Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators To Release “Living The Dream Tour” Blu-Ray/DVD In September

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators have announced that their new “Living The Dream Tour” live release will be available on September 20. The effort was recorded during the band’s February 20 show at the Eventim Apollo in London, England and fans will be able to purchase it in the following formats: DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2 CD, 3LP black vinyl, limited edition 3LP red vinyl, digital video and digital audio. It’s worth noting that the DVD and Blu-ray will also come with a bonus “Live In London” mini-documentary, featuring interviews with Slash and Kennedy, as well as behind-the-scenes footage from the tour.

“Living The Dream Tour” Track Listing:

01. “The Call Of The Wild”
02. “Halo”
03. “Standing In The Sun”
04. “Ghost”
05. “Back From Cali”
06. “My Antidote”
07. “Serve You Right”
08. “Boulevard Of Broken Hearts”
09. “Shadow Life”
10. “We’re All Gonna Die”
11. “Doctor Alibi”
12. “Lost Inside The Girl”
13. “Wicked Stone”
14. “Mind Your Manners”
15. “Driving Rain”
16. “By The Sword”
17. “Nightrain”
18. “Starlight”
19. “You’re A Lie”
20. “World On Fire”
21. “Avalon”
22. “Anastasia”

You can check out footage of “Anastasia” from the release below:


Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Premiere “Boulevard Of Broken Hearts” Video

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have premiered a new video for “Boulevard Of Broken Hearts” off their latest album “Living The Dream.” The clip was filmed at The Eventim Apollo in London on February 20.

Slash commented:

“This might have been the last thing I came up with and brought to the band. It was another idea I had where I wasn’t sure the other guys were going to get where I was coming from. But the chorus was done in such a way that I’d knew they’d get that part of it, and from there all we’d have to do is figure out the verses and the other sections. It actually came together really quickly, and after Myles heard it he had a vocal melody almost instantaneously.”

Kennedy added:

“It’s a newer one, for sure. Lyrically, it’s about having this awareness that you’re really close to obtaining your goals, as well as beating the odds. I thought about it from the perspective of a young musician striving for something, only the doors keep closing on him. But he’s already come so far. So, it’s a reminder to stay on course because you’re almost there. It seemed like a good idea to end the record on. Keep pushing through and persevering, and eventually what you’re shooting for will happen.”

Alter Bridge, Korn, & Alice In Chains Members Guest On Lamb Of God Guitarist Mark Morton’s New Song “Save Defiance”

Lamb Of God guitarist Mark Morton has premiered a new song titled “Save Defiance.” This track features Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge, etc.), Mike Inez (Alice In Chains), and Ray Luzier (Korn), and it will appear on Morton’s new album “Anesthetic” (out March 1).

Morton commented:

“Myles was our first and only choice for ‘Save Defiance‘. He’s such a tremendous talent and a remarkably down-to-earth and humble dude. Even before the instrumental pre-production demo was finished, we knew we were going to ask Myles to sing on it. We felt like it was a perfect fit for his voice. He dug the track and made it his own. I’m grateful to have had the chance to work with him.”

Kennedy added:

“Having the opportunity to work with Mark was a really cool experience. I’d been a fan of his work with Lamb of God for a long time so I was honored when he asked if I wanted to sing on his record. Mark did a great job creating a track that would be inspiring for me to sing over. The first time I heard the music, a melody and lyric popped into my head. The creative process felt pretty effortless. I am really happy with how the song turned out overall.”

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators Film London Show For New DVD

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators have revealed that their February 20 show at the Eventim Apollo in London, England was filmed for a new DVD. Slash tweeted the following:

Todd Kerns also tweeted:


01. The Call Of The Wild
02. Halo
03. Standing In The Sun
04. Ghost
05. Back From Cali
06. My Antidote
07. Serve You Right
08. Boulevard Of Broken Hearts
09. Shadow Life
10. We’re All Gonna Die (Todd Kerns on vocals)
11. Doctor Alibi (Todd Kerns on vocals)
12. Lost Inside The Girl
13. Wicked Stone (extended guitar solo)
14. Mind Your Manners
15. Driving Rain
16. By The Sword
17. Nightrain
18. Starlight
19. You’re A Lie
20. World On Fire
21. Avalon
22. Anastasia

[via Blabbermouth]

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Premiere “Call Of The Wild” Video

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have premiered a new video for “Call Of The Wild” off their latest album “Living The Dream.” The clip was filmed in Poland earlier this year and it was directed by Sturge Media.

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Announce Summer North American Tour

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have announced a summer North American tour. The band will be touring in support of their latest album “Living The Dream.”

Tour Dates:

07/15 San Francisco, CA – The Warfield Theater
07/17 Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo
07/18 Vancouver, BC – Queen Elizabeth Theatre
07/20 Edmonton, AB – Edmonton Convention Centre
07/21 Calgary, AB – Grey Eagle Resort & Casino
07/23 Winnipeg, MB – Burton Cummings Theatre
07/25 Milwaukee, WI – Pabst / Riverside / Turner Hall
07/26 Windsor, ON – Colosseum at Caesars Windsor
07/29 Toronto, ON – Rebel
07/31 Port Chester, NY – The Capitol Theatre
08/01 Northfield, OH – Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park
08/03 Prior Lake, MN – Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
08/06 Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
08/07 Fort Wayne, IN – Performance Pavilion at Sweetwater
08/09 Council Bluffs, IA – Harrah’s – Stir Cove
08/12 Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle Atlanta
08/13 Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live Orlando

Lamb Of God’s Mark Morton Reveals Details For New Solo Album “Anesthetic”, Premieres New Song “The Truth Is Dead” Feat. Randy Blythe & Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)

Lamb Of God’s Mark Morton has announced that his new solo album “Anesthetic” will be released on March 1. The effort will feature a number of guests including the late Chester Bennington (Linkin Park), Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge), and more. The album’s first single, “The Truth Is Dead,” features Morton’s Lamb Of God bandmate Randy Blythe and Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz. You can check that out below:

“Anesthetic” Track Listing:

01. “Cross Off” (feat. Linkin Park’s Chester Bennington)
02. “Sworn Apart” (feat. Papa Roach’s Jacoby Shaddix)
03. “Axis (feat. Mark Lanegan)
04. “The Never” (feat. Testament’s Chuck Billy and Oni’s Jake Oni)
05. “Save Defiance” (feat. Alter Bridge’s Myles Kennedy)
06. “Blur” (feat. Mark Morales)
07. “Back From The Dead” (feat. Buckcherry’s Josh Todd)
08. “Reveal” (feat. Naeemah Z. Maddox)
09. “Imaginary Days”
10. “The Truth Is Dead” (feat. Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz)