Caliban Re-Record Songs In German For New Album “Zeitgeister”

Caliban have announced that they will be releasing a new album titled “Zeitgeister” on May 14. The effort will feature new German versions of some of the band’s past songs, as well as one new track.

“Zeitgeister” Track Listing:

01. “Trauma” (feat. Matthias Tarnath of Nasty) (originally “Arena Of Concealment“)
02. “Herz” (originally “I Will Never Let You Down“)
03. “Ausbruch nach Innen” (originally “Tyranny Of Small Misery“)
04. “Feuer, zieh’ mit mir” (originally “Between The Worlds“)
05. “Nichts ist für immer” (originally “All I Gave“)
06. “Intoleranz” (originally “Intolerance“)
07. “Mein Inferno” (originally “My Little Secret“)
08. “nICHts” (new song)

Guitarist Marc Görtz commented:

“It wasn’t an easy decision, but once we allowed us to make them as different from the originals as we felt it was needed it came fairly naturally.”

Vocalist Andreas Dörner added:

“It turned out to be surprisingly tricky. While I feel more at home with my native German it made it a lot more complicated, as I had more options to phrase something.”

Caliban Announce European/UK Tour With Lionheart

Caliban have announced a December European/UK tour. Lionheart and another special guest TBA will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

12/01 London, UK – The Dome
12/02 Haarlem, NET – Patronaat
12/04 Nurnberg, GER – Hirsch
12/05 Vienna, AUT – Arena
12/06 Munich, GER – Backstage Werk
12/07 Pratteln, SWI – Z7
12/08 Pinarella di Cervia, ITA – Rockplanet Club
12/09 Milano, ITA – Circolo Magnolia
12/10 Lyon, FRA – CCO
12/11 Paris, FRA – Le Trabendo
12/13 Berlin, GER – C-Theater
12/14 Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
12/15 Munster, GER – Skaters Palace
12/16 Karlsruhe, GER – Knock Down Festival
12/18 Prague, CZE – Rock Cafe
12/19 Budapest, HUN – A38
12/20 Salzburg, AUT – Rockhouse
12/21 Cologne, GER – Live Music Hall
12/22 Hamburg, GER – Markthalle

Amaranthe, Heaven Shall Burn, Epica, Etc. Cover Powerwolf For “Communio Lupatum” Album

A number of artists have covered Powerwolf songs for a new covers album called “Communio Lupatum.” That effort will be included with select editions of Powerwolf’s new album “The Sacrament Of Sin” and the details for it can be found below. “The Sacrament Of Sin” is expected to be released on July 20, and the cover art and track listing can be found HERE.

“Communio Lupatum” Track Listing:

01. Epica – “Sacred & Wild”
02. Saltatio Mortis – “We Drink Your Blood”
03. Caliban – “Kiss Of The Cobra King”
04. Battle Beast – “Resurrection By Erection”
05. Heaven Shall Burn – “Night Of The Werewolves”
06. KADAVAR – “The Evil Made Me Do It”
07. Kissin’ Dynamite – “Let There Be Night”
08. Amaranthe – “Army Of The Night”
09. Mille Petrozza (Kreator) & Marc Görtz (Caliban) – “Amen & Attack”
10. Eluveitie – “Nata vimpi cvrmi da / Ira Sancti (When the Saints Are Going Wild)”

Caliban Premiere “Ich Blute Für Dich” Video Feat. Matthias Tarnath (Nasty) & Sebastian “Sushi” Biesler (Eskimo Callboy)

Caliban have premiered a new video for their new song “Ich Blute Für Dich.” This track features Matthias Tarnath (Nasty) and Sebastian “Sushi” Biesler (Eskimo Callboy), and it will appear on the band‘s new album “Elements“ (out April 6).

Caliban Premiere “Before Later Becomes Never” Video Feat. Thy Art Is Murder’s CJ McMahon

Caliban have premiered a new video for their new song “Before Later Becomes Never.” This track features guest vocals from Thy Art Is Murder’s CJ McMahon, and it will appear on the band‘s new album “Elements“ (out April 6).

Caliban Premiere “Intoxicated” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Elements”

Caliban have premiered a new video for their new song “Intoxicated.” This track is from the band’s new album “Elements,” which will be released on April 6.

“Elements” Track Listing:

01. “This Is War”
02. “Intoxicated”
03. “Ich blute für Dich”
04. “Before Later Becomes Never”
05. “Set Me Free”
06. “My Madness”
07. “I Am Fear”
08. “Delusion”
09. “Carry On”
10. “Masquerade”
11. “Incomplete”
12. “The Great Unknown”
13. “Sleepers Awake”
14. “Dark Shadows”
15. “Forsaken Horizon”

Caliban To Release “Memoirs (2009-2017)” Box Set

Caliban will be releasing a new box set called “Memoirs (2009-2017)” on December 15. It will be limited to 3000 copies and will come with “Say Hello To Tragedy”, “I Am Nemesis”, “Coverfield”, “Ghost Empire”, “Gravity”, stickers, and a certificate of authenticity. Preorders are available at Impericon.

Foo Fighters, Marilyn Manson, Avenged Sevenfold, Etc. Set For 2018 Rock am Ring & Rock im Park

The initial lineup has been revealed for the 2018 Rock am Ring/Rock im Park festivals in Germany. These events will take place June 1-3 with Rock im Park being in Nurnberg, and Rock am Ring being in Nurburgring. Artists set to perform include: Foo Fighters, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Gorillaz, Rise Against, Casper, Marilyn Manson, Avenged Sevenfold, Stone Sour, A Perfect Circle, Parkway Drive, Bilderbuch, Good Charlotte, Milky Chance, Kaleo, Bullet For My Valentine, Trailerpark, Kettcar, Jimmy Eat World, Hollywood Undead, Raf Camora, Enter Shikari, Body Count, Black Stone Cherry, Walking On Cars, Ufo361, Asking Alexandria, Meshuggah, Callejon, Yung Hurn, Caliban, Alma, Nothing But Thieves, Bury Tomorrow, Greta Van Fleet, and U.V.M.


More Artists Added To 2017 Paris Download Festival

A whole lot of artists just got added to the 2017 Paris Download Festival. The festival will take place on June 9-11 at B.A 217 just outside of Paris, France, and the daily lineups can be seen below.

June 9:

Main Stage: Linkin Park, Blink-182, Pierce The Veil, and Kvelertak

Main Stage 2: Gojira, Dinosaur Jr., Raveneye and a TBA contest winner.

Stage 3: Hatebreed, Skinny Puppy, Dagoba and Dead!.

Stage 4: Nostromo, The Cadillac Three, Mars Red Sky, and Nothing More.

June 10:

Main Stage: System Of A Down, Five Finger Death Punch, Alter Bridge, Epica, and Far From Alaska.

Main Stage 2: Slayer, Paradise Lost, Blue Pills, DevilDriver, and Black Foxxes.

Stage 3: Soilwork, Lonely The Brave, Touché Amoré, and Code Orange.

Stage 4: Caliban, Sólstafir, The Living End, AQME, and Project Black Pantera.

June 11:

Main Stage: Green Day, Rancid, Suicidal Tendencies, Suicide Silence, and Leogun.

Main Stage 2: Prophets Of Rage, Mastodon, Rise Of The Northstar, Architects, and TesseracT.

Stage 3: Carpenter Brut, Kontrust, Coheed And Cambria, Wakrat, and Red Sun Rising.

Stage 4: Crown The Empire, Northlane, Lost Society, Creeper, and Astroid Boys.