Alexisonfire Premiere New Song “Sans Soleil”

Alexisonfire have premiered a new song titled “Sans Soleil.” You can find a stream of the track along with a video of the band discussing it below. The song will appear on their new album “Otherness,” which is set to be released on June 24. Vocalist George Pettit commented:

“Wade came in with the lyrics for this song around the same time he had been working on the Dooms Children record and I feel like it shows. The Dooms Children album touched on a lot of things extremely personal to Wade and this song is definitely in that vein.”

Guitarist Wade MacNeil added:

“This song is about hanging onto hope during the heaviest times. Healing and letting go. Dreaming of a future where all this hurt is behind you.”

Alexisonfire Premiere New Song “Reverse The Curse”

Alexisonfire have premiered a new song titled “Reverse The Curse.” You can find a stream of the track along with a video of the band discussing it below. The song will appear on their new album “Otherness,” which is set to be released on June 24. Vocalist George Pettit commented:

“Some riffs stick around for a while until they make sense. ‘Reverse The Curse‘ has existed in one form or another since ‘Crisis‘. There was even a version that we used as the original ‘Young Cardinals‘ but that one wasn’t meant to be. It found its way to creation during our covid rehearsals and I’m glad it’s finally coming to light.”

[via Consequence]

Alexisonfire Announce 2022 Tour

Alexisonfire have announced a 2022 tour. The band will be touring in support of their new album “Otherness,” which will be released on June 24.

Tour Dates:

03/18 Santiago, CHL – Lollapalooza Chile
03/20 Curitiba, BRA – CWB Hall
03/21 Curitiba, BRA – CWB Hall
03/23 Rio de Janeiro, BRA – Vivo Rio (feat. A Day To Remember)
03/24 São Paulo, BRA – Audio (feat. A Day To Remember)
03/26 São Paulo, BRA – Lollapalooza Brasil
03/27 Buenos Aires, ARG – Teatro Flores
05/19 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
05/20 Atlanta, GA – The Eastern
05/21 Daytona Beach, FL – Welcome to Rockville
05/23 New Orleans, LA – House of Blues
05/25 San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
05/27 Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
05/29 Dallas, TX – So What Music Festival
06/03 Leeds, UK – Slam Dunk Festival
06/04 Hatfield, UK – Slam Dunk Festival
07/13 Ottawa, ON – Bluesfest
07/14 Montreal, QC – M Telus
07/21 Boston, MA – Roadrunner
07/22 Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring
07/23 New York, NY – The Rooftop at Pier 17
09/23-25 Birmingham, AL – Furnace Fest
09/14 Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
09/15 Detroit, MI – The Fillmore
10/04 Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
10/05 San Francisco, CA – The Warfield Theatre
10/06 Sacramento, CA – Aftershock
10/08 San Diego, CA – SOMA
10/09 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues

Alexisonfire To Release New Album “Otherness” In June, Premiere “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness” Music Video

Alexisonfire will be releasing a new album, titled “Otherness,” on June 24. A video for the effort’s first single, “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness,” can be found below:

Vocalist George Pettit commented:

“This song was largely Dallas‘ brain child, but over the course of writing this record, it became more of a mission statement for the band. It’s kind of about performance and embracing a new found confidence in a state of peculiarity.”

“As much as we love playing the old songs, we don’t want to be a nostalgia act. The only reason to come back is if we feel we still have something to say. We spent so much time on the road thinking that if we stopped, people would lose interest. But when we went away, it only got bigger. We all carved new paths for ourselves, so coming back to Alexisonfire is a purely enjoyable creative venture. Something special happens when we get in a room together.”

Guitarist/vocalist Wade MacNeil added:

“The biggest difference is the space we are all in. We were all really thrilled to make a record, and it was such a respite from what was going on in the world. It felt like life could be beautiful. We were supportive of one another. Everyone was in such a good mood. It was such a treat to be able to do it again.”

“Otherness” Track Listing:

01. “Committed To The Con”
02. “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness”
03. “Sans Soleil”
04. “Conditional Love”
05. “Blue Spade”
06. “Dark Night Of The Soul”
07. “Mistaken Information”
08. “Survivor’s Guilt”
09. “Reverse The Curse”
10. “World Stops Turning”

Alexisonfire To Donate Earnings From “Complicit” To Canadian Civil Liberties Association, Black Lives Matter Toronto, & Black Youth Pathway To Industry

Alexisonfire have announced that they will be donating the money they earned from their single “Complicit” to charity. The funds will go towards the Canadian Civil Liberties Association, Black Lives Matter Toronto, and Black Youth Pathway.

The group commented:

“Alexisonfire have had a lot of discussions as to what our response should be to George Floyd’s murder and larger discussions of racial inequality both here and abroad.

Last year we released a single called ‘Complicit’. The song is about wanting to be an ally to people fighting for equality but at the same time, recognizing that regardless of how pure our intentions may be, we are complicit. We have benefited from a system that is inherently stacked in our favour: a system of racism, sexism, homophobia and transphobia.

Alexisonfire acknowledges that the first step of recognition is meaningless without action. We’ve decided to donate $11,843.84 — all money (we) earned from the sale of the single, ‘Complicit’, along with any associated merchandise to Canadian Civil Liberties Association, Black Lives Matter Toronto and Black Youth Pathway To Industry

The five members of this band stand steadfast, yet imperfect, in our commitment to be better allies.

Smash the pillars of the white hetero patriarchy until the ruins are sand.

Love always,


Comments Off on Alexisonfire To Donate Earnings From “Complicit” To Canadian Civil Liberties Association, Black Lives Matter Toronto, & Black Youth Pathway To Industry Posted in Alexisonfire, News Tagged , ,

Alexisonfire Premiere Fan-Filmed “Season Of The Flood” Video

Alexisonfire have premiered a new video for “Season Of The Flood.” The clip was filmed by fans during the band’s January tour in Western Canada. In other news, the band’s “Live At Copps” film is currently streaming on YouTube for one-time only.

Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Etc.) Opens Up About Recent Rehab Stint & Mental Health Struggles

Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Gallows, etc.) has revealed that he recently underwent treatment for addiction and mental health issues. He shared a series of tweets regarding that:

[via The PRP]

Alexisonfire To Release “Season Of The Flood” On Vinyl In March

Alexisonfire will be releasing a 10″ vinyl version of their latest single “Season Of The Flood” on March 27. You can pre-order that HERE. George Pettit has since commented on the track as well:

“I’m very proud of this new song. There were some first time attempts for us and we all really came together in the studio to make this song what it is. This was also my first time singing with Dallas on a song. I know I’ve been playing in a band with Dal for almost 20 years, but damn, that guy’s voice could melt an angel.”

Alexisonfire & The Distillers Announce January North American Shows

Alexisonfire and The Distillers have announced some North American shows together. NOBRO will serve as support. Here’s the dates:

01/20 Winnipeg, MB – Bell MTS Place
01/22 Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place
01/23 Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome
01/25 Vancouver, BC – Pacific Coliseum
01/26 Seattle, WA – Showbox (no NOBRO)