Fear Factory Planning To Release New Album In 2019

It looks like Fear Factory are planning to release a new album in 2019. Burton C. Bell confirmed the news during an interview with M.I.R.P. at the Headbangers Con in Portland, OR last month:

“Fear Factory has a record done. It’s delivered to the label. We’re just waiting for some legal technicalities [to be sorted out.] And the record’ll be out next year.”

[via Blabbermouth]


Fear Factory’s “Obsolete” To Be Released On Gold Vinyl

Fear Factory‘s 1998 album “Obsolete” is set to receive a gold 180 gram vinyl pressing. The effort, which will be released on October 12 in North America and October 5 in Europe, will be limited to 2,000 copies and it will come with a four page booklet.

[via The PRP]

Watch Footage Of Hatebreed, Fear Factory, Crowbar, Etc. Members Performing Down, Fear Factory, Etc. Songs

Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta has been out on his “Jasta And Friends” European tour, which finds him performing alongside Dino Cazares (Fear Factory), Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage), Kirk Windstein (Crowbar), and more. You can see footage of the group performing Down’s “Bury Me In Smoke,“ Hatebreed’s “Last Breath,“ Crowbar’s “All I Had (I Gave),” and Fear Factory’s “Edgecrusher,“ “Replica,” and “Body Hammer“ below:

[via The PRP]

Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares Joins Forces With Die Krupps & Leæther Strip Members In DieKlute

Dino Cazares (Fear Factory) has joined forces with Jürgen Engler (Die Krupps) and Clas Larsen (Leæther Strip) in a new industrial band called DieKlute. The group recently shot a video for the song “All In Vain” with director Vincente Cordero of Industrialism Films. The clip features footage from the upcoming indie film “The Relic” and behind-the-scenes footage fron it can be seen below:

Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed) Recruits Howard Jones (Light The Torch) For Upcoming European Tour

Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed) has revealed that Howard Jones (Light The Torch, etc.) will be joining him on his upcoming European tour. This news comes after he previously recruited Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares and Crowbar‘s Kirk Windstein for the trek. The group are expected to perform tracks from Jasta, Kingdom Of Sorrow, Fear Factory, Crowbar, and more. Uncured will serve as support on the headlining dates. Aside from the European run, Jasta will also be celebrating his birthday with a performance and a live taping of “The Jasta Show” podcast at Cherry Street Station in Wallingford, CT on August 7.

Tour Dates:

08/07 Wallingford, CT – Cherry Street Station
08/09 Josefov, CZE – Brutal Assault Festival
08/10 Torgau, GER – Endless Summer Fest
08/11 Ypres, BEL – Ieper Fest
08/12 Derbyshire, UK – Bloodstock Festival
08/13 London, UK – New Cross Inn
08/14 Helmond, NET – The Cacaofabriek
08/15 Lindau, GER – Club Vaudeville
08/16 Wien, GER – Viper Room
08/17 Dinkelsbuhl, GER – Summer Breeze Open Air
08/18 Hamburg, GER – Elb Riot Festival

Dez Fafara Shares More Previews From DevilDriver’s “Outlaws Til’ The End” Covers Album

Dez Fafara has continued to post previews of some of the tracks featured on DevilDriver‘s outlaw country covers album “Outlaws Til’ The End: Vol. 1.“ You can check out snippets of their cover of David Allan Coe’s “The Ride” feat. Lee Ving (Fear), their cover of Richard Thompson’s “Dad’s Gonna Kill Me” feat. Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory) and their cover of Hank Williams Jr.’s “A Country Boy Can Survive” below. The album will be released on July 6.

View this post on Instagram

Featuring @bcb_eye ! #DevilDriver JULY 6

A post shared by dezfafara (@dezfafara) on

Sunflower Dead Joined By Former Fear Factory & Starset Members, Announce New Album

Sunflower Dead have signed a new deal with David Ellefson‘s (Megadeth) EMP Label Group and are planning to release their new album “C O M A” on October 19. With this news, the group have also announced the addition of Christian Olde Wolbers of (Powerflo/ex-Fear Factory) and Brian “Brett’ Weir“ (ex-Starset) to their lineup. Furthermore, the band will no longer be wearing makeup as they have done in the past.

Vocalist Michael Del Pizzo commented:

“Though we are extremely proud of what we have accomplished on our own with the more theatrical version of the band, SFD has grown considerably. The entire process of writing and recording this album was fueled by a sense of aggression unlike anything in our previous output. It was clear to everyone involved that this was the moment to strip off the makeup, sign with a label and let the music speak for itself. So we did. And when it came down to it, EMP was definitely the right place.”

“We have known Thom [Hazaert] forever. He actually helped launch SFD’s first album and got us our first national tour back in 2012. Combine that with having David Ellefson on our side, and this was an easy decision.”

Guitarist Jaboo added:

“The music on C O M A is more focused, vicious and emotionally dialed in than any of our previous work. This record is like the rebirth of the band similar to what Christopher Nolan did with the Batman saga. That rebirth is that much stronger with the addition of Christian Olde Wolbers (Fear Factory, Poweflo) on bass and Brian “Brett” Weir (Downplay, Starset) on drums.”