Corey Taylor Goes Behind The Scenes Of His “Black Eyes Blue” Video

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) has shared a behind the scenes look at the making of his “Black Eyes Blue” video. You can check that out below. If you missed it, you can also find the music video HERE. “Black Eyes Blue” appears on Taylor’s recently released solo album “CMFT.”

Linkin Park, Alice In Chains, Anthrax, My Chemical Romance, Etc. Releases Set For 2020 Black Friday Record Store Day Event

The full list of special releases for this year’s Black Friday Record Store Day event (November 27) has been posted. You can find a list of various rock/metal releases below. The full list can also be viewed HERE.


Rock/Metal Releases:

  • Alice In Chains – “Sap” (Legacy) (12″ vinyl) (limited to 8,500)
  • Anthrax – “Soldiers Of Metal” (Megaforce) (black in orange vinyl) (limited to 1,000)
  • Baroness – “Live At Maida Vale BBC Vol. II” (Abraxan Hymns) (limited to 3,500)
  • Beastie Boys – “Some Old Bullshit” (Capitol/UME) (limited to 1,000)
  • Blue Öyster Cult – “Live In Pasadena July ’83” (Real Gone Music) (2xLP) (limited to 1,300)
  • Buckcherry – “Buckcherry” (Real Gone Music) (limited to 1,500)
  • The Chariot – “Long Live” (Good Fight Music) (limited to 2,000)
  • Chris Cornell – “Patience” (Guns N’ Roses cover) (IGA) (7″) (limited to 6,000) [Features his cover of Prince‘s “Nothing Compares 2 U” live at SiriusXM as the b-side]
  • Crown The Empire – “7102010” (Rise Records) (12″) (limited to 1,500)
  • Dio – “Dream Evil Live ’87” (Niji/BMG) (12″ picture disc) (limited to 2,500)
  • Ace Frehley – “Space Truckin’” (Deep Purple cover) (eOne Music) (12″) (limited to 2,100)
  • Linkin Park – “Meteora” (Warner Records) (2xLP on aqua blue vinyl) (limited to 3,000)
  • Motörhead – “Ace Of Spades” (Sanctuary/BMG) (12″) (limited to 2,500)
  • Motörhead – “On Parole (Expanded And Remastered)” (Parlophone) (2xLP/CD) (limited to 3,000/limited to 4,200)
  • My Chemical Romance – “Life On The Murder Scene” (Reprise) (limited to 7,500 copies)
  • Norma Jean – “Meridional” (Concord/Craft Recordings) (2xLP) limited to 2,500)
  • Puscifer – “Apocalyptical“/“Rocketman” (BMG/Alchemy) (7″) (limited to 2,000)
  • Shadows Fall – “Of One Blood” (M-Theory Audio) (blood red vinyl) (limited to 1,350)
  • Sunn O))) – “Flight Of The Behemoth” (Southern Lord) (2xLP) (limited to 800)
  • Corey Taylor/Dead Boys – “All This And More” (side by side) (Elektra) (12″ red vinyl) (limited to 4,000)
  • Tesla – “The Great Radio Controversy” (LMLR) (limited to 1,000)
  • Volbeat – “Hokus Bonus” (Republic) (grey limited edition vinyl) (limited to 3,000) [Featuring numerous bonus tracks from past albums]
  • Walking Papers – “The Light Below” (Carry On Music) (2xLP) (limited to 1,000)

[via The PRP]

Corey Taylor Releases “CMFT” Wrestling Video Game

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) has released a new “CMFT” wrestling video game. You can play the game HERE after connecting through Spotify or Apple Music.

Corey Taylor Goes Behind The Scenes Of His “CMFT Must Be Stopped” Video

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) has shared a behind the scenes look at the making of his “CMFT Must Be Stopped” video. You can check that out below. If you missed it, you can also find the music video HERE. “CMFT Must Be Stopped” features Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie and it appears on Taylor’s recently released solo album “CMFT.”

Corey Taylor Shares Footage Of “Halfway Down” From Recent Livestream Concert

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) has shared a new live video for his song “Halfway Down.” The footage is taken from the frontman’s recent livestream concert, which was held at The Forum in Inglewood, CA on October 2. Fans can still pay to watch the full show until October 7.

Corey Taylor Says Slipknot Are Already “Thinking About What The Next Album Could Be Like”

During an appearance on “That Jamieson Show,” Corey Taylor confirmed that Slipknot are already thinking about their next album. He said the following:

“I was just talking to Clown the other day about what we should… ‘Cause we’re obviously thinking about what the next album could be like. And he’s in this trippy place, dude, which is rad. I love it when he’s in this crazy mindset, because I know I’m gonna hear stuff that I’ve never heard before. He’s so goddamn creative, and that inspires Jim [Root]. And all the tumblers really start to fall. So it’s pretty rad. I can’t wait.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Watch Corey Taylor Cover Motörhead’s “Ace Of Spades”

Professional wrestler Triple H has shared footage of Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) performing a cover of Motörhead’s “Ace Of Spades.” You can check that out below. Taylor’s new album “CMFT” will be released tomorrow (October 2) and he will be streaming a live show from The Forum in Los Angeles, California. Tickets can be found HERE.

Chris Fehn’s Lawsuit Against Slipknot Heading To Mediation For Possible Settlement

Accoring to MetalSucks, Chris Fehn’s lawsuit against Slipknot is heading to mediation for a possible settlement. This news comes after Melissa Anne Crane, a judge in the Supreme Court of the State of New York, allowed the case to move forward in January 2020.

As previously reported, Fehn was kicked out of Slipknot in March 2019 after filing a lawsuit against M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan and Corey Taylor for allegedly operating and making money on Slipknot affiliated businesses behind his back with assistance from their business manager Robert Shore. The claim against Shore was previously dismissed, but the claim against his company, Rob Shore & Associates, was originally allowed to proceed.

Fehn was also previously saying that there was a general partnership that existed between the members of the band. However, that claim and the enrichment claim were dismissed in June 2020. The following was said about that in legal documents obtained by MetalSucks:

“The court dismisses the claim for breach of implied in fact contract. To plead a claim for implied in fact contract, a plaintiff must plead the essential terms of a contract: offer, acceptance and consideration (see Lapine v Seinfeld, 31 Misc3d 736, 741 [Sup. Ct. New York County 2011]). Here, the allegations supporting implied in fact contract are wholly conclusory. Plaintiff fails to plead any essential term of the contract, any specific provisions breached or any rate of compensation.

In addition, the court dismisses the unjust enrichment claim, because plaintiff fails to plead how the New York defendants were enriched at plaintiff’s expense. Moreover, all plaintiff claims is that “Crahan, as an agent of the corporate Defendants, requested Fehn perform a variety of services for the partnership and for each of the respective corporate entities.” This begs the question what those services were. Certainly, the services plaintiff provided are within plaintiff’s purview. Accordingly, the court dismisses counts II and III of the complaint without prejudice to re-pleading.”

The case is now entering mediation with lawyers and Crane set to take part in a teleconference on October 29, 2020.

Corey Taylor Premieres “Culture Head” Video

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) has premiered a new video for his new song “Culture Head.” The track, which originally debuted during tonight’s (September 23) “WWE NXT” event, is from the frontman’s new solo album “CMFT,“ which will be released on October 2.