New Fear Factory Compilation “Linchpin” Released Without The Band’s Knowledge

Warner Music Group have apparently released a new Fear Factory compilation, titled “Linchpin,” without telling the band. Dino Cazares tweeted the following after a fan asked about it:

He then added that the group “had no input”:

Despite this, Cazares went on to say the company had “every right to do it”:

“Linchpin” Track Listing:

01. “Linchpin”
02. “Cars” (Gary Numan cover)
03. “Replica”
04. “Edgecrusher”
05. “Shock”
06. “Demanufacture”
07. “Invisible Wounds (Dark Bodies)”
08. “Self Bias Resistor”
09. “Resurrection”
10. “Scapegoat”
11. “Scumgrief”
12. “Zero Signal”
13. “Martyr”
14. “A Therapy For Pain”
15. “Crisis”
16. “Dark Bodies” (demo)
17. “Dead Man Walking”
18. “Full Metal Contact”
19. “Damaged”
20. “New Breed”
21. “Pisschrist”
22. “Soulwomb”
23. “Terminate”
24. “Body Hammer”
25. “What Will Become”

[via Metal Injection]


Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares Guests On New Kaosis Song “Hitech – Lowlife”

Dino Cazares (Fear Factory, etc.) has guested on a new Kaosis song titled “Hitech – Lowlife.“ You can find an official video for that below:

There Seems To Be Some Confusion Regarding Fear Factory’s New Album Title

Fear Factory are planning to release a new album this year, but it looks like there is some confusion regarding its title. Back in November, Burton C. Bell was interviewed at “Headbanger’s Con” and he revealed that the effort will be called “Monolith,” while also sharing the cover art. Here’s what he said:

“Fear Factory, we have a new record. It’s done. It’s delivered to the label. And we’ve got some technical difficulties, and once that’s finished, the record’s gonna come out. It’s gonna be called ‘Monolith‘. It’s a great record.”

However, a fan asked Dino Cazares about it on Twitter and he said he was “not sure what [they were] talking about.” He also added the following in a since deleted tweet: “Not sure why he would say that’s the title of a album that is same name of a ex band members band?.” So at this point, fans will just have to wait until official details are confirmed.

[via The PRP]

Dino Cazares (Fear Factory) Says Asesino Will Release A New Album This Year

During a recent interview with Heavy New York, Dino Cazares (Fear Factory, etc.) said Asesino will “definitely” be releasing a new album this year. He said the following:

“We have to have it out by summer. We’re working on it. We’re pretty far along. But we’ve gotta have it done quick, because Tony’s gonna be on tour with STATIC-X coming up. So, we’ve gotta get it done quick.”

Aside from that, the guitarist also said he is “still working” on material for his new solo album and that he is hoping it will be released soon.

[via Blabbermouth]

DieKlute (Fear Factory, Die Krupps, Etc.) Premiere “It’s All In Vain” Music Video

DieKlute, the band featuring Dino Cazares (Fear Factory), Jürgen Engler (Die Krupps) and Clas Larsen (Leæther Strip), have premiered a new video for their new song “It’s All In Vain.” This track is from their debut album “Planet Fear,” which will be released on February 1. The clip was shot with director Vincente Cordero of Industrialism Films and it features footage from the new horror film “Devil’s Revenge,” which stars William Shatner and Jeri Ryan.

Along with the video, Engler has also issued a new statement about the project:

“It has been a pleasure dealing with Claus and Dino. Claus I have known for a long time and we have worked together, as remixers and in live situations. We are old buddies, so it was an easy accomplishment. Dino I have met on several occasions when Die Krupps and fear factory have played together in the past, last time at Cold Waves Festival in Chicago 2014.

We had never discussed working together, but as the result of our fruitious collaboration proves that it was just meant to be. Our personal styles seamlessly fit together, no compromises were necessary. I’m proud and happy with the outcome, and cannot wait to get feedback from the many fans we have around the globe! DieKlute is here to stay, you better believe it!!!”

DieKlute (Fear Factory, Die Krupps, Etc.) To Release Debut Album “Planet Fear” In February

DieKlute, the band featuring Dino Cazares (Fear Factory), Jürgen Engler (Die Krupps) and Clas Larsen (Leæther Strip), have announced that their debut album “Planet Fear” will be released on February 1. A music video for the effort’s first single “All In Vain” will be released later this week. The clip was shot with director Vincente Cordero of Industrialism Films and it will feature footage from the upcoming indie film “The Relic.”

“Planet Fear” Track Listing:

01. “If I Die”
02. “Out Of Control”
03. “The Hangman”
04. “Rich Kid Loser”
05. “For Nothing”
06. “Human Error”
07. “It’s All In Vain”
08. “Born For A Cause”
09. “Infectious”
10. “Push The Limit”
11. “She Watch Channel Zero?!” (Public Enemy cover)

Bleeding Through’s Brandan Schieppati Guests On New Spades And Blades Song “My Worst Enemy”

Bleeding Through’s Brandan Schieppati is featured on a new Spades And Blades song titled “My Worst Enemy.” The track was produced by Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares and a video for it can be found below: