Danzig Postpones “Danzig Sings Elvis” Shows

Glenn Danzig has postponed his April dates in San Francisco and Los Angeles due to the coronavirus pandemic. The frontman previously booked the shows in support of his Elvis covers album, “Danzig Sings Elvis,“ which is set to be released on April 17.

Danzig issued the following statement:


As per the Governor of California there can be no public gatherings until further notice. Both ‘DANZIG sings ELVIS’ performances for L.A. & S.F. will be rescheduled for either late June or July. Please hang on to your tickets if you still wish to attend these 2 ‘Sold Out’ performances.

You can get either the CD or Limited Ed Black Vinyl for ‘DANZIG sings ELVIS’ at the Cleopatra site ready to ship right now!!

Just follow these links:

CD: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/danzig-sings-elvis-digipak-cd/

LP: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/danzig-sings-elvis-limited-edition-gatefold-vinyl/

Danzig Announces “Danzig Sings Elvis” Shows

Glenn Danzig will be performing Elvis Presley songs during two special shows in San Francisco and Los Angeles. The concerts, which will feature a “small special Vegas-Club vibe,” will take place around the release of the frontman’s Elvis covers album “Danzig Sings Elvis“ (out April 17). Here’s the dates:

04/17 San Francisco, CA – Bimbo’s 365 Club
04/22 Los Angeles, CA – Roosevelt Hotel Grand Ballroom

Danzig Announces Summer European Dates

Danzig has announced some summer European shows. Here’s the dates:

07/31 Szekesfehervar, HUN – Fezen Festival
08/01 Munich, GER – Circus Krone
08/02 Zurich, SWI – Volkshaus
08/04 Copenhagen, DEN – Amager Bio
08/05 Oslo, NOR – Sentrum Scene
08/07 Cologne, GER – E-Werk
08/08 Hildesheim, GER – Mera Luna Festival
08/09 Wiesbaden, GER – Schlachthof

Danzig Reveals Details For Elvis Presley Covers Album

Danzig will officially release his Elvis Presley covers album, “Danzig Sings Elvis,” on April 17. You can find the cover art and track listing for that effort below:

“Danzig Sings Elvis” Track Listing:

01. “Is It So Strange”
02. “One Night”
03. “Lonely Blue Boy”
04. “First In Line”
05. “Baby Let’s Play House”
06. “Love Me”
07. “Pocket Full Of Rainbows”
08. “Fever”
09. “When It Rains It Really Pours”
10. “Always On My Mind”
11. “Loving Arms”
12. “Like A Baby”
13. “Girl Of My Best Friend”
14. “Young And Beautiful”

In related news, Danzig is also planning to celebrate the release with two special concerts in Los Angeles and San Francisco. The following was said about those: “These will be small intimate seated performances as Danzig wants to try to capture an old Vegas night club atmosphere.” Stay tuned for more details.

Watch New Trailer For Glenn Danzig’s “Verotika” Film

Glenn Danzig has shared a new trailer for his feature film directorial debut “Verotika.” That movie will officially receive a Blu-ray/DVD release on February 25 and it can be pre-ordered on Amazon. The film is an anthology based on three characters and storylines from the frontman’s “Verotik” comic series and the cast includes Ashley Wisdom, Rachel Alig, Alice Haig, Kayden Kross, etc.

Danzig Planning To Release Elvis Presley Covers Album In April

Danzig is planning to release his Elvis Presley covers album, “Danzig Sings Elvis,” in April. The singer will also be playing some U.S. shows around the release date before playing some summer shows in Europe. He may add some fall U.S. dates to his schedule as well.

Danzig said the following:

“Happy New Year to everyone & thanks to all the VEROTIK & DANZIG Fans for making the upcoming “VEROTIKA” Blu-Ray/DVD Release #3 on Amazon.

And get ready as the “Danzig sings Elvis” Album is set for an April release with some select intimate shows scheduled for a few cities in the US around that same time.

DANZIG will also be making their way to Europe this summer for some live dates & possibly some live dates early fall here in the US, with something very special for this summer. More on that later.”

Danzig’s “Verotika” To Receive Blu-Ray/DVD Release In February

Glenn Danzig‘s feature film directorial debut “Verotika” will officially receive a Blu-ray/DVD release on February 25. According to Amazon, the movie will come as a three-disc set featuring a Blu-ray, a DVD, and a CD containing the soundtrack. The film is an anthology based on three characters and storylines from the frontman’s “Verotik” comic series and the cast includes Ashley Wisdom, Rachel Alig, Alice Haig, Kayden Kross, etc.

[via Blabbermouth]

More Details Revealed For Glenn Danzig’s Vampire Spaghetti Western Film

More details have been revealed for Glenn Danzig’s upcoming “vampire spaghetti western” film. According to IMDB, the movie, which is currently in post-production, will be called “Death Rider In The House Of Vampires” and it will feature: Devon Sawa as “Death Rider,” Danny Trejo as “Bela Latigo,” Julian Sands as “Count Holiday,” Kim Director as “Carmilla Joe,” Kansas Bowling as “Rider’s Dead Sister,” Victor DiMattia as “Kid Vlad,” Ashley Wisdom as “Mina Belle,” and Yulia Klass as “Mircarla Mae.” Danzig will also make a cameo as “Bad Bathory.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Filming Concludes For Glenn Danzig’s Vampire Spaghetti Western

Glenn Danzig has officially finished the filming process for his upcoming vampire spaghetti western. This will be the frontman’s second film, following “Verotika,” which was released earlier this year.

Danzig said the following about the vampire movie during a Q&A session at the Philadelphia screening of “Verotika”:

“We just finished my vampire spaghetti western. It’s much different [from ‘Verotika’], of course, because there’s no comic book to follow. So we had pretty free rein in the movie… All the characters have like a traditional vampire name and a traditional western name… A lot of guest cameos in it — some friends of mine came in and did some cameos in the movie. It’s, again, based on the European cinema.”

He continued:

“A spaghetti western is, basically… The Italians loved American westerns so much, they started doing their own westerns. And they got Clint Eastwood and Henry Fonda and a bunch of other actors — Charles Bronson — to come over and do these wild Italian westerns. And we eventually started calling them spaghetti westerns. In mine, everybody’s a vampire. So you don’t have to wait around to see the vampire — everybody’s a vampire. You don’t have to wait around to see blood — you’re gonna see lots of blood… It’s pretty crazy.”

Danzig also confirmed that he makes a cameo in the film:

“It’s such a small part. But it was a lot of fun. I get to get all bloody, which I love being bloody — it’s part of what I do.”

[via Blabbermouth]