Social Distortion & Flogging Molly Announce Co-Headlining Tour

Social Distortion and Flogging Molly have announced a co-headlining North American tour. The Devil Makes Three and Le Butcherettes will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

08/13 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
08/14 Houston, TX – Revention Music Center
08/16 Orlando, FL – Orlando Amphitheater
08/17 Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
08/18 Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
08/20 Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
08/21 Baltimore, MD – MECU Pavilion
08/23 Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
08/24 Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia
08/25 New York, NY – The Rooftop at Pier 17
08/27 Buffalo, NY – Canalside
08/28 Boston, MA – Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion
08/30 Westbrook, ME – Maine Savings Pavilion
08/31 Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony Summer Stage
09/03 Toronto, ON Echo Beach
09/04 Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion
09/06 Sterling Heights, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre
09/07 Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion
09/08 Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
09/10 Des Moines, IA – Water Works Park
09/11 Council Bluffs, IA – Harrah’s Stir Cove
09/13 Denver, CO – Mission Ballroom (no Social Distortion/The Devil Makes Three)
09/17 Bonner, MT – KettleHouse Amphitheater
09/18 Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater
09/20 Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum
09/21 Seattle, WA – WaMu Theater
09/22 Eugene, OR – Cuthbert Amphitheater
09/24 Sacramento, CA – Papa Murphy’s Park
09/26 Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre
09/27 Paso Robles, CA – Vina Robles Amphitheatre
09/28 Las Vegas, NV – Downtown Las Vegas Events Center
09/29 Mesa, AZ – Mesa Amphitheatre


Dropkick Murphys, Clutch, & Hatebreed Announce Fall Tour

Dropkick Murphys, Clutch, and Hatebreed have announced a fall tour together. Amigo The Devil and Russ Rankin (Good Riddance) will also perform on select dates.

Tour Dates:

09/20 Springfield, MA – MassMutual Center
09/21 Erie, PA – Erie Insurance Arena
09/22 Asbury Park, NJ – Sea.Hear.Now Festival (Dropkick Murphys only)
09/24 Raleigh, NC – The Red Hat Amphitheater
09/25 Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre (with Amigo The Devil)
09/26 Birmingham, AL – Avondale Brewing Company
09/28 Louisville, KY – Louder Than Life (Dropkick Murphys only)
09/29 Detroit, MI – Masonic Temple Theatre (with Amigo The Devil)
09/30 Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom
10/01 St. Paul, MN – Myth Live (with Amigo The Devil) (no Hatebreed)
10/03 Moorhead, MN – Bluestem Center of the Arts Amphitheatre
10/05 Denver, CO – 1STBANK Center (with Amigo The Devil) (no Hatebreed)
10/06 Salt Lake City, UT – The Union Event Center
10/08 Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
10/09 San Diego, CA – Park at the Park Petco Park
10/12 Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl (with Russ Rankin) (no Clutch/Hatebreed)
10/14 Boise, ID – Outlaw Field at the Idaho Botanical Garden
10/15 Seattle, WA – WAMU Theater (with Russ Rankin) (no Hatebreed)

Jawbreaker, Less Than Jake, Iron Reagan, Light This City, Etc. To Perform At Fest 18

The initial lineup has been revealed for the 18th annual Fest. The event will take place in Gainesville, FL on November 1–3 and it will feature over 300 bands across 18 different venues. Three-day passes are available HERE. One dollar from every pass sold will benefit Grace MarketPlace. The Fest is also partnering with We Are Neutral to help offset their carbon footprint.

Here’s the lineup:

Less Than Jake
Mariachi El Bronx
Off With Their Heads
Iron Reagan
Joyce Manor
Teenage Bottlerocket
Planes Mistaken For Stars
Screaming Females
No Trigger
The Copyrights
Audio Karate
Kepi Ghoulie
Tsunami Bomb
Brendan Kelly
Tim Barry
Gouge Away
Spanish Love Songs
Lone Wolf (Netherlands)
Slingshot Dakota
Signals Midwest
Dead Bars
Lee Bains III & the Glory Fires
Dollar Signs
Go Betty Go
Graf Orlock
Save Ends
Coffee Project
Jason Guy Smiley
The Bombpops
Kill Lincoln
Worlds Scariest Police Chases
After The Fall
City Mouse
Astpai (Austria)
DFMK (Mexico)
The Run Up (UK)
Billy Liar (Full Band)
Forever Unclean (Denmark)
Uberyou (Switzerland)
Teenage Bubblegums (Italy)
Greg Laraigné (UK)
Good Friend (UK)
Chloe Hawes (UK)
Captain Asshole (Germany)
Hell & Back (Germany)
Sorry! We Are Silly (Italy)
The Lippies
Holy Pinto (UK)
Light This City
Wilderness Dreams
Hit Like A Girl
Harmony Woods
Nervous Dater
Stanis (Italy)
Eat Defeat (UK)
Werecats (UK)
No Sugar (Germany)
Milk Teeth (UK)
Nervus (UK)
Demons (USA)

Green Day To Release New Book “Last Of The American Girls”

Green Day will be releasing a new book titled “Last Of The American Girls” on October 29 via Dey Street Books. The book, which is named after a track on the band’s 2009 album “21st Century Breakdown,” was co-authored by all three members and it features artwork by cartoonist Frank Caruso. It will focus on “true rebel girls” and the publisher describes it as “an inspiring homage and handbook for the rebellious everywoman who refuses to capitulate.”

[via Rolling Stone]

The Original Misfits Announce Los Angeles, CA Show

The Original Misfits have announced a Los Angeles, CA show with Rise Against, The Distillers, Anti-Nowhere League, and Cro-Mags. That event will take place at the Banc Of California Stadium in Los Angeles, CA on June 29. The Misfits’ previous reunion shows have seen Danzig, Jerry Only, and Doyle performing with guest musicians Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, etc.) and Acey Slade (ex-Murderdolls, etc.).

More Bands Added To Vans Warped Tour 25th Anniversary Events

More bands have been added to the Vans Warped Tour’s 25th anniversary events. You can check out the updated lineups below.

June 8: Cleveland, OH – Rock & Roll Hall of Fame:

Chali 2na & Cut Chemist
Hawthorne Heights
Meg & Dia
Simple Plan
We The Kings
Peter McPoland And The Haps

June 29-30: Atlantic City, NJ – Atlantic City Beach:

A Day To Remember
Andrew W.K.
Andy Black
The Aquabats!
Bad Religion
Big D And The Kids Table
Bowling For Soup
Chali 2na & Cut Chemist
Circa Survive
Deadly Apples
Dem Atlas
Dirty Heads
The Doped Up Dollies
Eyes Set To Kill
Four Year Strong
Frank Iero & The Future Violents
Good Charlotte
Hidden In Plain View
Hyro The Hero
I The Mighty
Juliet Simms
Less Than Jake
Man Overboard
Meg & Dia
Memphis May Fire
The Menzingers
Not Ur Girlfrenz
The Offspring
Plague Vendor
Reel Big Fish
Save Ferris
Set It Off
Set Your Goals
Simple Plan
The Skatalites
Sleeping With Sirens
Stacked Like Pancakes
The Starting Line
The Story So Far
Taking Back Sunday
Tatiana Demaria
The Ones You Forgot
Travie McCoy
Trophy Eyes
The Used
Wage War
We The Kings

Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre:

July 20:

The Aquabats!
Ariana And The Rose
August Burns Red
Bad Religion
Chali 2na & Cut Chemist
Face To Face
Frank Iero & The Future Violents
Good Charlotte
I The Mighty
Less Than Jake
Meg & Dia
The Offspring
One OK Rock
Plague Vendor
Save Ferris
Set It Off
Set Your Goals
Silent Planet
Simple Plan
Skating Polly
Travie McCoy
The Vandals
Wage War
We The Kings
The World Over

July 21:

The All-American Rejects
Andrew W.K.
Andy Black
Bad Cop/Bad Cop
Circa Survive
Dance Gavin Dance
The Dollyrots
Elder Brother
Four Year Strong
Go Betty Go
Hyro The Hero
Juliet Simms
Man Overboard
Memphis May Fire
Sleeping With Sirens
The Starting Line
The Story So Far
Street Drum Corps
Sum 41
Teenage Bottlerocket
Tsunami Bomb
The Used
Vigil Of War
Whitney Peyton

Bad Religion Premiere New Song “Do The Paranoid Style”

Bad Religion have premiered a new song titled “Do The Paranoid Style.” The track, which is inspired by Richard Hofstadter’s 1964 essay “The Paranoid Style In American Politics”, will appear on the band’s new album “Age Of Unreason” (out May 3). Brett Gurewitz commented:

“When fringe groups blame shadowy forces for their problems it is, at worst, delusional. But when those holding the levers of power do the same thing, it’s not delusion, it’s a method of delegitimizing the opposition. It’s a tool of authoritarianism.”