Breakdown Of Sanity Return With New Song “Traces”

Breakdown Of Sanity have officially returned with a new song titled “Traces.” You can stream that track below:

The band commented:

“Hello World! Today’s a big day for us – we’re stoked to announce our brand new song ‘Traces‘ which is digitally available everywhere as from now! We’re sure that some of you have questions as we have stopped our activities as a live band in 2017, so let us shed some light into the dark:

At that time we decided not to play concerts anymore and not to record another album. It was simply time for a (creative) break of uncertain duration, and with the increasing responsibilities that life brings, we all needed more time for our personal plans (family, job…). However, we have never considered this pause as the definitive end of our musical work. We were all still open for musical projects, be it with BoS or in any other form.

And as time passed by, new ideas and a new passion for our music emerged. So we started recording again. Just some demo tracks, just for fun – until we realized that we still had something to say and that we could not just stop. And the fact that we were no longer under any deadline pressure, that nobody was expecting anything, and that without concerts we could invest much more time in music without neglecting our private lives, made us realize that there is a way to reconcile all our passions.

This is also the reason why we decided not to record a whole album but a single. And the best thing is: More will follow! In the future we will record more new ideas and release them as singles as soon as they are ready. This way our fans always get something new to hear from us instead of having to wait 3 years for a new album or EP.

At this time we don’t plan to play any shows though, due to the reasons mentioned above. We hope you like ‘Traces‘ and we’re more than happy to be somehow back in the game. Stay tuned for more!”

Rammstein, Queens Of The Stone Age, Bullet For My Valentine, The Offspring, Megadeth, Etc. Set For 2017 Montebello Rockfest

The lineup has been revealed for the 2017 Montebello Rockfest. The event will take place in Montebello, QC on June 22-25, and it will include: Rammstein, Queens Of The Stone Age, Iggy Pop, Alexisonfire, The Offspring, Megadeth, Wu-Tang Clan, Bullet For My Valentine, At The Drive-In, AFI, 311, Bad Religion, Pennywise, Good Charlotte, The Specials, Eagles Of Death Metal, Thursday, Parkway Drive, Meshuggah, Killswitch Engage, Dee Snider, Face To Face, Goldfinger, Reel Big Fish, Less Than Jake, Anti-Flag, Good Riddance, Belvedere, August Burns Red, Soulfly, All That Remains, P.O.D., Born Of Osiris, Protest The Hero, Jello Biafara & The Guantanamo School Of Medicine, Sham 69, Discharge, Conflict, Les Sherrif, Reverent Horton Heat, Agent Orange, Craig’s Brother, Entombed A.D., Ensiferum, TesseracT, Monoc’ Serge & Anonymus, Grimskunk, Deadly Apples, Kataklysm, Exterio, M U D I E, Terror, Converge, American Nightmare, Ignite, No Warning, Sworn Enemy, Backtrack Lucero, Pup, Basement A Wilhelm Scream, Teenage Bottlerocket, Masked Intruder, The Unseen, Adhesive, Frenzal Rhomb, The Living End Down By Law, The Dreadnoughts, Dayglo Abortions, Breakdown Of Sanity, Norma Jean, Volumes, Blind Witness, Pepe Et Sa Guitare, The Birthday Massacre, Blessed By A Broken Heart, Death Before Dishonor, and more.


Initial Lineup For 2017 Impericon Festivals

Performers for the various Impericon Festivals have been revealed. You can see the dates along with their individual lineups below.

Tour Dates:

04/14 Wien, AUT – Arena

Lineup: Sick Of It All, Thy Art Is Murder, Being As An Ocean, Breakdown Sanity, Miss May I, and In Hearts Wake.

04/15 Leipzig, GER – Neue Messe

Lineup: Parkway Drive, Sick Of It All, Asking Alexandria, Stick To Your Guns, Anti-Flag, Being As An Ocean, Thy Art Is Murder, Breakdown Of Sanity, Miss May I, Swiss + Die Andern, Wolfdown, and In Hearts Wake.

04/17 Manchester, UK – Academy

Lineup: Thy Art Is Murder, Miss May I, Being As An Ocean, and In Hearts Wake.

04/21 Zürich, SWI – X-TRA

Lineup: Breakdown Sanity, Anti-Flag, Thy Art Is Murder, Miss May I, and Being As An Ocean.

04/22 Oberhausen, AUT – Turbinenhalle

Lineup: Caliban, Thy Art Is Murder, Being As An Ocean, Breakdown Sanity, Rogers, Miss May I, Swiss + Die Andern, Wolfdown, and Henriette B.

04/30 München, GER – Zenith

Lineup: Anti-Flag, Thy Art Is Murder, Miss May I, Being As An Ocean, Swiss + Die Andern, Wolfdown, and In Hearts Wake.