Enslaved, Godflesh, Ulver, Ihsahn, Etc. Contribute To New Lustmord Tribute Album

Enslaved, Godflesh, Ulver, Ihsahn, The Ocean, Steve Von Till, and more have contributed to a new Lustmord tribute album called “The Others [Lustmord Deconstructed].” The effort will be available individually and as part of Lustmord’s “[ O T H E R ]“ 9xLP/5-CD box set on April 1. The box set is called “The Other” and it will also feature two remix albums, “[ THE DARK PLACES OF THE EARTH ]” and “[ B E Y O N D ].“

“The Others [Lustmord Deconstructed]” Track Listing:

01. Enslaved – “Eon”
02. Mono – “Er Eb Os”
03. Ihsahn – “Dark Awakening”
04. Jo Quail – “Prime”
05. Bohren & der Club of Gore – “Plateau”
06. Hackedpicciotto – “Trinity Past”
07. Ulver – “Godeater”
08. Jonas Renkse – “Er Eb Os”
09. Zola Jesus – “Prime”
10. Spotlights – “Of Eons”
11. The Ocean – “Primal [State Of Being]”
12. Crown – “Element”
13. Jaye Jayle – “Er Eb Es”
14. Godflesh – “Ashen”
15. Steve Von Till (aka Harvestman) – “Testament”
16. Årabrot – “The Last Days [See The Light]”

You can check out Godflesh’s take on “Ashen” below:

Nine Inch Nails, Deftones, Etc. Set For Robert Smith (The Cure) Curated Meltdown Festival

The initial lineup has been revealed for the 2018 Meltdown Festival, which is set to take place on June 15-24 at the Southbank Centre in London, England. The event is being curated by The Cure frontman Robert Smith and it will include: Deftones, The Libertines, Manic Street Preachers (plus The Anchoress) Mogwai (plus Kathryn Joseph), My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails, Placebo, The Psychedelic Furs (plus The Church), 65daysofstatic, Alcest, Kristin Hersh, Mono, and The Notwist.