Bret Michaels, Dee Snider, Jackyl, Etc. Set For Inaugural RokIsland Fest

The lineup has been revealed for the inaugural RokIsland Fest. The event will take place in Key West, Florida on January 14-17, 2022 and it will feature the following:

January 14: Bret Michaels, Night Ranger, Winger, Firehouse, and Steelheart.

January 15: Loverboy, Skid Row, Warrant, Bulletboys, and Enuff Z’Nuff.

January 16: Dee Snider, Dokken/Lynch Reunion, Slaughter, Last In Line, and Faster Pussycat.

January 17: Jackyl, Lita Ford, Jack Russell’s Great White, Vixen, and Bango Tango.

Tesla, Vince Neil, Night Ranger, Etc. Set For Inaugural Monsters On The Mountain Festival

The lineup has been revealed for the inaugural Monsters On The Mountain festival. The event will take place at the LeConte Center in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee on October 15-17 and it will feature the following artists: Tesla, Vince Neil, Night Ranger, Winger, Kix, Slaughter, Firehouse, Eclipse, Pat Travers, BulletBoys, Vixen, Kingdom Come, Lynch Mob, Rhino Bucket, Liliac, Native Sons, Gilby Clarke, John Corabi, Anthony Corder, Mark Evans, Randy Hansen, Jeff Scott Soto, and Jason Bieler. Former “That Metal Show” hosts Eddie Trunk, Don Jamieson, and Jim Florentine will host the festival. SiriusXM’s Boneyard and Hair Nation will also help keep the party going as well.

Alice Cooper, Queensrÿche, Tom Keifer, Skid Row, Etc. Set For 2022 Monsters Of Rock Cruise

The lineup has been revealed for the 2022 Monsters Of Rock cruise. The cruise, which will take place on February 9-14, will set sail from Miami, Florida and it will make stops in CocoCay, Bahamas and Labadee, Haiti. Here’s the confirmed artists: Alice Cooper, Queensrÿche, Tom Keifer, Skid Row, Lit, L.A. Guns, Kix, Winger, Michael Monroe, Great White, H.E.A.T, Loudness, Pat Travers, Y&T, Eclipse, Vixen, Rose Tattoo, Black ‘N Blue, Firewind, Chris Holmes, Joel Hoekstra, Lillian Axe, Faster Pussycat, Pink Cream 69, Dangerous Toys, Killer Dwarfs, XYZ, Beasto Blanco, Electric Boys, Crazy Lixx, Little Caesar, Roxanne, Signal 13, and John Corabi.

Vixen Recruit Femme Fatale’s Lorraine Lewis As Their New Singer

Vixen have recruited Femme Fatale’s Lorraine Lewis as their new singer. She will be taking over for Janet Gardner, who recently exited the group. This news comes after Lewis previously filled in for Gardner back in March 2018. The band commented:

“‘Waiting for the Big One’!?!??! Then wait no more! Show some love and support for Hurricane Lorraine Lewis! Back with Vixen to take care of some unfinished business! Join us on our 2019 ‘There’s no Cryin’ in Rock N Roll’ Roadshow. See you at The Show!”

Vixen Plan To Continue With New Singer

Vixen have confirmed that they are planning to continue with a new singer following Janet Gardner’s departure. The band commented:

“To all our Vixen friends and fans… Janet felt the time was right to pursue a solo career and devote more time to family. We respect Janet’s bold and courageous decision to leave Vixen and we’ll always cherish the memories and music we made together as Vixen. Moving forward as a band we tip our hat to Van Halen who has two of the most recognizable frontmen in Rock n Roll; Diamond David Lee Roth and the Red Rocker Sammy Hagar! With our new lead singer, we too will expand upon the Vixen legacy while remaining true to our musical roots. Vixen already has an amazing 2019 scheduled with a much sought after studio album in the works and a full slate of live performances!!! More official updates and announcements forthcoming!!!”

Janet Gardner Announces Her Departure From Vixen

Janet Gardner has announced her departure from Vixen. She issued the following statement:

“After much soul searching and many sleepless nights, I have decided that it’s time for me to step aside and let Roxy and Share pursue their vision for the future of Vixen. Vixen will always have a very special place in my heart and I am incredibly grateful to have been a part of it. I would like to thank everyone for the amazing support over the years, and as Roxy and Share continue to keep the heart and soul of Vixen alive and well and I continue on my path, your continued support to all would be greatly appreciated. Love, Janet 💗”

Vixen Premiere “You Ought to Know By Now” Video

Vixen have premiered a new video for “You Ought to Know By Now.” The clip was filmed on June 17 at the Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, CA. A 2018 studio version of “You Ought to Know By Now” was included with the band’s “Live Fire” release.

Vixen Stream New Acoustic Version Of “Edge Of A Broken Heart”

Vixen are streaming a new studio acoustic version of “Edge Of A Broken Heart.” This version of the song will appear on the band’s “Live Fire” release, which will be available on July 6. That effort will come with 12 live tracks that were recorded at Chicago’s Arcada Theater last year, as well as the aforementioned “Edge Of A Broken Heart” and a new studio version of “You Ought to Know By Now.”

Vixen To Release “Live Fire” In July

Vixen have announced that they will be releasing “Live Fire” on July 6 via Rat Pak Records. The effort will come with 12 live tracks that were recorded at Chicago’s Arcada Theater last year. It will also come with a new studio version of “You Ought to Know By Now” and a new studio acoustic version “Edge Of A Broken Heart.” Various pre-order options can be found HERE.

“Live Fire” Track Listing:

01. “Rev It Up” (Live)
02. “How Much Love” (Live)
03. “One Night Alone” (Live)
04. “Cryin'” (Live)
05. “Meet The Band” (Live)
06. “Rock Me” (Live)
07. “Streets In Paradise” (Live)
08. “I Don’t Need No Doctor” (Live)
09. “Love Is A Killer” (Live)
10. “Love Made Me” (Live)
11. “Big Brother” (Live) *previously unreleased*
12. “Edge of A Broken Heart” (Live)

Bonus Tracks:

13. “You Ought To Know By Now” (New Studio Version)
14. “Edge of A Broken Heart” (New Studio Acoustic Version)

Janet Gardner (Vixen) Premieres “Candle” Music Video

Vixen’s Janet Gardner has premiered a new video for “Candle” off her self-titled debut solo album. This news comes after it was previously reported that Gardner is recovering from an emergency surgery for a subdural hematoma.

Gardner commented:

“As many of you who follow our pages may know, Justin and I recently finished shooting our latest video. It was planned to be released, and promoted over
the next couple of weeks.

This song is deeply personal to me. It is about a very difficult time in my life, the passing of my parents. I wanted to be their Candle, and get them through that moment.

Now at another very difficult moment in my life, so many of you have deeply touched me with your wonderful thoughts, prayers, and support.

We wanted to post this video for all of you.
Thank you all so much for being my Candle.”