Wolves At The Gate Premiere “Lights & Fire” Music Video

Wolves At The Gate have premiered a new video for their new song “Lights & Fire.” This track is from the band’s new album “Eulogies,” which will be rereleased on March 11.

Steve Cobucci commented:

“While all of these songs were quite personal for me, this one held a different weight, as it related to a number of the most painful parts of my life. It showed me how I was holding onto things that were actually destructive to me. It was the first time that I truly felt alone. I had to end a relationship that I put a lot of hope in. Soon afterward, I got robbed. My laptop, recording gear, guitars, amps — all gone. I didn’t have the money to replace things. Soon after, I tore my ACL and meniscus, which was a blow to my aspirations to play soccer for a living. All these things combined left me feeling abandoned and asking, ‘What did I do to deserve this? Why me?’

“What was revealed was an old truth I had known but didn’t realize how I fell prey to it. ‘Where treasure is, there will your heart be also.’”

Born Through Fire (As I Lay Dying, Etc.) Premiere “Blood Fire Pain” Music Video

Born Through Fire, the new band featuring As I Lay Dying frontman Tim Lambesis and Wolves At The Gate guitarist Joey Alarcon, have premiered a new video for their new song “Blood Fire Pain.” That track also features drummer Devin Attard (Hollow Front) and vocalist Taylor Adsit.

Lambesis commented:

“‘Blood • Fire • Pain‘ is inspired by someone I met while incarcerated. After hearing his story I couldn’t help but be moved by his positivity despite the fact that all he had known his entire life was hardship and suffering.

He had grown up in one of California’s toughest neighborhoods and fought to survive the gang life he was born into. When he was 15 he was ordered to commit an armed robbery. In that moment he had to decide if he was more scared of the police or older gang leaders who he’d have to answer to if he didn’t do it. Though he forever regrets his decision that day he was given an adult sentence back in an era when the prosecuting attorney (rather than judge or jury) decided that.

I met him around age 32 when he’d spent almost 2 decades in prison. He had endured level four prison yards, gang wars, isolation, riots, and countless lockdowns. Despite the struggles of his childhood followed by fighting to survive as an adult he believed there was hope.

This song is dedicated to people who feel their pain goes unseen or that they are forgotten and swept aside.”

Wolves At The Gate Release New Holiday Single “Lowborn”

Wolves At The Gate have released a new holiday single titled “Lowborn.” The band said the following about that:

“It’s been 7yrs since we last gave you guys a Christmas song and so we are excited to share with you a new Christmas single.”

As previously reported, the group are also planning to release a new album, titled “Eulogies,” on March 11.

Born Through Fire (As I Lay Dying, Etc) Release New Tracks “Bone By Bone” & “Reintroduction”

Born Through Fire, the new band featuring As I Lay Dying frontman Tim Lambesis and Wolves At The Gate guitarist Joey Alarcon, have released two new tracks, “Bone By Bone” and “Reintroduction.” A video for “Bone By Bone” can be found below, along with a stream of “Reintroduction.” Notably, drummer Luke Holland (ex-The Word Alive) is also featured on “Bone By Bone.“

Wolves At The Gate To Release New Album “Eulogies” In March

Wolves At The Gate have revealed the details for their new album “Eulogies.” The effort will be released on March 11 and the cover art and track listing for it can be found below:

“Eulogies” Track Listing:

01. “Shadows”
02. “Peace That Starts The War”
03. “Kiss The Wave”
04. “Lights & Fire”
05. “Eulogies”
06. “Weight Of Glory”
07. “Deadweight”
08. “No Tomorrow”
09. “Stop The Bleeding”
10. “White Flag”
11. “Out of Sight”
12. “Embracing Accusations”
13. “Silent Anthem”

Born Through Fire (As I Lay Dying, Etc) To Release New Songs “Reintroduction” And “Bone By Bone” This Month

Born Through Fire, the new band featuring As I Lay Dying’s Tim Lambesis, will be releasing two new songs, “Reintroduction” and “Bone By Bone,” on November 12. You can find a teaser below. Notably, the band is believed to be the project that Lambesis was working on with Wolves At The Gate’s Joey Alarcon.

Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying) Returns To The Studio For New Side Project

Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying) has returned to the studio to work on his new side project with Joey Alarcon (Wolves At The Gate). Lambesis confirmed the news in the below post:

[via The PRP]