Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell Premieres Lyric Video For “Straight Up” Feat. Rob Halford (Judas Priest)

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has premiered a lyric video for his song “Straight Up.” This track features Rob Halford (Judas Priest) and it appears on Campbell’s new solo album “Old Lions Still Roar,” which was released today (October 25). Campbell commented:

“‘The Metal God’ Rob Halford has always been an artist I admire. His distinctive vocals and stage presence have rocked millions of fans all over the world, so I count myself blessed to have written a rockin’ song together with him!”

Phil Campbell & Mikkey Dee Added To Motörhead’s Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nomination

After previously being snubbed, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee have officially been added to Motörhead’s Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame nomination. The band commented:

“Thanks to everyone who spoke up loudly. Thanks to the #ROCKHALL2020 for listening and adding Phil & Mikkey. All for one and one for all!”

Cro-Mags Premiere New Song “From The Grave” Feat. Phil Campbell (Motörhead)

Harley Flanagan’s Cro-Mags have shared the title track of their new EP “From The Grave” (out December 6). The song features Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell and it can be streamed below:

Flanagan commented:

“Lemmy came to me in a dream and said ‘Take it back mate, it’s yours, you started it’ [referring to the band’s name]. I woke up and I knew what had to be done, so I did it. And I figured since Lemmy gave me my marching orders, I should get his guitarist to play on a new track. Phil immediately said yes and that is why it’s called ‘From The Grave,’ and I’m so honored to have him on this song.

I first met Phil when we toured with Motörhead on the Orgasmatron tour. He is one of my favorite guitarists of all time and I still can’t believe I have him playing on one of my songs. Thank you Phil and thank you Lemmy for making this all happen!”

Campbell added:

“It was a great surprise to hear from Harley after so many years. We hung out a lot during the tour in the eighties. When I heard the track he wanted me to do, I just had to do it. Listen for yourselves!”

Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell Premieres Lyric Video For New Song “Swing It” Feat. Alice Cooper

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has premiered a lyric video for his new song “Swing It.” This track features Alice Cooper and it will appear on Campbell’s new solo album “Old Lions Still Roar.” That effort will be released on October 25.

Chris Fehn (Ex-Slipknot), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), & Mick Mars (Mötley Crüe) Guest On Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell’s New Song “These Old Boots”

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has premiered a new song titled “These Old Boots.” This track features Chris Fehn (ex-Slipknot), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), and Mick Mars (Mötley Crüe) and it will appear on Campbell’s new solo album “Old Lions Still Roar.” That effort will be released on October 25 and it will also feature: Judas Priest’s Rob Halford, Alice Cooper, Danko Jones, Nick Oliveri, Joe Satriani, Skindred‘s Benji Webbe, Ugly Kid Joe’s Whitfield Crane, Orange Goblin‘s Ben Ward, etc.

“Old Lions Still Roar” Track Listing:

01. “Rocking Chair” (feat. Leon Stanford)
02. “Straight Up” (feat. Rob Halford)
03. “Faith In Fire” (feat. Ben Ward)
04. “Swing It” (feat. Alice Cooper)
05. “Left For Dead” (feat. Nev MacDonald)
06. “Walk The Talk” (feat. Danko Jones, Nick Oliveri)
07. “These Old Boots” (feat. Dee Snider, Mick Mars + Chris Fehn)
08. “Dancing Dogs (Love Survives)” (feat. Whitfield Crane)
09. “Dead Roses” (feat. Benji Webbe)
10. “Tears From A Glass Eye” (feat. Joe Satriani

Regular Cover:

CD Slipcase + Digital Cover:

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) Planning To Release New Solo Album “Old Lions Still Roar” This Year

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has confirmed that his new solo album will be called “Old Lions Still Roar.” The effort will be released later this year via Nuclear Blast and it will feature guest appearances from Rob Halford (Judas Priest), Alice Cooper, Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), etc. Campbell commented:

“I’m really happy to release my first solo album, ‘Old Lions Still Roar’, worldwide. I’m also honored to have mega talented guests and friends do their thing. Looking forward to everyone taking a listen!”

Motörhead Members Featured On Debut Leader Of Down Album

Leader Of Down, the band featuring the late Michael “Würzel” Burston (ex-Motörhead), bassist Tim Atkinson, singer Matt Baker, and guitarist Alex Ward, will officially release their debut album, “Cascade Into Chaos,” on September 28. The effort features a number of Motörhead members, including the late Lemmy Kilmister, the late “Fast” Eddie Clarke, and Phil Campbell, along with Whitfield Crane (Ugly Kid Joe), Lee Richards (ex-Godsmack), Bruce Foxton (The Jam), and Cliff Evans (Tank). Atkinson commented:

“It is a very bittersweet feeling now that the album is being released. It feels very strange without Würzel being here, and I know he would be thrilled with the final result. It was a real pleasure writing with Würzel, as we instinctively knew what both of us were thinking when we put our ideas forward. We always wanted Lemmy to sing on ‘Paradise Turned Into Dust’, and it was a very emotional session in Los Angeles when Lemmy completed the track and I just wish that Würz had been there to see it. It was amazing that so many friends helped us to finish the album with guest appearances and I can only thank them from the bottom of my heart. To hear Phil playing with Würzel again was absolutely fantastic.”

“Cascade Into Chaos” Track Listing:

01. “Paradise Turned Into Dust” (Lemmy on vocals, Tim Atkinson on additional bass)
02. “Cascade Into Chaos”
03. “People Say I’m Crazy”
04. “Serial Killjoy” (Bruce Foxton on additional bass with Tim Atkinson)
05. “Children Of Disease” (Whitfield Crane on vocals, Lee Richards and Whitfield Crane on backing vocals, Phil Campbell on second guitar solo)
06. “Snakebite” (“Fast” Eddie Clarke on all guitars and vocals)
07. “Punch And Geordie”
08. “Feel Good” (Cliff Evans on first guitar solo)
09. “The Killing Rain” (the last song Würzel ever recorded)
10. “Laugh At The Devil” (Lemmy on vocals and all guitars by “Fast” Eddie Clarke)

The group are planning to tour the UK as the supporting act for Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons in November.