Incendiary To Release New Album “Change The Way You Think About Pain” In May, Premiere New Song “Bite The Hook”

Incendiary have revealed the details for their new album “Change The Way You Think About Pain.” The effort will be released on May 26 and it can be pre-ordered HERE.

“Change The Way You Think About Pain” Track Listing:

01. “Bite The Hook”
02. “Jesus Bones”
03. “Echo Of Nothing”
04. “Host/Parasite”
05. “Lie Of Liberty”
06. “C.T.E.”
07. “Collision”
08. “Rats In The Cellar”
09. “Santosha (Illusion Of The Self)”
10. “Change The Way You Think About Pain”

Guitarist Brian Audley said the following about the record:

“The goal with this album was to refine our songwriting and deliver it more aggressively. The expectation for a hardcore band on their fourth LP may be to start sanding the edges off and becoming more polished and anthemic. We wanted to go the complete opposite direction and make them sharper. Will Putney understood the assignment from the first day we stepped into his studio. He helped us execute on our goal by bringing out the most aggressive elements for the abrasive production the songs called for.”

Vocalist Brendan Garrone also commented:

“We are kind of in rare territory being a hardcore band on their fourth LP. It feels like a milestone. By now, you’re either ‘supposed’ to drastically change your sound or have it be the exact same thing as the record before. We didn’t want to do either of those things. Our focus was on refining the sound that we’ve optimally been working towards rather than any desire to make a huge pivot.

The album is a mix of both the socio-politically driven content and darker, more personalized subjects. The album title is meant to conjure the concept of pain avoidance. Most of the songs have some kind of tie back to the things everyone does to avoid feeling any semblance of pain. ‘Pain avoidance’ is a phrase me and Brian came across and kept in the back of our minds.”

The effort’s first single, “Bite The Hook,” can be found below. Garrone added the following about that:

“Much of the content of the record deals with the idea of pain, specifically pain avoidance. ‘Bite The Hook‘ is about the struggles one faces when letting something fester and go unresolved. The song’s aggression and vibe sets the tone for the rest of the record.”