the end it is what made ll. so special to us and to those who became bold enough to say they liked it. The ones brave enough to come to the shows and let go with us. The ones with the courage to be different within an already sub-cultural arena. Those ll.ifers. That ll.ove.

I think I speak for us all when I say we had no idea where these demos would bring us and that’s the most beautiful part about it. That aforementioned freedom and uncertainty – it brought us to you.”

We Came As Romans Announce Rescheduled Dates For “To Plant A Seed” 10th Anniversary Tour

As previously reported, We Came As Romans were forced to postpone their “To Plant A Seed” 10th anniversary tour with The Devil Wears Prada, Gideon, and Dayseeker due to the coronavirus pandemic. That trek has now officially been rescheduled for this summer.

Tour Dates:

07/24 Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
07/25 Worcester, MA – The Palladium
07/26 Philadelphia, PA – Theatre Of Living Arts
07/28 Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live
07/29 Greensboro, NC – Arizona Pete’s
07/30 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
07/31 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture ROom
08/01 Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
08/03 Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
08/04 Austin, TX – Empire Control Room
08/05 Dallas, TX – Canton Hall
08/07 Denver, CO – The Oriental
08/08 Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
08/10 Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
08/11 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
08/12 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
08/14 Sacramento, CA – Ace Of Spades
08/15 Los Angeles, CA – The Regent
08/16 Phoenix, AZ – The Pressroom
08/18 Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom
08/19 Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
08/20 Minneapolis, MN – Skyway Theatre
08/22 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot
08/23 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave

We Came As Romans Postpone “To Plant A Seed” 10th Anniversary Tour

We Came As Romans have postponed their “To Plant A Seed” 10th anniversary tour with The Devil Wears Prada, Gideon, and Dayseeker due to the coronavirus pandemic. The band posted the below statement:

Deafheaven Postpone 10th Anniversary Tour

Deafheaven have postponed their 10th anniversary tour with Inter Arma, Greet Death, and All Your Sisters due to the coronavirus pandemic. The band commented:

“Due to COVID19, city ordinances, recommended quarantines, and public health, our upcoming tour with Inter Arma, Greet Death, and All Your Sisters has been postponed until further notice. Our miracle team has been working diligently to reschedule and honor this tour and we will update everyone with new information as soon as possible. Like so many other hard working people in the touring world being affected by the virus, we appreciate your patience and understanding while we all work through this.”