Coldblack Premiere “Circles” Music Video

Coldblack have premiered a new video for their new song “Circles.” This song is the title track of their debut album “Circles” which will be released on August 18, via Artery Records.

“Circles” Track Listing:

01. “Circles”
02. “Resound”
03. “Call of the Wild”
04. “Miles & Miles”
05. “Dead End Eyes”
06. “Throw Me to the Wolves”
07. “The Rain”
08. “Fire Walk”

Seether, Saint Asonia, & Staind Members Share 360° Video For Cover Of Soundgarden’s “Fell On Black Days”

Shaun Morgan (Seether), Adam Gontier (Saint Asonia, ex-Three Days Grace), Mike Mushok (Saint Asonia, Staind), Sal Giancarelli (Staind), Corey Lowery (Saint Asonia), and Jim Comeau have shared a 360° video for their cover of Soundgarden’s “Fell On Black Days” in honor of the late Chris Cornell. You check that out below:

Gregg Allman (The Allman Brothers Band) Dead At 69

Gregg Allman (The Allman Brothers Band) has passed away at the age of 69. The legendary singer/keyboardist, who has dealt with multiple health issues over the years, died peacefully at his home in Savannah, GA. R.I.P.

The following statement was issued:

“Gregory LeNoir Allman

December 8, 1947 – May 27, 2017

It is with deep sadness we announce that Gregg Allman, a founding member of The Allman Brothers Band, passed away peacefully at his home in Savannah, Georgia.

Gregg struggled with many health issues over the past several years. During that time, Gregg considered being on the road playing music with his brothers and solo band for his beloved fans, essential medicine for his soul. Playing music lifted him up and kept him going during the toughest of times.

Gregg’s long time manager and close friend, Michael Lehman said, “I have lost a dear friend and the world has lost a brilliant pioneer in music. He was a kind and gentle soul with the best laugh I ever heard. His love for his family and bandmates was passionate as was the love he had for his extraordinary fans. Gregg was an incredible partner and an even better friend. We will all miss him.”

Gregg is survived by his wife, Shannon Allman, his children, Devon, Elijah Blue, Delilah Island Kurtom and Layla Brooklyn Allman; 3 grandchildren, his niece, Galadrielle Allman, lifelong friend Chank Middleton, and a large extended family. The family will release a statement soon, but for now ask for privacy during this very difficult time.”

Architects’ Dan Searle Reflects On One Year Anniversary Of “All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us”

Architects’ Dan Searle has posted a reflection on the one year anniversary of “All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us.” The effort was significant for a number of reasons, especially considering the fact that Dan’s late brother and bandmate Tom Searle was battling cancer. You can read what he had to say below.


“Today marks 1 year since the release of ‘All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us’. I wouldn’t usually sit down to write something so extensive about the birthday of an album. We’ve done 7 of them now and let’s face it, a birthday of an album is little more than an excuse for a post on social media that’ll garner a little attention for the band. It’s daft really.

Putting aside my cynicism and engaging my more sentimental side, its hard not to acknowledge the significance of the album for the members of this band. I mentioned some of these things when I spoke with Dan Carter for his SWIM podcast, but I think that some things are worth repeating for those that didn’t listen.

When myself and Tom sat down to write this album, predominantly in July and August 2015, it was one of the most enjoyable and prolific periods of creativity that we ever shared together. It’s no secret now that at that point Tom’s cancer had returned, having been dormant for two years. Tom wasn’t sick, so to speak, but a tumour had shown up in his leg in May of 2015, and it was subsequently removed. He reacted unbelievably well.

The rest of us travelled to South America to do a short tour there but Tom stayed at home in anticipation of his looming test results. We hoped for the best but feared the worst. We were in Buenos Aires when he called to tell me the news. I caught the first plane home to the UK. I was absolutely devastated. Upon arriving home I was met by a jovial Tom, smiling ear to ear and cracking jokes. We met with the surgeon and he was hilarious throughout the consultation. I couldn’t believe it.

The summer months that followed were wonderful. A weight that Tom had previously carried with him was lifted and he was in the form of his life. Funny, full of wisdom, and happier than ever. We wrote the bleakest sounding album of our career in the warm sunshine and in a state of total joy and inspiration. It sounds so ludicrous, but it was an amazing time.

We were full of hope. Tom welcomed me into the creative process like never before, which gave me a satisfaction that I’d not been afforded in the past. I loved those months and I will always treasure them. We spent days playing musical chairs at his computer, bouncing ideas off of one another, sometimes witnessing songs come together in a few short hours.

I’m always searching for where to draw the line to preserve Tom’s privacy. So much of what transpired between writing and release should remain between his close friends and family but it goes without saying that there were terribly hard times. The album will always hold a powerful significance to us due to the events that occurred during its creation and recording. I should imagine most that are reading this will be well aware of the poignance of several of the songs too. The emotional potency of those songs has only grown as time has worn on.

I just wanted to communicate that this album was created in a state of joy, not a state of sadness. Yes, the lyrics were an opportunity for Tom to question the nature of this life and to examine his mortality, but please don’t think that this was born in misery, it was often a beautiful experience.

Touring this album has been a difficult but wonderful experience that has helped facilitate a very complex and quite public grieving process for us. There has been some spine tingling and heartwarming moments throughout the 9 months since Tom left us that we will never forget. Thank you for helping us keep Tom’s creation alive. Thank you for letting us bring Tom’s most accomplished work to life night after night. Thank you for keeping us inspired. Thank you for everyone’s support, always.

Much Love,


Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme Creates Score For New Film “In The Fade”

Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme has has created the score for a new German film called “In The Fade.” The movie was written and directed by Fatih Akin, and it stars Diane Krugerr as a woman seeking revenge after Neo-nazis kill her husband and son. You can check out a trailer for that below:

Akin told Variety the following about recruiting Homme:

“When I was writing this, I was listening to a lot of music by Queens Of The Stone Age. I had the feeling that this could be the music that the character was listening to, It has a self-destructive attitude and somehow the film is about self-destruction. I sent him a very early version of the film. He immediately called back saying he loved it and was blown away and that he would like to put his hands on it. We phoned maybe four or five times, sent 10 emails back and forth and then I had the music. It was a very uncomplicated, fast and very clean process of working.”