I Prevail Release “Reimagined” Version Of “Hurricane”

I Prevail have released a “reimagined” version of their song “Hurricane.“ The band commented:

“‘Hurricane‘ is one of the most important songs on ‘Trauma‘. It was one of the first tracks we wrote for the album and it became a pillar in building the central message and sound we wanted to create. From the day we wrote it, there was a vision for a stripped-down version of the song that would allow us to explore more delicate instrumentation, production, and vocals. This version definitely brings to life a different mood and atmosphere to experience the track.”

Anthrax, Testament, Butcher Babies, Etc. Members To Perform At “Ultimate NAMM Night 3”

The lineup has been revealed for the NAMM edition of “Ultimate Jam Night.” The event, which is called “Ultimate NAMM Night,” will take place on January 18 at the Hilton Anaheim California Ballroom and it will include an all-star jam featuring: Mike Portnoy (Sons Of Apollo, etc.), Doug “Dug” Pinnick (King’s X, KXM), Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daises, etc.), George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob), Derek St. Holmes (ex-Ted Nugent), Dave Amato (REO Speedwagon), Frankie Banali (Quiet Riot), Mark Osegueda (Death Angel), Kat Dyson (Prince), Divinity Roxx, Alex Skolnick (Testament), Phil Demmel (Vio-lence), Ira Black (Dark Sky Choir, etc.), Chuck Garric (Alice Cooper, etc.), Carla Harvey (Butcher Babies), Michael Spencer (Flotsam And Jetsam), James LoMenzo (ex-Megadeth, etc.), Charlie Benante (Anthrax), Dilana, Tiffany, and more. The concert will also feature full band performances from Jack Russell’s Great White and Hurricane.

Thrice Premiere “Hurricane” Music Video

Thrice have premiered a new video for their song “Hurricane.” This song is from the band’s latest album “To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere.” In other news, the band will be releasing their b-side “Sea Change” as a limited edition 7″ on April 22.

While She Sleeps Premiere “Hurricane” Music Video

While She Sleeps have premiered a new video for their new song “Hurricane.” This song is from the band’s new album “You Are We,” which will be released on April 21.


In other news, the band also have the following shows booked:

02/05 Melbourne, AUS – Maragret Court Arena (feat. Bring Me The Horizon)
02/06 Melbourne, AUS – Maragret Court Arena (feat. Bring Me The Horizon)
02/08 Adelaide, AUS – AEC Theatre (feat. Bring Me The Horizon)
02/09 Sydney, AUS – Newtown Social Club
02/10 Brisbane, AUS – Crowbar
03/20 York, UK – Fibbers
03/22 London, UK – Tufnell Park Dome
03/23 London, UK – Tufnell Park Dome
03/25 Brighton, UK – Concorde 2
03/26 Southampton, UK – Talking Heads
03/27 Oxford, UK – O2 Academy2
03/28 Bristol, UK – The Fleece
03/29 Manchester, UK – Academy 2
05/01 Dublin, IRE – Academy
05/02 Belfast, IRE – Oh Yeah Centre
05/03 Liverpool, UK – Arts Club
05/05 Stoke, UK – Sugarmill
05/06 Norwich, UK – Waterfront
05/08 Newcastle, UK – Riverside
05/09 Glasgow, UK – Garage
05/10 Nottingham, UK – Rescue Room
05/12 Birmingham, UK – Asylum
05/13 Leeds, UK – Stylus