HELLYEAH, Maria Brink (In This Moment), Etc. Added To 2020 Shiprocked Cruise

HELLYEAH, In This Moment’s Maria Brink (solo piano lounge set), Ra, and Aeges have all been added to the 2020 Shiprocked Cruise. The event will take place from February 1-6, with The Carnival Valor set to depart from New Orleans, with stops in Key West and Cozumel.

Previously announced bands include:

Alter Bridge
Asking Alexandria
Black Stone Cherry
Cane Hill
Dead Posey
Dead Sara
Goodbye June
Hands Like Houses
Hyro The Hero
Ice Nine Kills
Living Colour
Of Mice & Men
Royal Tusk
We Are Band Nerds

Furthermore, the following artists will also be performing as part of an all-star jam band called The Stowaways:

Aaron Spiers (RavenEye)
Andy Vargas (Santana)
Alessandro “AP” Paveri (Gemini Syndrome)
Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory)
Carly Smithson (We Are The Fallen)
Chris Traynor (Bush)
Chris Volz (Flaw)
CJ Pierce & Jasen Moreno (Drowning Pool)
Clint Lowery & Morgan Rose (Sevendust)
Dameon & Gabe Aranda (Aranda)
Geno Lenardo (formerly of Filter)
Jasen Rauch (Breaking Benjamin)
Jason Womack & Phil Buckman (Fuel)
Jeff Fabb & John DeServio (Black Label Society)
Joey Duenas (Ünloco)
John Tempesta (The Cult)
J.R. Bareis (Love and Death)
Leo Moracchioli
Lukas Rossi
Mark Vollelunga (Nothing More)
Todd Morse (The Offspring touring member)
Uliana Preotu (Cilver)
Will Hunt (Evanescence)

Halestorm, Alter Bridge, Asking Alexandria, Etc. Set For 2020 Shiprocked Cruise

The initial lineup has been revealed for the 2020 Shiprocked cruise, which is set take place from February 1-6. The Carnival Valor will depart from New Orleans, with stops in Key West and Cozumel, and the following artists will perform: Halestorm, Alter Bridge, Asking Alexandria, Badflower, Beartooth, Black Stone Cherry, Cane Hill, Dead Posey, Dead Sara, DED, Goodbye June, Hands Like Houses, Hyro The Hero, Ice Nine Kills, Living Colour, Of Mice & Men, Royal Tusk, SHVPES, Vein, We Are Band Nerds, Clint Lowery, Chad Nicefield (djing), Andy Woods, and the all-star jam band The Stowaways.

Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer, Etc. Set For Inaugural Exit 111 Festival

The inaugural Exit 111 festival has officially been announced. The event will take place at the Great Stage Park in Manchester, TN on October 11-13 and it will feature music, an R-rated paranormal cirque, a car show, Red Bull motocross demonstrations, and a mega sports bar. Eddie Trunk will host the festival and the daily lineups can be seen below.

October 11: Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer (last Tennessee show ever), Megadeth, Seether, Black Label Society, Black Stone Cherry, The Cadillac Three, 10 Years, Bishop Gunn, Kyle Shutt, and Watermox.

October 12: Def Leppard, ZZ Top, Ghost, Mastodon, Gojira, Cheap Trick, Blackberry Smoke, Nothing More, Sleeping With Sirens, Whitechapel, Power Trip, Fever 333, Graveyard, New Years Day, Alien Weaponry, Dead Sara, Them Evils, and Astronoid.

October 13: Guns N’ Roses, Deftones, Coheed And Cambria, Lamb Of God, Alter Bridge, Ministry, Skillet, Of Mice & Men, Thrice, From Ashes To New, Tyler Bryant At The Shakedown, Plague Vendor, Dirty Honey, Tetrarch, and O’Brother.

Dead Sara Premiere “Anybody” Video

Dead Sara have premiered a new video for their song “Anybody,” via Nylon. This track is from the band’s latest EP “Temporary Things Taking Up Space.”

Emily Armstrong commented:

“[Director] Cory [James Bailey] came up with a nonlinear concept that really drew us in because of how much room there was left to collaborate. By the time we were filming, we probably had 80 percent of it down, and the rest was just, ‘We’ll figure it out as we go.’

We definitely captured that feeling of spontaneity with the car shots. There were no seatbelts in that thing, no nothing, and I was driving like a maniac in Downtown L.A. with my band in the car and Cory lying in the trunk under a blanket monitoring the cameras rigged to the outside of the car and yelling directions at us. Rad.”

Dead Sara Stream New EP “Temporary Things Taking Up Space”, Announce Tour

Dead Sara are streaming their new EP “Temporary Things Taking Up Space” in full. That effort was officially released today (June 8).

In other news the band have also announced a fall tour:

09/05 – Phoenix, AZ – Valley Bar
09/07 – Austin, TX – Antone’s
09/08 – Dallas, TX – Club Dada
09/09 – Houston, TX – White Oak Upstairs
09/11 – St. Louis, MO – The Ready Room
09/12 – Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
09/14 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade Purgatory Stage
09/15 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
09/17 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
09/18 – Washington, DC – Black Cat Back Room
09/20 – Philadelphia, PA – Boot & Saddle
09/22 – Boston, MA – Middle East Upstairs
09/23 – Toronto, ON – The Drake
09/25 – Detroit, MI – The Shelter
09/27 – Indianapolis, IN – HiFi
09/28 – Columbus, OH – The Basement
09/29 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
09/30 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
10/02 – Denver, CO – Moon Room
10/03 – Salt Lake City, UT – The State Room
10/05 – Seattle, WA – Barboza
10/07 – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
10/11 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
10/20 – Los Angeles, CA – The Teragram Ballroom

Dead Sara Premiere New Songs “UnAmerican” & “Heaven’s Got A Back Door”

Dead Sara have premiered two new songs including “UnAmerican” and “Heaven’s Got A Back Door.” Both tracks are from the band’s new EP “Temporary Things Taking Up Space,” which will be released on June 8.

[via Billboard}

Dead Sara To Release Pleasure To Meet You In March

Dead Sara have announced that their new album will be titled Pleasure To Meet You and that it will be released in March. The band plan to self-release the effort and have set up a PledgeMusic campaign. Fans can donate by preordering the album and getting things like signed vinyls, in house performances etc.


The band issued the following statement:

“Hiiii everyone!

We’re so excited to announce that our new album “Pleasure To Meet You” is now available to pre-order here through PledgeMusic and will be released March 2015 on our own label, Pocket Kid Records!! We have had a wild, interesting year and we are now back doing it on our own where we are most happy and free to be the band we want to be. We are beyond stoked to give you this news and for you to finally hear what we’ve worked so hard on!

You can pre-order the album from the list below. You can order a selection of items including CDs, vinyl, posters, handwritten lyric sheets of your favorite songs and even a ticket to a private listening party. Every order will come with a digital copy of the album which will be released in March 2015.

All orders will also get access to a special area where we will upload a variety of bonus content including footage from the studio, photos from shows and exclusive announcements delivered to you all first!

In fact, we have already added a track called ‘Suicidal’ for you to download immediately!


We want to let you into our world and involve you in this release in a way that we’ve never done before. We want to this experience to be for you and with you!

Hope you enjoy this as much as we are excited to do it!


Emily, Siouxsie, Sean and Chris”