Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer, Etc. Set For Inaugural Exit 111 Festival

The inaugural Exit 111 festival has officially been announced. The event will take place at the Great Stage Park in Manchester, TN on October 11-13 and it will feature music, an R-rated paranormal cirque, a car show, Red Bull motocross demonstrations, and a mega sports bar. Eddie Trunk will host the festival and the daily lineups can be seen below.

October 11: Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer (last Tennessee show ever), Megadeth, Seether, Black Label Society, Black Stone Cherry, The Cadillac Three, 10 Years, Bishop Gunn, Kyle Shutt, and Watermox.

October 12: Def Leppard, ZZ Top, Ghost, Mastodon, Gojira, Cheap Trick, Blackberry Smoke, Nothing More, Sleeping With Sirens, Whitechapel, Power Trip, Fever 333, Graveyard, New Years Day, Alien Weaponry, Dead Sara, Them Evils, and Astronoid.

October 13: Guns N’ Roses, Deftones, Coheed And Cambria, Lamb Of God, Alter Bridge, Ministry, Skillet, Of Mice & Men, Thrice, From Ashes To New, Tyler Bryant At The Shakedown, Plague Vendor, Dirty Honey, Tetrarch, and O’Brother.


New Years Day Announce North American Tour With Diamante & Savage After Midnight

New Years Day have announced a headlining North American tour with Diamante and Savage After Midnight. The band will be touring in support of their new album “Unbreakable” (out April 26).

Tour Dates:

06/11 Bakersfield, CA – 1933
06/13 Fresno, CA – Strummers
06/14 Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction
06/16 San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
06/17 Tucson, AZ – Club XS
06/20 Austin, TX – Empire Garage
06/21 Dallas, TX – Trees
06/23 New Orleans, LA – Parish at House of Blues
06/25 Nashville, TN – Exit/In
06/26 Asheville, NC – Orange Peel
06/29 Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
07/01 Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater
07/02 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club
07/04 Montreal, QC – Cafe Campus
07/05 Toronto, ON – Mod Club
07/06 Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
07/09 Columbus, OH – A&R Music Bar
07/10 Grand Rapids, MI – The Stache
07/12 Madison, WI – The Majestic Theatre
07/15 Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line Music Cage
07/16 Lawrence, KS – The Granada
07/19 Colorado Springs, CO – Black Sheep (no Diamante)

Guns N’ Roses, Slipknot, Staind, Disturbed, Etc. Set For 2019 Louder Than Life Festival

The lineup has officially been announced for the 2019 Louder Than Life festival. The event will take place on September 27-29 at the Highland Festival Grounds at the KY Expo Center in Louisville, KY. Here’s the daily lineups:

September 27: Slipknot, Staind, A Day To Remember, Chevelle, I Prevail, Architects, Beartooth, Motionless In White, Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals, Gwar, The Crystal Method, Graveyard, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, New Years Day, All Them Witches, Crown Lands, Joyous Wolf Dead Posey, and Santa Cruz.

September 28: Guns N’ Roses, Godsmack, Ice Cube, Halestorm, Dropkick Murphys, Stone Temple Pilots, Suicidal Tendencies, Melvins, Andrew W.K., Badflower, Knocked Loose, Anti-Flag, Redd Kross, Parlor Mob, Like A Storm, Jelly Roll, Dirty Honey, Ded, and Junkbunny.

September 29: Disturbed, Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Breaking Benjamin, Die Antwoord, Three Days Grace, Sum 41, Deadland Ritual, White Reaper, Demon Hunter, Ho99o9, Angel Du$t, Sick Puppies, Amigo The Devil, Fire From The Gods, Broken Hands, and Anemic Royalty.

New Years Day Premiere New Song “Come For Me”

New Years Day have premiered a new song titled “Come For Me.” This track is from the band’s new album “Unbreakable,” which will be released on April 26.

Ash Costello commented:

“‘Come For Me’ is my fight song. It’s my call to rally everyone who wants to get together and stand against anyone and everyone who’s got something to say to us.

We live our lives online so much now. That invited anyone who’s got a negative opinion into our worlds. I got to a point where I just felt that I wanted to turn it into a fun time, a fun song. It’s the New Years Day version of ‘Hollaback Girl’… just A LOT heavier. It’s also the first song we wrote for the album AND the first song that I got to have 100% say in exactly what I wanted, how I wanted it to sound, what I wanted the song to do and what I wanted to say.

No more metaphors. If you don’t like me then say it to my face and not behind a screen. I’ll guest list you”

Watch New Years Day Perform An Acoustic Cover Of Pantera’s “Fucking Hostile”

During a February 7 set at Sony Music Studios in New York, NY, New Years Day performed an acoustic cover of Pantera‘s “Fucking Hostile.” You can see footage of that below. The band previously recorded an electric version of the track for their “Diary Of A Creep” EP. This news comes after the group recently announced that their new album “Unbreakable” will be released on April 26.

New Years Day Premiere New Song “Shut Up”, Reveal Details For New Album “Unbreakable”

New Years Day have premiered a new song titled “Shut Up.” This track is from the band’s new album “Unbreakable,” which will be released on April 26. Frontwoman Ash Costello said the following:

“‘Shut Up’ was written in a day, which just doesn’t happen. I was going through some heavy personal stuff, and I was just, ‘Don’t tell me what I want. Shut up and give it to me.'”

“Unbreakable” Track Listing:

01. “Come For Me”
02. “MissUnderstood”
03. “Skeletons”
04. “Unbreakable”
05. “Shut Up”
06. “Done With You”
07. “Poltergeist”
08. “Break My Body”
09. “Sorry Not Sorry”
10. “My Monsters”
11. “Nocturnal”
12. “I Survived”