Alexisonfire To Release “Season Of The Flood” On Vinyl In March

Alexisonfire will be releasing a 10″ vinyl version of their latest single “Season Of The Flood” on March 27. You can pre-order that HERE. George Pettit has since commented on the track as well:

“I’m very proud of this new song. There were some first time attempts for us and we all really came together in the studio to make this song what it is. This was also my first time singing with Dallas on a song. I know I’ve been playing in a band with Dal for almost 20 years, but damn, that guy’s voice could melt an angel.”

Opeth To Release Limited Edition “Ghost Of Perdition (Live)” 10″ Vinyl

Before they release “Garden Of The Titans: Live At Red Rocks Amphitheatre” on November 2, Opeth will be releasing a new limited edition 10″ vinyl titled “Ghost Of Perdition (Live)” on October 19. That effort will feature the title track on the a-side and a live version of “Sorceress“ on the b-side. Both performances were recorded during the band’s May 11, 2017 show at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Denver, CO. It will be available in the following colors: pink sparkle in sleeve (limited to 700), violet sparkle in sleeve (Nuclear Blast mailorder exclusive, limited to 300), toffee in sleeve (Nuclear Blast mailorder exclusive, limited to 250), and summer bronze in sleeve (Nuclear Blast mailorder exclusive, limited to 250). Pre-orders can be found HERE.

In Flames’ Covers EP “Down, Wicked & No Good” To Be Released On Limited Edition Vinyl

In Flames recently released covers EP “Down, Wicked & No Good“ will now be available on 10” limited edition vinyl on March 16. You can preorder it HERE.

Track Listing:

01. “It’s No Good” (Depeche Mode cover)
02. “Down In A Hole” (Alice In Chains cover)
03. “Wicked Game” (Chris Isaak cover)
04. “Hurt” (Nine Inch Nails cover) (live)

Vader Delay New Album “The Empire” To November/Reveal Cover Art For “Iron Times”

Vader have announced that their new album, “The Empire,” will now be released on November 4. Despite this, the band still plan to release their new “Iron Times” 10″ (see cover art below), and their “Prayer To The God Of War” single on August 12.


Vader To Release New Album “The Empire” In September

Vader have announced that their new album, “The Empire,” will be released on September 23. Before they release the effort, the band also plan to release an “Iron Times” 10″ on August 12, which will include the tracks “Parabellum” and “Prayer To The God Of War” on Side A, and “Piesc I Stal” and “Overkill” on Side B. “Prayer To The God Of War” will be available as a digital single that day as well.


Piotr Wiwczarek said the following:

“I am so excited to announce new Vader album, which will be released by Nuclear Blast again! “The Empire” – which is the title of the upcoming full length – is planned to be out at the end of September 2016. However, we prepared limited EP called “Iron Times” yet in August! There are two new trax included plus two bonus songs. All will be available in beautiful folded 10” vinyl, for which Joe Petagno himself created amazing cover.”

The Dillinger Escape Plan To Reissue “Under The Running Board” On 10″ Vinyl

The Dillinger Escape Plan will be reissuing their “Under The Running Board” EP on limited edition vinyl. It will be available on March 4, and can be preordered HERE.

King 810 To Release “Memoirs Of A Murderer” B-Sides On 10″ Vinyl

King 810 have announced that they will be releasing two unreleased tracks from their “Memoirs Of A Murderer” sessions on October 30. The tracks will be “Devil Don’t Cry” “in it’s original string quartet,” and a song called “Bad Man.” They will be available on a 10″ vinyl titled “That Place Where Pain Lives…”

Vampire To Release “Cimmerian Shade” Mini LP In September

Vampire have announced that they will be releasing a new “mini LP,” titled Cimmerian Shade, on September 25. The effort will be available as a 10″ vinyl, with limited edition silver and gold copies (both limited to 100). Digital copies will be available as well.


Cimmerian Shade Track Listing:

Side A:

1. “Pyre Of The Harvest Queen”
2. “Sleeper In The Deep” (instrumental)

Side B:

1. “Night Hunter”
2. “Hexahedron”