Halestorm, The Pretty Reckless, Anthrax, Etc. Set For 2022 Summerfest

The lineup has been revealed for this year’s Summerfest. The event will take place at the American Family Insurance Amphitheater in Milwaukee, WI across the following weekends, June 23-25, June 30-July 2, and July 7-9. Here’s a list of rock/metal acts that are set to perform: The Black Crowes, John Fogerty, Steve Miller Band, Halestorm, Third Eye Blind, The Pretty Reckless, The Cult, Taking Back Sunday, Ann Wilson (Heart), Anthrax, Blue Öyster Cult, Skid Row, Skillet, Stryper, Slaughter, Warrant, Sister Hazel, Pop Evil, Foghat, Lit, Stephen Pearcy (RATT), Lita Ford, Great White, Ayron Jones, Quiet Riot, The Warning, Municipal Waste, and SOiL.

Tesla, Skid Row, Tom Keifer, Etc. Set For 2022 M3 Rock Festival

The initial lineup has been revealed for next year’s M3 Rock Festival. The event will take place at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, Maryland on May 6-8 and it will feature the following:

May 6: Kix, Lizzy Borden, Doro, and Count’s 77 (VIP only event).

May 7: Tom Keifer, Extreme, Blue Öyster Cult, Stephen Pearcy, Tony Harnell, Heaven’s Edge, Vain, and Lillian Axe.

May 8: Tesla, Skid Row, Stryper, Yngwie Malmsteen, Zebra, XYZ, Quireboys, Leatherwolf, and Burning Witches.

Deep Purple Reschedule UK Dates For October 2022

Deep Purple have announced the rescheduled dates for their UK tour with Blue Öyster Cult. The trek will now take place in October 2022:

10/20 London, England – O2
10/22 Glasgow, Scotland – Hydro
10/23 Leeds, England – FD Arena
10/25 Birmingham, England – Utilita Arena
10/26 Manchester, England – Manchester Arena

Dee Snider, Dream Theater, Taking Back Sunday, Etc. To Be Featured In Long Island Music Hall Of Fame’s New Year’s Eve “Best Of The Awards Galas” TV Special

The Long Island Music Hall Of Fame have announced a special New Year’s Eve “Best Of The Awards Galas” TV special. The show, which will air on December 31 at 9 p.m. EST on News 12 plus (optimum channel 61), Fios (Verizon channel 530), and Facebook Live, will feature various highlights from past induction ceremonies.

Ernie Canadeo, Long Island Music Hall Of Fame chairman, commented:

“We are thrilled to present many highlights from our past induction ceremonies in this 90-minute presentation, presented by Jovia Financial Credit Union, and benefiting the Long Island Music Hall Of Fame’s educational and scholarship programs. It is a testament to Long Island’s diverse musical heritage with appearances and performances by so many world-renowned rock, folk, jazz, blues, hip-hop and classical artists. This New Year’s Eve presentation represents a finale to 2020 and a new beginning to live events in the new year.”

Zebra’s Randy Jackson will host the show and he had the following to say about it:

“I was very surprised and flattered to be asked to host the 2020 LIMHOF ‘Best Of The Award Galas’. The talent highlighted in this show far exceeds any other ‘regional’ Hall Of Fame, in both diversity and worldwide appeal. Back in 2006, I was asked to induct one of my idols, George Gershwin, into the first class of the LIMHOF. It is an honor to be back again to help present this retrospective!”

Here’s the artists that will be featured:

* Johnny Maestro & the Brooklyn Bridge
* Lords of 52nd Street
* Uniondale High School Show Choir
* Joan Jett
* Jen Chapin / DMC
* Chuck D
* LL Cool J
* Kurtis Blow
* Little Anthony & The Imperials
* Debbie Gibson
* Lou Reed
* Ramones/Chris & Tina
* Dee Snider (Twisted Sister)
* David Johansen (New York Dolls)
* Leslie West (Mountain)
* Ritchie Havens
* Billy Joel
* Peter Tork
* Garland Jeffreys
* Eric Bloom/Buck Dharma (Blue Öyster Cult)
* Roger Waters (Pink Floyd)
* Cousin Brucie
* LL Cool J
* Taylor Dayne
* Steven Van Zandt
* Dream Theater
* Lesley Gore / Connie Stevens
* Clive Davis
* Taking Back Sunday
* Good Rats
* Cowsills
* Bowzer and friends

