Sabaton To Release “The Great Show” And “The 20th Anniversary Show” This Month

Sabaton will be releasing two new limited edition DVDs/Blu-rays on November 19. They include “The Great Show,” which was recorded at the O2 Arena in Prague, CZE on January 26, 2020, and “The 20th Anniversary Show,” which was recorded at Germany’s Wacken Open Air festival on August 1, 2019. Fans can purchase the films individually or as a “Great Show Stage Collector’s Edition” box set with a building bricks version of the band’s stage.

“The Great Show” Track Listing:

01. “Ghost Division”
02. “Great War”
03. “The Attack Of The Dead Men”
04. “Seven Pillars Of Wisdom”
05. “The Los Battalion”
06. “The Red Baron”
07. “The Last Stand”
08. “Far From The Flame”
09. “Night Witches”
10. “Angels Calling” (with Apocalyptica)
11. “The Price Of A Mile” (with Apocalyptica)
12. “The Lion From The North” (with Apocalyptica)
13. “Carolus Rex” (with Apocalyptica)
14. “Primo Victoria”
15. “Bismarck”
16. “Swedish Pagans”
17. “To Hell And Back”

“The 20th Anniversary Show” Track Listing:

01. “Ghost Division”
02. “Winged Hussars”
03. “Resist And Bite”
04. “Fields Of Verdun” (with Thobbe Englund)
05. “Shiroyama” (with Thobbe Englund)
06. “The Red Baron”
07. “The Price Of A Mile”
08. “Bismarck”
09. “The Lion From The North”
10. “Carolus Rex”
11. “40:1”
12. “The Last Stand”
13. “The Lost Battalion”
14. “Drum Battle” (Hannes Van Dahl vs. Daniel Mullback)
15. “Far From The Flame”
16. “Panzerkampf”
17. “Night Witches”
18. “The Art of War”
19. “82nd All The Way”
20. “Great War”
21. “Attero Dominatus”
22. “Primo Victoria”
23. “Swedish Pagans” (with Tina Guo)
24. “To Hell And Back” (with Tina Guo)

Nasum To Release “Blasting Shit To Bits – The Final Show” DVD In December

Nasum will be releasing a new DVD titled “Blasting Shit To Bits – The Final Show” on December 18. The effort will feature the band’s October 6, 2012 farewell show at Debaser Medis in Stockholm, Sweden and 40 minutes of bonus material including extended interviews and more. You can find a live video for “Shadows” from the set below:

Code Orange To Release “Under The Skin” Live Album

Code Orange will be digitally releasing a new live album titled “Under The Skin” on September 4. The effort was recorded during the band’s recent livestream concert, which was held at the Theatre Factory in Pittsburgh, PA on July 30. That performance featured a “stripped down and reimagined presentation of tracks spanning their entire catalogue” and a cover of Alice In Chains’ “Down In A Hole.” If you would rather have footage of the set, you can also pre-order it on DVD HERE.

“Under The Skin” Setlist:

01. “Bleeding In The Blur”
02. “Who I Am”
03. “Autumn + Carbine”
04. “(Bugs)”
05. “Ugly”
06. “Only One”
07. “(Quarantine)”
08. “Down In A Hole” (Alice In Chains cover)
09. “(Peace)”
10. “Dreams 1+2”
11. “Dre3am”
12. “Sulfur Surrounding”
13. “Underneath”
14. “Hurt3”

Rammstein To Re-Release “Live Aus Berlin” DVD

Rammstein have announced that they will be re-releasing “Live Aus Berlin” on DVD this Friday (March 27). Pre-orders can be found HERE. The band commented:

“Get ready for the re-release of “Live aus Berlin” – Rammstein’s iconic Berlin concert in August of 1998! Enjoy this concert-film, including the previously censored rendition of “Bück dich“!”

Manowar Film Hell & Heaven Metal Fest Performance For New DVD/Blu-Ray Release

According to Summa Inferno, Manowar’s March 14 set at the Hell & Heaven Metal Fest in Mexico City was recorded for a new Blu-ray/DVD. Release plans for that effort have yet to be revealed.

