Watch Avenged Sevenfold’s M. Shadows Stop Graspop Metal Meeting Show After A Fan Gets Injured

Avenged Sevenfold’s M. Shadows stopped the band’s June 22 set at the 2018 Graspop Metal Meeting festival in Dessel, Belgium after a fan was knocked unconscious. You can see footage of that below:


Avenged Sevenfold Working On New Song For “Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4”

Avenged Sevenfold are currently working on a new song for “Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4,” which is set to be released on October 12. The band previously recorded music for the past three games in the series and have also appeared in “Black Ops 2.” Bassist Johnny Christ told HardDrive Radio the following:

“The [new] song is written. We’re recording it right now. We just took a break in the studio recording it this last week, and we’re going to finish it up this coming week. Then it will go off to get mixed and mastered, and I believe some time in July is when everyone will be hearing it for the first time. We don’t have a name for it yet. [Vocalist M. Shadows] is figuring out the lyrics. I think he just finished them before we came out here. It’s a fun song — it’s a little bit of a departure from I think what our fans would expect, but I guess that also makes sense because they expect crazy from us now.”


[via Blabbermouth]

Watch Members Of Avenged Sevenfold Read More Mean Tweets About Themselves

Avenged Sevenfold have shared the second installment in their “Mean Tweets” series. The clip is inspired by a Jimmy Kimmel segment, and it can be found below. The first video can be found HERE.

Avenged Sevenfold To “Start Really Getting Into The Writing Of A Possible New Record” In September Or October

During an interview with Ronni Hunter of WRKZ 99.7 The Blitz, Johnny Christ revealed that Avenged Sevenfold may “start really getting into the writing of a possible new record” in September or October. He said the following:

“Right now, it’s probably a little bit more of getting our own ideas and just writing by ourselves in our studios and stuff at home. And then we’ll probably throw all of those ideas away when we come up with what kind of idea we’re gonna do. But, yeah, right now we’re excited for the rest of this summer tour, and then we plan on pretty much hitting the ground running as soon as we get back and finish this tour in September. Probably September or October, we’ll start really getting into the writing of a possible new record. And it’ll be exciting. Not sure what it’ll be.”

This news comes after M. Shadows previously said the band may start working on a new album in the fall, and that they hope to conclude their legal battle with Warner Bros. before then.

[via Blabbermouth]

Fozzy, Upon A Burning Body, Betraying The Martyrs, Etc. Cover Avenged Sevenfold For Metal Hammer Tribute CD

Metal Hammer have announced that they will be releasing a new Avenged Sevenfold tribute album titled “Hail To The Kings – A Tribute To Avenged Sevenfold.“ The CD will come with an upcoming issue of the magazine, and the cover art and track listing can be seen below:

Track Listing:

01. Fozzy – “Shepherd Of Fire”
02. SHVPES – “Scream”
03. Betraying The Martyrs – “Bat Country”
04. Upon A Burning Body – “Remenissions”
05. Brutai – “Almost Easy”
06. Charcoal Tongue – “Brompton Cocktail”
07. Harbinger – “Burn It Down”
08. As Everything Unfolds – “God Hates Us”
09. Skywalker – “Afterlife”
10. Sworn Amongst – “Second Heartbeat”
11. I Fight Bears – “Unholy Confessions”
12. Greyhaven – “Hail To The King”

Fozzy’s cover of “Shepherd Of Fire” recently premiered on BBC Radio 1‘s Rock Show With Daniel P Carter, and it can be heard HERE at the 1:47:58 mark.

Watch Members Of Avenged Sevenfold Read Mean Tweets About Themselves

Avenged Sevenfold have decided to do their own version Of Jimmy Kimmel’s “Mean Tweets” segment. You can check out footage of Synyster Gates, Johnny Christ, and Brooks Wackerman partaking in that below:

Avenged Sevenfold May Begin Working On A New Album In The Fall

During an interview with ABC Radio, Avenged Sevenfold’s M. Shadows said the band may begin working on their new album this fall. He said the following:

“Maybe October, November we’ll start thinking about getting together and just throwing ideas around. We usually don’t even write anything the first few weeks, we just kinda talk and show each other things: ‘Here’s some chords, here’s some ideas, what do we want this thing to sound like?’ So that’s still in the early stages. But it’s exciting.”

This news comes after Shadows previously said the group hope to finish their legal battle with Warner Bros. before they start working on their next effort.