Watch New Video For Love And Death & Lacey Sturm’s Cover Of DJ Snake & Justin Bieber’s “Let Me Love You”

Love And Death (Korn, etc.) and Lacey Sturm (ex-Flyleaf) have premiered a new video for their cover of DJ Snake and Justin Bieber’s “Let Me Love You.” That track appears on Love And Death’s latest album “Perfectly Preserved.”

Brian “Head” Welch told Loudwire the following:

“‘LMLY‘ has been one of my favorite tracks to cover. It’s so enjoyable to me making a pop song super heavy. Having three vocalists perform on the track was unique as well and I love the way mine, Lacey and JR [Bareis]’s voices blend together. When I asked Lacey to do the song with us I had no idea what the lyrics would mean to her at that particular time. After discovering what she was going through, my main hope with the song was that Lacey would find healing, and that healing might extend to anyone struggling in life who heard the track.”

“The ‘never give up’ message that directors Sebastien Paquet and Alison Roberto worked hard to convey in the music video profoundly mirrored some of the conversations Lacey and I were having behind the scenes, without either director having prior knowledge of the conversations, so we were very blown away by that and we’re so proud of what we achieved here with this song and video. Art is so much more powerful than we think.”

Sturm added:

“Working with Love And Death on ‘Let Me Love You‘ was sort of a supernatural experience. I was mourning the loss of a loved one when I recorded the song. Mourning is a multifaceted process and sort of comes in waves. They asked me to do the song at a very dark moment in that process. When I went to sing in the studio the lyrics were everything I wanted to sing and scream in response to this death; which felt like such a theft.”

Love And Death (Korn, Etc.) Share “Down” Live Video

Love And Death (Korn, Breaking Benjamin, etc.) have shared a new live video for their song “Down.“ The footage is taken from the band’s February 12 livestream concert. The track is from their latest album “Perfectly Preserved.”

Love And Death (Korn, Etc.) Premiere New Song “The Hunter”

Love And Death (Korn, etc.) have premiered a new song titled “The Hunter.” This track features Breaking Benjamin’s Keith Wallen and it will appear on the band’s new album “Perfectly Preserved,” which is set to be released on February 12. Brian “Head” Welch commented:

“We’ve been very fortunate to have such a professional team around this project to help us put out such quality content with our latest release. Our newest track ‘The Hunter‘ feat. Keith Wallen is no exception. Naro Studios along with Soft Surrogate really helped get our message across in ‘The Hunter‘ regarding the many different crises that our society in America has been facing as of late. It truly is a work of art.”

Love And Death (Korn, Etc.) Premiere “Down” Video, Announce February Virtual Concert

Love And Death (Korn, Breaking Benjamin, etc.) have premiered a new video for their song “Down.“ This track is from the band’s new album “Perfectly Preserved,” which will be released on February 12.

In other news, Love And Death have also announced a virtual concert. The show will take place on February 12 and tickets can be found HERE. Brian “Head” Welch said the following about the performance:

“When I reached out to the Love And Death band members, crew and special guests about the arduous task of aligning everyone’s schedules, everyone was like ‘let me check my schedule…, yep, totally free that day!’ I guess that’s the popular answer for all musicians this year! This concert is going to be something totally new for us.

We’ve all had the privilege of playing concerts for decades and have traveled the world many times over, but putting together a global streaming event with so many talented musicians and sharing vocals with these amazing singers is a first for me! This is without a doubt a once in a lifetime experience for Love And Death and we are calling all Love And Death fans around the globe to join us for this very special one time event; first Love And Death show in 7 years!!!”

Love And Death Premiere New Song “Down”, Reveal Details For New Album “Perfectly Preserved”

Love And Death (Korn, etc.) have premiered a new song titled “Down.” This track is from their new album, “Perfectly Preserved,” which will be released on February 12.

“Perfectly Preserved” Track Listing:

01. “Slow Fire”
02. “Infamy”
03. “Down’
04. “Death Of Us”
05. “Lo Lamento”
06. “The Hunter” (feat. Breaking Benjamin guitarist Keith Wallen)
07. “Tragedy”
08. “Let Me Love You” (feat. ex-Flyleaf singer Lacey Sturm)
09. “Affliction”
10. “White Flag” (feat. Righteous Vendetta frontman Ryan Hayes)

Brian “Head” Welch (Korn) commented:

“Everybody knows my foundation, I feel like what our world needs most in this very unique moment in time are real stories about overcoming struggle. These are honest songs co-written by our group of friends targeting depression/mental health, challenging relationships, trauma, loneliness, and related issues.”

Jasen Rauch (Breaking Benjamin) added:

“There are certain things we can do melodically in Love And Death that might not work in Korn. For me, there are certain creative risks I can take with the arrangements and production that wouldn’t fit with Breaking Benjamin. In this band, we don’t worry about how long a song might be, for example.”

Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch Signs With Earache Records For New Love And Death Album

According to Straight 8 Entertainment, Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch has signed a new deal with Earache Records for his new Love And Death album. The effort will be released early next year with the label set to “handle international distribution for both physical and digital formats.”

Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch Clarifies Solo Album Rumors

Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch recently revealed that he was working on a new album with a number a special guests and many assumed it was going to be a solo release. However, he has since confirmed to the “BREWtally Speaking Podcast” that the effort is actually a new Love And Death album.

Welch said the following:

“It’s gonna be the Love And Death record, I’m just gonna have some guests on there. We’ll see how all ends up. You plan and then you try your best and whatever happens. Some songs might not make it, we’ll see, but it’s 80% done, and yea Breaking Benjamin guitar players [Jasen Rauch] on it.

I was talking to Spencer [Chamberlain] from Underoath, since we’re hanging out with them a lot on this tour, and Lacey Flyleaf. Ben [Burnley] from Breaking Benjamin said he wants to sing on it, but I think getting him to do anything is really hard if it’s not Breaking Benjamin, so we’ll see. It’s just gonna be Love & Death, but just a new thing we’re doing, just collaborations, that’s all. It just sounded fun, so we’re gonna go for it.”

[via The PRP]

Love And Death (Korn, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Lo Lamento”

Love And Death, the band featuring Brian “Head” Welch (Korn), and J.R. Bareis (Islander), have premiered a new song titled “Lo Lamento,” via Loudwire. Fans who preorder Welch‘s new book, “With My Eyes Wide Open: Miracles And Mistakes On My Way Back To Korn,” will get an instant download of the track.