Guns N’ Roses File Lawsuit Against Canarchy Craft Brewery Collective Over “Guns ‘N’ Rosé” Beer

According to The Blast, Guns N’ Roses have filed a lawsuit against Canarchy Craft Brewery Collective over a beer the company is calling Guns ‘N’ Rose. Court documents obtained by the site say Axl Rose, Slash, and Duff McKagan are suing the brewery for using their name without permission to sell the beverage, as well as hats, t-shirts, pint glasses, stickers, buttons, and bandannas. Canarchy allegedly tried to trademark the name but they ended up agreeing to abandon the application after the band objected. Despite this, they apparently decided to sell the beer anyway. Guns N’ Roses claim they reached out to get the company to stop and they ultimately agreed, but not until March 2020. Since Canarchy “has refused to immediately and completely cease sales and marketing”, the band chose to sue for trademark infringement. They are seeking unspecified damages.


Guns N’ Roses To Perform At 2019 Austin City Limits Music Festival

Guns N’ Roses have been announced as one the headliners for the 2019 Austin City Limits Music Festival. The event will take place on October 4-6 and October 11-13 at Zilker Park in Austin, TX and it will also feature acts like Mumford & Sons, Childish Gambino, The Cure, etc.

Is Slash Planning To Record New Guns N’ Roses Music This Weekend?

It looks like Slash may be planning to work on new Guns N’ Roses music this weekend. According to Guns N’ Roses Central, Kruse Kontrol Amplification, a company that performs amplifier modifications, revealed the news in a since deleted social media post that said the following:

“Slash’s 1987 Silver Jubilee in the house! Dropped off by GnR producer Caram Costanzo himself the amp needs to be serviced and tuned up to sound stellar for this Saturday’s recording of new material at Axl Rose’s studio in Malibu. I’m one of the very few fortunate few ever getting to work on and play this cool amp!”

[via Blabbermouth]

Slash Says Guns N’ Roses Are Going To “Start Focusing On [New Album] In Earnest”

During a recent interview with BelfastLive, Slash talked about the possibility of a new Guns N’ Roses once again. According to the guitarist, the band are going to “start focusing on that in earnest” this fall.

Slash said the following when asked if the group have started writing sessions for the effort:

“I wouldn’t say we’ve really sat down and had those sessions yet. The CONSPIRATORS are finishing up in mid-August and then GUNS is going out in late September/October, so in the fall. But at the same time, we’re focused on working towards this new record that everybody’s been asking about. So start focusing on that in earnest. And that’s it. I’m not thinking about anything else while that is going on. That’s really the main focus. By the time the CONSPIRATORS tour is done, I will have written enough material for the next CONSPIRATORS record that whenever that break comes up with GUNS N’ ROSES we can go on to do that. We’ll just juggle all this stuff, schedules permitting.”

He also added the following when asked what the new Guns N’ Roses album will be like:

“I have no fucking idea. I really couldn’t tell you. It’s like anything else — you don’t know what it is until it’s done.”

This news comes after Slash previously said Guns N’ Roses are “gonna sort of focus on” a new album after their fall tour.

[via Blabbermouth]

Slash Says Guns N’ Roses Are “Gonna Sort Of Focus On” A New Album After A “Small Tour In October”

It looks like Guns N’ Roses’ headlining set at Louder Than Life will not be their only fall date this year. Slash has told Futuro 88.9 FM that the band will be heading out on a “small tour in October.” The guitarist also added that the group may focus on a new album after the trek as well. Slash said the following:

“Guns N’ Roses has a small tour in October. And then… There’s been so much talk about this [new] Guns N’ Roses record, which we haven’t actually done anything with. So we’re gonna sort of focus on that. And then The Conspirators will be [regrouping] some time coming up, depending on what Guns N’ Roses is doing. But I’ve already started putting together material for the new Conspirators record.”

Guns N’ Roses To Perform At 2019 Louder Than Life Festival

Guns N’ Roses have been confirmed as one of the headliners for this year’s Louder Than Life festival. That event will take place at the Highland Festival Grounds at the KY Expo Center in Louisville, KY on September 27-29. Further artists will be revealed on April 8.

Pro-Ject Audio Systems Announce New Guns N’ Roses “Artist Series” Special Edition Turntable

Pro-Ject Audio Systems have collaborated with Guns N’ Roses on a new “Artist Series” special edition turntable. The record player is expected to be released in April.

Pro-Ject commented:

“Guns N’ Roses are a staple of the rock music scene. Everything in a classic GnR track sounds real, everything fits together and everything sounds better than many modern recordings. So, what better way to experience their iconic sound in the modern era than with an award-winning turntable that’s designed in their honour?

What makes the Guns N’ Roses Record Player unique is its appearance. For the first time with one of their turntables, Pro-Ject have directly printed artwork onto the Acryl-IT E platter.

Using a meticulous printing process, the instantly recognisable Guns N’ Roses logo fills the entire 12” platter surface. The end result is a yellow hue that glows above the gloss black MDF plinth, which itself features a small logo underneath the tonearm’s rest position.”

Here’s some key features:

* Special Artist Series edition of the Essential III A
* Gloss black MDF plinth with Guns N’ Roses artwork
* Special printed Acryl-IT E platter shows Guns N’ Roses artwork
* High-quality aluminium tonearm
* Factory-fitted Ortofon OM 10 moving magnet cartridge
* Low-noise 9V motor with built-in AC generator
* Supplied with sturdy dust cover
* Hi-fi quality performance from a world-leading analogue audio company