Blue Öyster Cult To Release “Live At Rock Of Ages Festival 2016” In December

Blue Öyster Cult have announced that they will be releasing “Live At Rock Of Ages Festival 2016” on December 4. The effort, which was recorded at the 2016 Rock Of Ages festival in Seebronn, Germany, will be available on CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and vinyl. You can find a live video for “Harvest Moon” from the set below:

“Live At Rock Of Ages Festival 2016” Track Listing:


01. “This Ain’t The Summer Of Love”
02. “Golden Age Of Leather”
03. “Burnin’ For You”
04. “Od’d On Life Itself”
05. “Harvest Moon”
06. “Me 262”
07. “Buck’s Boogie”
08. “Lips In The Hills
09. “Then Came The Last Days Of May”
10. “Godzilla”
11. “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”


01. “Golden Age Of Leather”
02. “Burnin’ For You”
03. “Od’d On Life Itself”
04. “Harvest Moon”
05. “Me 262”
06. “Buck’s Boogie”
07. “Lips In The Hills”
08. “Then Came The Last Days Of May”
09. “Godzilla”
10. “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”

Linkin Park, Alice In Chains, Anthrax, My Chemical Romance, Etc. Releases Set For 2020 Black Friday Record Store Day Event

The full list of special releases for this year’s Black Friday Record Store Day event (November 27) has been posted. You can find a list of various rock/metal releases below. The full list can also be viewed HERE.


Rock/Metal Releases:

  • Alice In Chains – “Sap” (Legacy) (12″ vinyl) (limited to 8,500)
  • Anthrax – “Soldiers Of Metal” (Megaforce) (black in orange vinyl) (limited to 1,000)
  • Baroness – “Live At Maida Vale BBC Vol. II” (Abraxan Hymns) (limited to 3,500)
  • Beastie Boys – “Some Old Bullshit” (Capitol/UME) (limited to 1,000)
  • Blue Öyster Cult – “Live In Pasadena July ’83” (Real Gone Music) (2xLP) (limited to 1,300)
  • Buckcherry – “Buckcherry” (Real Gone Music) (limited to 1,500)
  • The Chariot – “Long Live” (Good Fight Music) (limited to 2,000)
  • Chris Cornell – “Patience” (Guns N’ Roses cover) (IGA) (7″) (limited to 6,000) [Features his cover of Prince‘s “Nothing Compares 2 U” live at SiriusXM as the b-side]
  • Crown The Empire – “7102010” (Rise Records) (12″) (limited to 1,500)
  • Dio – “Dream Evil Live ’87” (Niji/BMG) (12″ picture disc) (limited to 2,500)
  • Ace Frehley – “Space Truckin’” (Deep Purple cover) (eOne Music) (12″) (limited to 2,100)
  • Linkin Park – “Meteora” (Warner Records) (2xLP on aqua blue vinyl) (limited to 3,000)
  • Motörhead – “Ace Of Spades” (Sanctuary/BMG) (12″) (limited to 2,500)
  • Motörhead – “On Parole (Expanded And Remastered)” (Parlophone) (2xLP/CD) (limited to 3,000/limited to 4,200)
  • My Chemical Romance – “Life On The Murder Scene” (Reprise) (limited to 7,500 copies)
  • Norma Jean – “Meridional” (Concord/Craft Recordings) (2xLP) limited to 2,500)
  • Puscifer – “Apocalyptical“/“Rocketman” (BMG/Alchemy) (7″) (limited to 2,000)
  • Shadows Fall – “Of One Blood” (M-Theory Audio) (blood red vinyl) (limited to 1,350)
  • Sunn O))) – “Flight Of The Behemoth” (Southern Lord) (2xLP) (limited to 800)
  • Corey Taylor/Dead Boys – “All This And More” (side by side) (Elektra) (12″ red vinyl) (limited to 4,000)
  • Tesla – “The Great Radio Controversy” (LMLR) (limited to 1,000)
  • Volbeat – “Hokus Bonus” (Republic) (grey limited edition vinyl) (limited to 3,000) [Featuring numerous bonus tracks from past albums]
  • Walking Papers – “The Light Below” (Carry On Music) (2xLP) (limited to 1,000)

[via The PRP]

Blue Öyster Cult Premiere “That Was Me” Video

Blue Öyster Cult have premiered a new video for their song “That Was Me.” This track features founding member Albert Bouchard and it will appear on the band’s new album “The Symbol Remains,” which is set to be released on October 9.