Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell Premieres Lyric Video For “Straight Up” Feat. Rob Halford (Judas Priest)

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has premiered a lyric video for his song “Straight Up.” This track features Rob Halford (Judas Priest) and it appears on Campbell’s new solo album “Old Lions Still Roar,” which was released today (October 25). Campbell commented:

“‘The Metal God’ Rob Halford has always been an artist I admire. His distinctive vocals and stage presence have rocked millions of fans all over the world, so I count myself blessed to have written a rockin’ song together with him!”

Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell Premieres Lyric Video For New Song “Swing It” Feat. Alice Cooper

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has premiered a lyric video for his new song “Swing It.” This track features Alice Cooper and it will appear on Campbell’s new solo album “Old Lions Still Roar.” That effort will be released on October 25.

Chris Fehn (Ex-Slipknot), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), & Mick Mars (Mötley Crüe) Guest On Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell’s New Song “These Old Boots”

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has premiered a new song titled “These Old Boots.” This track features Chris Fehn (ex-Slipknot), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), and Mick Mars (Mötley Crüe) and it will appear on Campbell’s new solo album “Old Lions Still Roar.” That effort will be released on October 25 and it will also feature: Judas Priest’s Rob Halford, Alice Cooper, Danko Jones, Nick Oliveri, Joe Satriani, Skindred‘s Benji Webbe, Ugly Kid Joe’s Whitfield Crane, Orange Goblin‘s Ben Ward, etc.

“Old Lions Still Roar” Track Listing:

01. “Rocking Chair” (feat. Leon Stanford)
02. “Straight Up” (feat. Rob Halford)
03. “Faith In Fire” (feat. Ben Ward)
04. “Swing It” (feat. Alice Cooper)
05. “Left For Dead” (feat. Nev MacDonald)
06. “Walk The Talk” (feat. Danko Jones, Nick Oliveri)
07. “These Old Boots” (feat. Dee Snider, Mick Mars + Chris Fehn)
08. “Dancing Dogs (Love Survives)” (feat. Whitfield Crane)
09. “Dead Roses” (feat. Benji Webbe)
10. “Tears From A Glass Eye” (feat. Joe Satriani

Regular Cover:

CD Slipcase + Digital Cover:

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) Planning To Release New Solo Album “Old Lions Still Roar” This Year

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) has confirmed that his new solo album will be called “Old Lions Still Roar.” The effort will be released later this year via Nuclear Blast and it will feature guest appearances from Rob Halford (Judas Priest), Alice Cooper, Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), etc. Campbell commented:

“I’m really happy to release my first solo album, ‘Old Lions Still Roar’, worldwide. I’m also honored to have mega talented guests and friends do their thing. Looking forward to everyone taking a listen!”

Phil Campbell (Motörhead) Puts Book Plans On Hold

In a recent interview with, Phil Campbell (Motörhead) revealed that he was working on a book, but decided to scrap his plans for the time being. Despite this, he said that he does plan to finish it “when it feels right.”

Campbell said the following:

“I started my book six months ago but I cancelled it because of the [Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons] album and there was just way to much stuff going on in my personal and work life. I was working with two Swedish guys who incidentally have just finished Samantha Fox’s book. To be honest, I panicked at the last moment, and just pulled the plug on the project. The guys were so cool, but it just didn’t feel right at the time.”

He also said the following about its concept:

“The concept was not an autobiographical type book but more a collection of wild stories of bizarre things that have happened on the road. I was thinking to myself during the writing process, “where the fuck are they gonna file this book, under fact or fiction” because some of the stuff that’s happened to me has been fucking crazy man. Totally fucking crazy!”

He then added the following when asked if he would finish it at some point:

“Yeah, that’s the plan. When I finish my solo album, I’m going to go back to finishing the book which will hopefully be sometime next year or perhaps 2019. It’s got to feel right for me you know? I’m not abandoning the idea of releasing a book, it’s just gonna take some time for me to get around to doing it when it feels right.”

Slipknot’s Chris Fehn To Guest On Phil Campbell’s (Motörhead) Solo Album

It looks like Chris Fehn (Slipknot) will be guesting on Phil Campbell’s (Motörhead) new solo album. Previously confirmed guests for the effort include: Rob Halford (Judas Priest), and Whitfield Crane (Ugly Kid Joe). Fehn posted the following:

In the studio w Phil Campbell tonight. We're recording some straight greasy shit for everyone!!!

A photo posted by Chris Fehn (@realchrisfehn) on