Chad Gray: “Mudvayne Is Hopefully Going To Be Working On Some New Shit Soon”

During a recent appearance on Avenged Sevenfold bassist Johnny Christ’s “Drinks With Johnny,” Mudvayne frontman Chad Gray discussed the possibility of releasing new music with the band. He said the following:

“I’m really excited to hear [Avenged Sevenfold‘s] new shit and Mudvayne is hopefully going to be working on some new shit soon, too. So awesome. I can’t wait to definitely get our heads together. Maybe we could do some do some touring or something someday.”


[via Metal Injection]

Rob Zombie, Mudvayne, Static-X, & Powerman 5000 Announce U.S. Tour

Rob Zombie and Mudvayne have announced a co-headlining U.S. tour. Static-X and Powerman 5000 will open.

Tour Dates:

07/20 Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
07/21 Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Centre
07/23 Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
07/24 Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
07/26 Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
07/27 Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
07/29 Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
07/30 Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
07/31 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts
08/02 Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake
08/03 Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
08/05 Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
08/06 Council Bluffs, IA – Westfair Amphitheater
08/10 Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
08/12 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
08/13 Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena
08/14 Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
08/16 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
08/18 Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
08/20 Fort Worth, TX – Dickies Arena
08/21 The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Mudvayne’s Chad Gray Says He Had COVID-19 During Band’s First Reunion Show: “I Didn’t Know I Had It”

During an interview with Danny Wimmer Presents at the 2021 Welcome To Rockville festival in Daytona Beach, Florida, Mudvayne’s Chad Gray discussed his past battle with COVID-19. The frontman also revealed that he was actually already infected with the disease when the band took the stage at the 2021 Inkcarceration Music & Tattoo Festival in Mansfield, Ohio.

Gray said the following:

“I think on a level — it’s so hard to say I think I had ‘COVID Lite’ but I think I had COVID Lite. But, dude, it fucking wiped me out.

I had it on stage… The good thing is I didn’t know I had it at [Inkcarceration]. [So] I wasn’t stressing about it but I couldn’t figure out what the fuck was going on with my body. That day, [I was] super short of breath. My voice didn’t seem to wanna work when I warmed up. My throat was fucking super dry all day. I had some sinus shit going on that I didn’t know.

And that’s one thing, too, about COVID — it’s, like, one day you might have sinus thing going on; the next day it’s in your chest; the next day it’s in your throat; the next day you’re really lethargic and tired; and then it’s back in your chest. You can’t fucking wrap your head around it. The only thing you can do is feed your body good things.

[My wife] went to [the supermarket chain] Sprouts, and apparently they have a fucking cornucopia of fucking feel-better stuff, shit for your immunity. So she went and cleaned them out of that shit. I was probably taking 30 pills a day — vitamins, all the vitamins, but probably 30 something or other in pill form.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Comments Off on Mudvayne’s Chad Gray Says He Had COVID-19 During Band’s First Reunion Show: “I Didn’t Know I Had It” Posted in Mudvayne, News Tagged , ,

Mudvayne Share Drum-Cam Footage Of “Dig” From 2021 Welcome To Rockville Festival

Mudvayne have shared drum-cam footage of “Dig” from their performance at the 2021 Welcome To Rockville festival in Daytona Beach, FL. You can check that out below:

Mudvayne Add New Guitarist To Their Lineup

It appears Mudvayne have recruited Marcus Rafferty (Fall Of Humanity, etc.) as a second guitarist. The musician, who previously worked as a guitar tech for Lamb Of God, Hatebreed, etc., played his first show with the band during the October 9 date of this year’s Aftershock festival in Sacramento, CA. However, it is still unclear if he will become a permanent member of the group.

Watch Footage From Mudvayne’s Set At 2021 Aftershock Festival

Yesterday (October 9), Mudvayne played their second reunion show at the Aftershock festival in Sacramento, CA. You can find some fan-filmed footage from their set below. This news comes after the band were previously forced to cancel their performance at the Louder Than Life festival in Louisville, KY due to frontman Chad Gray and several staff members testing positive for COVID-19.

Mudvayne Drop Off Louder Than Life Festival After Chad Gray & Staff Members Test Positive For COVID-19

Mudvayne have dropped off the 2021 Louder Than Life festival in Louisville, KY due to frontman Chad Gray and several staff members testing positive for COVID-19. Breaking Benjamin will now be taking their place.

Mudvayne issued the following statement:

“After taking every precaution to follow CDC Covid protocols during rehearsals and recent performance Chad Gray and a few staff members have unfortunately tested positive for Covid-19. The safety of our organization, fans and festival partners must come first. We are left no choice but to cancel our performance at Louder Than Life this weekend. Apologies to all the fans attending the festival this weekend. We look forward to getting everyone healthy and ready for our Aftershock and Welcome To Rockville performances later this year. We appreciate your love & support throughout these unprecedented times.

Here’s the updated daily lineups for Louder Than Life:

September 23: Korn, Staind, Cypress Hill, Anthrax, Beartooth, Sevendust, Knocked Loose, Wage War, Memphis May Fire, Escape The Fate, Zero 9:36, Avoid, Currents, Jeris Johnson, Another Day Dawns, and Blame My Youth.

September 24: Metallica, Jane’s Addiction, Rise Against, Gojira, Killswitch Engage, Starset, Avatar, Fever 333, Turnstile, Cleopatrick, Dead Sara, ’68, The Violent, South Of Eden, Tallah, Joyous Wolf, and Contracult Collective.

September 25: Disturbed, Machine Gun Kelly, Volbeat, Falling In Reverse, Suicidal Tendencies, Asking Alexandria, Atreyu, Grandson, Code Orange, Ice Nine Kills, Spiritbox, Red, Butcher Babies, Bones UK, Diamante, Siiickbrain, UnityTX, Dana Dentata, and The Messenger Birds.

September 26: Metallica, Judas Priest, Breaking Benjamin, Seether, Pennywise, Skillet, Sabaton, The Hu, Badflower, Tremonti, Fozzy, Every Time I Die, Ayron Jones, From Ashes To New, Teenage Wrist, Tempt, Dead Poet Society, and Like Machines.

Mudvayne Share Video Recap Of Inkcarceration Festival Performance

As previously reported, Mudvayne played their first live show in 12 years on September 11 at the Inkcarceration Festival in Mansfield, OH. You can find an official video recap of that performance below: