Soilwork Premiere “Nous Sommes La Guerre” Music Video

Soilwork have premiered a new video for their new song “Nous Sommes La Guerre.” This track is from the band’s new album “Övergivenheten,” which will be released on August 19.

The group commented:

“‘Nous Sommes la Guerre‘ evolved around a ‘fight or flight’ theme. The song is about internal struggles and confronting your own worst sides. It’s a cry for help in defeating the darkness inside of you and move towards a brighter path.”

Artist Argavilda added:

“The idea is to peel the skin of the narrator to reveal the individual layers and see what makes the individual. All the scarred and murky sides being laid bare the deeper you dig. Crying golden blood because there are no more tears. It is a person soul searching to find answers and exposing themselves to ask for help. My interpretation of the lyrics is intricately connected to being lost and realizing, that you must build yourself up anew and that you cannot do it alone.”

Soilwork Tease New Song “Nous Sommes la Guerre”

Soilwork have shared a teaser for their new song “Nous Sommes la Guerre.” The full track will be released on June 17 and it will also appear on the band’s new album “Övergivenheten” (out August 19).

Soilwork Announce Australian Tour

Soilwork have announced an Australian tour in support of their new album “Övergivenheten” (out August 19). Here’s the dates for that run:

11/01 Perth, AUS – Magnet House
11/02 Adelaide, AUS – Lion Arts Factory
11/03 Sydney, AUS – Manning Bar
11/04 Melbourne, AUS – Croxton
11/05 Brisbane, AUS – The Zoo

Soilwork Premiere “Övergivenheten” Music Video

Soilwork have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “Övergivenheten.” That effort will be released on August 19. Björn “Speed” Strid commented:

“The title track of this album just might be the pinnacle of this band’s musical journey — it sums up everything that we’ve ever been about and the sometimes risky musical venture that this band embarked on some 20 years ago. To me, this song is as close to the heart as it gets.”

“Övergivenheten” Track Listing:

01. “Övergivenheten”
02. “Nouse Sommes la Guerre”
03. “Electric Again”
04. “Valleys Of Gloam”
05. “Is It In Your Darkness”
06. “Vultures”
07. “Morgongåva/Stormfågel”
08. “Death, I Hear You Calling”
09. “This Godless Universe”
10. “Dreams Of Nowhere”
11. “The Everlasting Flame”
12. “Golgata”
13. “Harvest Spine”
14. “On The Wings Of A Goddess Through Flaming Sheets Of Rain”

Insomnium’s Jani Liimatainen Premieres New Song “All Dreams Are Born To Die” Featuring Sonata Arctica’s Tony Kakko

Jani Liimatainen (Insomnium, The Dark Element) has premiered a new song titled “All Dreams Are Born To Die.” This track features Sonata Arctica’s Tony Kakko and it will appear on Liimatainen’s new solo album “My Father’s Son,” which is set to be released on May 6.

“My Father’s Son” Track Listing:

01. “Breathing Divinity” (feat. Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid)
02. “All Dreams Are Born To Die” (feat. Sonata Arctica’s Tony Kakko)
03. “What Do You Want” (feat. Electric Mob’s Renan Zonta)
04. “Who Are We” (feat. Stratovarius’ Timo Kotipelto)
05. “Side By Side” (feat. Brother Firetribe’s Pekka Heino)
06. “The Music Box” (feat. Electric Mob’s Renan Zonta)
07. “Into The Fray” (feat. Stratovarius’ Timo Kotipelto)
08. “I Could Stop Now” (feat. The Dark Element’s Anette Olzon)
09. “Haunted House”
10. “My Father’s Son” (feat. Celesty’s Antti Railio)

Soilwork Announce New Bassist

Soilwork have officially welcomed Rasmus Ehrnborn to the band as their new bassist. News of his addition comes as the group are finishing up their new album.

Soilwork commented:

“We are pleased to finally welcome Rasmus Ehrnborn to the Soilwork family and announce him as our official bass player and full time member of the band. Rasmus has been onstage with us ever since the 2019 Verkligheten campaign and recorded our EP A Whisp Of The Atlantic as well as our upcoming album that is due this year. Rasmus is a world class musician and has truly become an important member of the band, and we look forward to seeing what the future holds for this new constellation.”

Ehrnborn added:

“For me, joining Soilwork as a full time member is a bit of a dream come true as I’ve been a big fan of the band for many years. Their musicianship and songwriting is out of this world, and after touring and recording with the guys these past few years I’ve come to consider them all dear friends. I’m humbled and proud to be a part of the next chapter of Soilwork.”

More Artists Added To Upcoming Tribute Shows For Late Death Frontman Chuck Schuldiner

More artists have been added to the upcoming tribute shows for late Death frontman Chuck Schuldiner. The concerts will take place at The Brass Mug in Tampa, FL on December 11-12 and they will find Living Monstrosity performing “Spiritual Healing” in full and Symbolic performing songs from “Human,” “Individual Thought Patterns,” “Symbolic,” and “The Sound Of Perseverance.” Here’s the updated lineups for those groups;

Living Monstrosity:

* James Murphy (ex-Death, ex-Obituary)
* Terry Butler (Obituary, ex-Death)
* Gus Rios (Gruesome)
* Matt Harvey (Gruesome, Exhumed)


* Steve DiGiorgio (Testament, ex-Death)
* Bobby Koelble (ex-Death)
* Kelly Conlon (ex-Death, ex-Monstrosity)
* Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth, ex-Soilwork)
* Max Phelps (Exist)
* Leo Lozano (Symbolic)

Obscura Premiere Music Video For New Song “When Stars Collide” Featuring Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid

Obscura have premiered a new video for their new song “When Stars Collide.” This track features Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid and it will appear on the band’s new album “A Valediction,“ which will be released on November 19. Steffen Kummerer commented:

“One of the highlights and contested compositions of ‘A Valediction‘ features Björn Strid of our label mates Soilwork. ‘When Stars Collide‘ recombines an uplifting pace with a rather dark and bitter narrative that leads into to a story for reflection. A sense of delight and feeling of relief covers all mournful misery.”

Soilwork Plan To Release New Album In 2022

Soilwork are currently working on a new album and are planning to release the effort in 2022. The band revealed the news, while also sharing the fifth installment in their ongoing interview series:

“All we can say is that there’s gonna be a new album in 2022. In this week’s episode of the interview series we talk about recording during a pandemic, writing process and of course Hawaiian guitars.”

Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid Guests On New Thor Song “Niflhel (Realm Of The Dead)“

Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra) is featured on a new Thor song titled “Niflhel (Realm Of The Dead).“ That track is from Thor‘s new album “Alliance,“ which will be released on July 16.