Imperial Triumphant To Release New Album “Spirit Of Ecstasy” In July, Premiere “Maximalist Scream” Video

Imperial Triumphant will be releasing their new album, “Spirit Of Ecstasy,” on July 22. You can find a video for the effort’s first single, “Maximalist Scream,” below. Notably, that track features Voivod’s Denis “Snake” Bélanger.

“Spirit Of Ecstasy” Track Listing:

01. “Chump Change”
02. “Metrovertigo”
03 “Tower Of Glory, City Of Shame”
04. “Merkurius Gilded”
05. “Death On A Highway”
06. “In The Pleasure Of Their Company”
07. “Bezumnaya”
08. “Maximalist Scream” (feat. Denis “Snake” Bélanger)

The band commented:

“Atmospheres awash with mysterious origins. Sacred rites of passage and formidable knowledge lead to marvels of engineering. Funneling the mass into a finite horizon all roads travel in duality. Blurred is the line between real and illusion as the last scream of truth is destroyed by evil so grotesque. It transforms into a lone rider traveling into the forbidden darkness…”

Imperial Triumphant Stream Redux Version Of “Black Psychedelia”

Imperial Triumphant are streaming a redux version of their song “Black Psychedelia.” Guitarist Ilya said the following about the track, which was released as part of Decibel Magazine’s flexi disc series:

“We’re ecstatic to bring our 2015 creation back to life with the current rhythm section. ‘Black Psychedelia‘ is one of the first Imperial compositions to use NYC as a lyrical theme. Thank you to Decibel magazine. We hope you enjoy the new beast.”

Imperial Triumphant Premiere “Chernobyl Blues” Live Video

Imperial Triumphant have premiered a new live video for their song “Chernobyl Blues.“ The live version of the track is from the band’s recently released live album “An Evening With Imperial Triumphant.“ That effort was recorded at The Slipper Room in New York City, NY.

Imperial Triumphant Premiere “Transmission To Mercury” Live Video

Imperial Triumphant have premiered a new live video for their song “Transmission To Mercury.“ The live version of the track is from the band’s new live album “An Evening With Imperial Triumphant,“ which will be released on November 26. That effort was recorded at The Slipper Room in New York City, NY.

Imperial Triumphant To Release New Live Album “An Evening With Imperial Triumphant” In November

Imperial Triumphant will be releasing a new album, titled “An Evening With Imperial Triumphant,” on November 26. The effort was recorded at the Slipper Room in New York, NY and it will feature the following tracks: “Rotted Futures,” “Atomic Age,” “Chernobyl Blues,” “Transmission To Mercury,” “Swarming Opulence,” and “Cosmopolis.” The group said the following about the record:

“We’re happy to present this live work to our fans as the band continues to push forth through the ages.”

Watch Imperial Triumphant, Jaye Jayle, Ex-Mutoid Man, Etc. Members Cover Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds‘ “Stagger Lee”

“Two Minutes To Late Night” host Jordan “Gwarsenio Hall” Olds has joined forces with Evan Patterson (Jaye Jayle), Zachary Ilya Ezrin (Imperial Triumphant), Nick Cageao (ex-Mutoid Man), Lisa Mungo (Filth Is Eternal, ex-Daughters), and Jess Gowrie (Chelsea Wolfe, Mrs. Piss) for a cover of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds‘ “Stagger Lee.” You can check that out below.

Imperial Triumphant Announce U.S. Tour With Pyrrhon

Imperial Triumphant have announced a fall tour with Pyrrhon. Here’s the dates:

10/15 Boston, MA – Middle East (Upstairs)
10/16 Pittsburg, PA – Preserving Underground
10/17 Lakewood, OH – The Foundry
10/18 Detroit, MI – Sanctuary
10/20 Chicago, IL – Reggie’s
10/22 Oklahoma City, OK – Kendell’s
10/23 Dallas, TX – Reno’s
10/24 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas
10/25 Houston, TX – White Oak (Upstairs)
10/26 New Orleans, LA – Santos Bar
10/27 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
10/28 Birmingham, AL – TBA
10/29 Chapel Hill, NC – Local 506
10/30 Philadelphia, PA – Century Bar
10/31 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus

Deadguy, Municipal Waste, Immolation, Etc. Added To 2021 “Decibel Metal And Beer Fest: Philly”

More bands have been added to the 2021 “Decibel Metal And Beer Fest” in Philadelphia, PA. That event will take place at The Fillmore on September 25-26 and the updated daily lineups can be found below:

September 25:

  • Napalm Death (“Harmony Corruption” and “Utopia Banished” set)
  • Municipal Waste
  • Deadguy (reunion set)
  • Midnight
  • Blood Incantation
  • Eternal Champion
  • Die Choking

September 26:

  • Converge (performing “Jane Doe” in full)
  • Pig Destroyer (performing “Prowler In The Yard” in full)
  • Immolation
  • Imperial Triumphant
  • Warhorse
  • Crypt Sermon
  • Teeth

Imperial Triumphant Release Deluxe Edition Of “Inceste”

Imperial Triumphant have released a deluxe edition of their 2016 EP “Inceste” via Redefining Darkness. Digital copies and pre-orders for a vinyl pressing (out June 25) can be found on Bandcamp.

“Inceste” Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

01. “Libertine”
02. “Kaleidoscopic Orgies”
03. “Oblivion In Morsels”
04. “Breath Of Innocence”
05. “Krokodil” (Chorus)
06. “Nefertiti” (Miles Davis – Bass Cover)
07. “Breath Of Innocence” (Chorus)
08. “La Douleur Exquise (The Exquisite Pain)”

Redefining Darkness commented:

“In April of 2016, we were fortunate enough to partner with then up-in-coming NY Black Metal sensations, Imperial Triumphant, on their Inceste EP. The EP received critical acclaim and took the band to new heights at the time as they experimented even more with the dark and depraved. In regards to EP, the band stated, “Inceste is an interpretation of the works of French aristocrat Marquis de Sade. We wanted to make a record that was sordid, invasive, and child like at times. Extreme highs and lows are everywhere on this EP. The music always reflects the lyrics. Nothing on Inceste is stable. Everything instrument bends and twists and wrenches, forcing its way inside of you.”

With the pandemic hitting the industry hard, the band wanted to stay busy and dove into some creative projects, one of which being the re-issue of Inceste. Every detail was labored over to ensure the band’s ultimate vision for the release was achieved. The Vinyl release was pressed in an edition of 666 in two different variants – Emissions on Black Marble / Blood & Semen – both of which turned out absolutely stunning.

The jacket comes in the form of a lavish gatefold that includes a 12”x24” foldout insert. We all felt it important to make sure the packaging reflected the band’s aesthetic and as such, the gatefold jacket represents the luxury / high class image that Manhattan loves to put on display, while the insert buried within represents the seedy and vile underbelly of the city that keeps itself hidden from most.

We wanted to make sure the CD would not play second fiddle to the vinyl, so we had to make it particularly special. The CD itself is Gold, and comes in a Hardback Digibook with never before seen photography of NYC. Both vinyl and cd formats include bonus tracks, including a bass cover of Miles Davis’ Nefertiti, alongside other haunting musical apparitions.”

Imperial Triumphant added:

“We are thrilled to work with Redefining Darkness once more to put together such a unique piece. It has been a pleasure to bring this 2016 EP back to life in a new way. There are many aspects to explore both visually and sonically so we hope you enjoy the great work.”