Corey Taylor’s Son Sings “Song #3” With Stone Sour In Lisbon, Portugal

Corey Taylor brought his teenage son Griffin onstage once again at Stone Sour’s show in Lisbon, Portugal last night (July 11). You can see footage of them performing “Song #3” below:

[via Blabbermouth]


Stone Sour Share Studio Footage From The Making Of “Burn One Turn One”

Stone Sour have shared studio footage from the making of their track “Burn One Turn One.” That song, which was previously only available in Japan, was recently released online and it will be featured on the deluxe version of “Hydrograd” (out August 31).

Stone Sour To Release Deluxe Edition Of “Hydrograd” In August

Stone Sour will be releasing a 2-CD deluxe edition of “Hydrograd” on August 31. You can find the details for that below, along with a lyric video for “Burn One Turn One,“ which was originally featured on the Japanese edition of the album.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

01. “YSIF”
02. “Taipei Person/Allah Tea”
03. “Knievel Has Landed”
04. “Hydrograd”
05. “Song #3”
06. “Fabuless”
07. “The Witness Trees”
08. “Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)”
09. “Thank God It’s Over”
10. “St. Marie”
11. “Mercy”
12. “Whiplash Pants”
13. “Friday Knights”
14. “Somebody Stole My Eyes”
15. “When The Fever Broke”

Disc 2:

01. “Burn One Turn One”
02. “Bootleg Ginger”
03. “Live Like You’re On Fire”
04. “Subversive”
05. “Unchained” (Van Halen cover)
06. “Bombtrack” (Rage Against The Machine cover)
07. “Outshined” (Soundgarden cover) (live at Sphere Studios)
08. “Song # 3” (acoustic)
09. “Mercy” (acoustic)
10. “Rose Red Violent Blue” (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I) (acoustic)
11. “The Witness Trees” (acoustic)
12. “Mercy” (live at Sphere Studios)
13. “Fabuless” (live at Sphere Studios)

Code Orange Release New EP “The Hurt Will Go On”, Corey Taylor (Slipknot) Guests On New Song “The Hunt”

Code Orange recently shared an online puzzle and fans were given prizes for completing it, including a panther logo USB with a new song titled “The Hunt“ and more. That track features Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) and it appears on the band’s newly released EP, “The Hurt Will Go On,“ which you can stream below:

[via The PRP]

Stone Sour Announce Fall Headlining Dates

Stone Sour have announced a few off-dates from their tour with Ozzy Osbourne. Here’s where you can catch them:

09/03 Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE (feat. From Ashes To New)
09/22 St. Louis, MO – The Pageant (feat. Shaman’s Harvest)
10/05 Reno, NV – Grand Sierra Resort Grand Theatre (feat. Black Map)

Slipknot, Anthrax, Limp Bizkit, The Offspring, Etc. Members To Cover 80s Songs At Upcoming Benefit Show

A special “Strange 80s 2” benefit concert will be held at The Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles, CA on October 12 and it will feature a number of musicians covering various 80s songs. All of the proceeds will go towards 320 Changes Direction. Here’s who will perform: Noodles (The Offspring), Adrian Young (No Doubt), Joe Trohman (Fall Out Boy/The Damned Things), Corey Taylor (Slipknot/Stone Sour), Scott Ian (Anthrax/The Damned Things), Wes Borland (Limp Bizkit), Deryck Whibley (Sum 41), Frank Zummo (Sum 41), Dave Kusher (ex-Velvet Revolver), Jaret Reddick (Bowling For Soup), Dan Konopka (OK Go), Chris Kirkpatrick (*NSYNC), The Regrettes, Marko DeSantis (Sugarcult), Pearl Aday, Carré Callaway (Queen Kwong), Richard Patrick (Filter), Jonathan Radtke (ex-Filter), Steel Panther, and Telle Smith (The Word Alive).

Watch Stone Sour, Butcher Babies, Asking Alexandria, Etc. Perform Acoustic Sets As Part Of The “Zippo Sessions” At Carolina Rebellion

A number of artists played special acoustic sets as part of the “Zippo Sessions” at this weekend’s Carolina Rebellion in Concord, North Carolina. You can see footage from some of those performances below:

Stone Sour:

Butcher Babies:

Asking Alexandria:


Pop Evil:

New Years Day:

Joyous Wolf:

[via Antihero Magazine/Revolver Magazine]