Get Scared Release New Album “The Dead Days”

Despite their ongoing hiatus, Get Scared have decided to officially release their new album “The Dead Days” today (April 19). You can purchase the effort HERE and stream it below. Guitarist Johnny Braddock commented:

“The album is about coming to terms with death. You grow up and one day realize it’s a reality for everybody.”

“The Dead Days” Track Listing:

01. “Bad Things”
02. “Deceiver”
03. “Enough Is Enough”
04. “Hell Is Where The Heart Is”
05. “Give Up My Ghost”
06. “Calling All Crows”
07. “The Dead Days”
08. “Like It Or Not”
09. “Silence”
10. “Time Keeps Running”
11. “Goodbye Soul”


Sunn O))) Stream New Album “Life Metal”

Sunn O))) recently released physical copies of their new album “Life Metal” in independent record stores as part of Record Store Day and now the effort is available to stream in full over at NPR. The record will be released in digital outlets and other retailers on April 26. The group are also planning to release another new album titled “Pyroclasts” in the fall.

VLTIMAS (Ex-Morbid Angel/Mayhem, Etc.) Stream Debut Album “Something Wicked Marches In”

VLTIMAS, the band featuring David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel), Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen (ex-Mayhem), and Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy), are streaming their debut album “Something Wicked Marches In“ in full. The effort will officially be released tomorrow (March 29).

[via Metal Injection]

Misery Index Stream New Album “Rituals Of Power”

Misery Index are streaming their new album “Rituals Of Power” in full via Kerrang!. That effort will officially be released tomorrow (March 8). The band commented:

“‘Rituals Of Power‘ is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. As an album however, they are all brought to life as one ‘reanimated’ monster; it’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”