Manowar performed the following songs at the aforementioned festival:

01. “Manowar
02. “Brothers Of Metal Pt. 1”
03. “Blood Of My Enemies”
04. “Call To Arms”
05. “Hand Of Doom”
06. “Sons Of Odin”
07. “Swords In The Wind”
08. “Bass Solo”
09. “Battle Hymn”
10. “Thor (The Powerhead)”
11. “Kings Of Metal”
12. “Fighting The World”
13. “Hail And Kill”
14. “House Of Death”
15. “King Of Kings”


16. “Joey’s Speech”
17. “Warriors Of The World”
18. “Black Wind, Fire And Steel”

[via Blabbermouth]

Kreator To Release “London Apocalypticon – Live At The Roundhouse” Blu-ray/DVD In February

Kreator will be releasing a new live Blu-ray/DVD titled “London Apocalypticon – Live At The Roundhouse” on February 14. The effort was recorded during the band’s December 16, 2018 show at The Roundhouse in London, England. You can find a live video for “Satan Is Real” from that set below. Mille Petrozza commented:

“Hordes! Welcome to London Apocalypticon! This is the culmination of a long and epic touring cycle in support of Gods Of Violence – over 150 shows, 5 continents and many amazing memories made! We’re very proud to share this amazing piece of Kreator history with you; 3 professionally shot shows, plus professionally mixed and mastered audio; all of which has been meticulously laboured over to produce the best ever Kreator live release! But if this is still not enough for you…you can witness the real thing this spring when we embark on the State of Unrest tour with the mighty Lamb Of God and Power Trip! Respect!”

Blaze Bayley To Release “Live In Czech” Live Album And DVD

Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden) has announced that he will be releasing a new live album and DVD titled “Live In Czech.” The effort, which is currently set to be released on April 3, was filmed in the Czech Republic earlier this year as part of the singer’s “Tour Of The Eagle Spirit” run.

“Live In Czech” Track Listing:

01. “The Dark Side Of Black”
02. “A Thousand Years”
03. “Dark Energy 256”
04. “The World Is Turning The Wrong Way”
05. “Human”
06. “Together We Can Move The Sun”
07. “Solar Wind”
08. “Virus”
09. “Life Goes On”
10. “Fight Back”
11. “Silicon Messiah”
12. “The Day I Fell To Earth”
13. “Eagle Spirit”
14. “Calling You Home”
15. “Stare At The Sun”
16. “Man On The Edge”
17. “Futureal”
18. “The Clansman”

“Live In Czech” will be available on double CD and double DVD, along with a special behind-the-scenes film called “The Road To Brno.” An “ultimate” bundle featuring the two CDs and two DVDs, a USB memory stick containing an HD version of the concert and “The Road To Brno,” a patch, and a guitar pick will also be available. Pre-orders can be found at

Watch Preview For Suicide Silence’s “Live Life Hard” DVD

Suicide Silence have shared a preview for their new film “Live Life Hard.“ The teaser clip was posted on the seventh anniversary of Mitch Lucker’s tragic death (November 1) and it can be seen below. A release date is still pending, but the film will be available on DVD, Blu-ray, and digitally. Pre-orders will launch during the group’s November 30 show at the Chain Reaction in Anaheim, CA.

Lordi To Release “Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7” In July

Lordi’s new live release “Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7” will be available on DVD, vinyl, and digipack on July 26. The effort will feature a show the group played in Pratteln, Switzerland during their “Sextourcism” tour. The DVD will also come with bonus material including a tour diary and all of the official videos the band have made, even the official 1994 music video for “Inferno.”

Mr. Lordi said the following about the DVD:

“We just cut a little bit of my stupid announcements on stage. Apart from that, everything that happened this evening ended up on this DVD.”

“I am very happy that we waited until the ‘Sextourcism’ tour, because we look amazing, the stage looks amazing and everything was perfect to create a stunning DVD.”

He also added the following about the rare “Inferno” video:

“That was the historical moment that the masks and costumes became an essential part of the band. Since it was my final dissertation, everyone was dressed up except me. When I saw the clip for the first time, I was, like, ‘Fuck, everybody looks way cooler than I do.’ It was supposed to be the other way around. That was the moment, I decided, to create the most elaborate costume for myself.”