SHVPES Release New Song “Rain” Feat. Trivium’s Matt Heafy

SHVPES have released a new song titled “Rain.” This track features Trivium’s Matt Heafy and it will appear on the band’s new album “Greater Than,” which is set be released on November 9.


SHVPES Premiere “Afterlife” Video

SHVPES have premiered a new video for their new song “Afterlife.” This track is from the band’s new album “Greater Than,” which will be released on November 9.

SHVPES Premiere “Calloused Hands” Video

SHVPES have premiered a new video for their new song “Calloused Hands.” This track is from the band’s new album “Greater Than,” which will be released on November 9.

Vocalist Griffin Dickinson commented:

“This is the first song we wrote together after coming back from our first European tour. We’d been out for 6 weeks, experiencing something we’d always dreamed of… As soon as we got back, as with most tours, reality hits and you’re sucked back into the ‘real world’ that pressures you to go and get a ‘real job’ I.e. doing something you probably don’t care about, for some narcissistic company that equally doesn’t care about you. This song was all about reminding myself why I don’t want to be a part of that. With lyrics like “capitalise; cannibalise” & “paralysed by your next fix” it’s exploring the futility of the paper chase.”

“Greater Than” Track Listing:

01. “Calloused Hands”
02. “Undertones”
03. “Afterlife”
04. “Someone Else”
05. “Two Wrongs, No Rights”
06. “Rain” (feat. Trivium’s Matt Heafy)
07. “War”
08. “Renegades”
09. “Hey Brother”
10. “I’m Stuck”
11. “Notes To Cell”
12. “Counterfeit”

The group will also be supporting Hawthorne Heights on a UK/Ireland tour:

10/10 Belfast, IRE – Foundry
10/11 Dublin, IRE – The Grand Social
10/12 Liverpool, UK – Jacana Phase One
10/13 Plymouth, UK – Turbulence Festival
10/15 Bristol, UK – Exchange
10/16 Cardiff, UK – Clwb Ifor Bach
10/17 Leeds, UK – The Key Club
10/18 Glasgow, UK – Audio
10/19 Sheffield, UK – Corporation
10/20 Newcastle, UK – Head of Steam
10/21 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
10/22 Birmingham, UK – The Flapper
10/23 Norwich, UK – The Waterfront
10/24 Nottingham, UK – Rock City

Fozzy, Upon A Burning Body, Betraying The Martyrs, Etc. Cover Avenged Sevenfold For Metal Hammer Tribute CD

Metal Hammer have announced that they will be releasing a new Avenged Sevenfold tribute album titled “Hail To The Kings – A Tribute To Avenged Sevenfold.“ The CD will come with an upcoming issue of the magazine, and the cover art and track listing can be seen below:

Track Listing:

01. Fozzy – “Shepherd Of Fire”
02. SHVPES – “Scream”
03. Betraying The Martyrs – “Bat Country”
04. Upon A Burning Body – “Remenissions”
05. Brutai – “Almost Easy”
06. Charcoal Tongue – “Brompton Cocktail”
07. Harbinger – “Burn It Down”
08. As Everything Unfolds – “God Hates Us”
09. Skywalker – “Afterlife”
10. Sworn Amongst – “Second Heartbeat”
11. I Fight Bears – “Unholy Confessions”
12. Greyhaven – “Hail To The King”

Fozzy’s cover of “Shepherd Of Fire” recently premiered on BBC Radio 1‘s Rock Show With Daniel P Carter, and it can be heard HERE at the 1:47:58 mark.

21 Bands Added To UK Download Festival

21 more bands have been added to the 2018 UK Download Festival. With this news, it was also revealed that a WWE NXT event will be held at the festival as well. The Download Festival will take place at Donington Park, UK on June 8-10, and it will now include all of the following: Avenged Sevenfold, Guns N’ Roses, Ozzy Osbourne, Bullet For My Valentine, Black Stone Cherry, Marilyn Manson, Volbeat, Thunder, Shinedown, Avatar, Black Veil Brides, Boston Manor, Cradle Of Filth, DragonForce, Hatebreed, In This Moment, Inglorious, Marmozets, Monster Truck, The Pink Slips, The Struts, The Temperance Movement, Whiskey Myers, You Me At Six, Parkway Drive, Rise Against, Hell Is For Heroes, BABYMETAL, Alexisonfire, Asking Alexandria, Andrew W.K., Body Count, Bury Tomorrow, CKY, Corrosion Of Conformity, Culture Abuse, Dead Cross, Greta Van Fleet, Jonathan Davis, Kreator, L7, Lawnmower Deth, Meshuggah, Miss May I, Nothing More, Powerflo, Starcrawler, Thrice, Turbonegro, Bad Religion, Neck Deep, The Hives, A, Being As An Ocean, Bad Cop/Bad Cop, Black Foxxes, Cancer Bats, Ded, Dream State, Ecca Vandal, Employed To Serve, Jamie Lenman, Less Than Jake, Mayday Parade, Milk Teeth, Puppy, Rolo Tomassi, Stick To Your Guns, Stray From The Path, Tigress, The Bottom Line, The Bronx, The Faim, The Maine, Woes, WSTR, TesseracT, Thy Art Is Murder, Baroness, All Them Witches, Anchor Lane, Blessthefall, Cellar Darling, Death Blooms, Emmure, Gold Key, Helpless, Higher Power, Igorrr, Knocked Loose, Koyo, Loathe, Malevolence, Myke Gray, Myrkur, No Hot Ashes, Plini, Savage Messiah, SHVPES, Sleep Token, Sun Arcana, The Hyena Kill, Von Hertzen Brothers, Wayward Sons, and Zeal & Ardor.

Every Time I Die Cancel Three Shows, Footage Of The Band Performing Guest Vocalists Now Available

Every Time I Die have cancelled three upcoming headlining shows. This news comes after Keith Buckley recently went home due to a family emergency, which as now been revealed to be a health scare with his daughter. The band commented:

“Our apologies, but unfortunately we have to cancel our 3 club shows in Trier, Stuttgart and Hannover in Germany with Comeback Kid this week. But we will be finishing the weekend of fests of Copenhell, Download Madrid and Jera On Air with the help of some of our buds again. Thanks again for understanding, you guys are the best! ❤️ ETID”

In other news, some footage has surfaced of the band performing with guest voacalists including: Trap Them‘s Ryan McKenney, The Devil Wears Prada‘s Jeremy DePoyster, While She Sleeps‘ Lawrence “Loz” Taylor, and SHVPES‘ Griffin Dickinson.

While She Sleeps, Northlane, Novelists, & SHVPES Announce 2017 European Tour

While She Sleeps, Northlane, Novelists, and SHVPES will be heading out on a European tour together this summer. You can see the dates for that below.


Tour Dates:

06/19 Monthey, SWI – Pont-Rouge
06/20 Aschaffenburg, GER – Colos-saal
06/21 Bremen, GER – Tower
06/25 Bratislava, SLO – Randall Club
06/26 Wroclaw, POL – Zaklete Rewiry
06/27 Poznan, POL – U Bazyla