Judas Priest, Halestorm, Etc. Members Added To Virtual Ronnie James Dio Birthday Fundraiser

More artists have been added to the “Stand Up And Shout For Ronnie James Dio’s Birthday” virtual fundraiser. That event will take place on July 10 and tickets can be purchased at rollinglivestudios.com.

Here’s the newly announced guests: Rob Halford (Judas Priest), Sammy Hagar (ex-Van Halen), Tenacious D’s Jack Black and Kyle Gass, Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), Sebastian Bach (ex-Skid Row), John Bush (Armored Saint), Mikkey Dee (Scorpions, Motörhead), Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses), Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake), Lena Hall (“Hedwig And The Angry Inch”), Richie Kotzen (The Winery Dogs, etc.), Derek St, Holmes (Vanilla Fudge, Michael Schenker Group), Scott Travis (Judas Priest), Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders), and The Warning,

Here’s the previously announced guests: Tony Iommi (Black Sabbath), Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge), Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath), Michael Angelo Batio (Nitro, Holland, Shout), Joey Belladonna (Anthrax), Chuck Billy (Testament), Gilby Clarke (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Aynsley Dunbar (ex-Journey), Frank Ferrer (Guns N’ Roses), Lita Ford, Glenn Hughes (ex-Deep Purple), Terry Ilous (ex-Great White), Liliac, Sean McNabb (ex-Quiet Riot), Jeff Pilson (Foreigner), Rudy Sarzo (ex-Quiet Riot), Paul Shortino (ex-Rough Cutt), Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper), Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Brent Woods (Sebastian Bach, Wildside), Wyn Davis, and Ronnie’s widow Wendy Dio.

The Dio band, Oni Logan, Tim “Ripper” Owens, Simon Wright, Scott Warren, Rowan Robertson, and Bjorn Englen, will perform as well. Eddie Trunk and Matt Pinfield will also be on hand conducting interviews.

Guns N’ Roses Share Official Footage From Recent Troubadour Show/Axl Rose Breaks Foot

Guns N’ Roses have shared some official footage from their April 1 show at Troubadour, in West Hollywood, CA. This was the band’s first performance with reunited “classic era” members Axl Rose, Slash, and Duff McKagan. In other news, Rose also apparently broke his foot and had to undergo a surgical procedure earlier today (April 8). This injury will not impact any of the band’s shows.

Guns N’ Roses Perform First Show Featuring Reunited “Classic Era” Members Axl Rose, Slash, & Duff McKagan

Guns N’ Roses returned to the stage last night with a special performance at the Troubadour, in West Hollywood, CA. This was the band’s first performance with reunited “classic era” members Axl Rose, Slash, and Duff McKagan. The rest of the lineup was rounded out by guitarist Richard Fortus, drummer Frank Ferrer, and keyboardists Dizzy Reed and Melissa Reese. Check out some fan-filmed footage below:


01. “It’s So Easy”
02. “Mr. Brownstone”
03. “Chinese Democracy”
04. “Welcome To The Jungle”
05. “Double Talking Jive”
06. “Live And Let Die” (Wings cover)
07. “Rocket Queen”
08. “You Could Be Mine”
09. ““Speak Softly, Love” (Andy Williams cover) (Slash)
10. “Sweet Child O’ Mine”
11. “New Rose” (The Damned cover)
12. “Better”
13. “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” (Bob Dylan cover)
14. “My Michelle”
15. “Nightrain”
16. “The Seeker” (The Who cover)
17. “Paradise City”