Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello Teams Up With Bruce Springsteen & Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder For Cover Of AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell”

Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello has released a new cover of AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell.” The track, which features Bruce Springsteen and Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, will appear on Morello’s new album, “The Atlas Underground Fire,” which is set to be released on October 15.

Morello said the following about the cover:

“Our version of ‘Highway To Hell’ pays homage to AC/DC but with Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder, bringing this legendary song into the future. One of the greatest rock ‘n’ roll songs of all time sung by two of the greatest rock ‘n’ roll singers of all time. And then I drop a shredding guitar solo. Thank you and good night.”

He also added the following about the new album:

“During lockdown I had no access to an engineer so I had to record all of the guitar parts on the voice memo of my phone. This seemed like an outrageous idea but it lead to a freedom in creativity in that I could not overthink any of the guitar parts and just had to trust my instincts.

This record was a life raft in a difficult time that allowed me to find new ways of creating new global artistic connections that helped transform a time of fear and anxiety into one of musical expression and rocking jams.”

“The Atlas Underground Fire” Track Listing:

01. “Harlem Hellfighter”
02. “Highway To Hell” (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
03. “Let’s Get The Party Started” (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
04. “Driving To Texas” (featuring Phantogram)
05. “The War Inside” (featuring Chris Stapleton)
06. “Hold The Line” (featuring Grandson)
07. “Naraka” (featuring Mike Posner)
08. “The Achilles List” (featuring Damian Marley)
09. “Night Witch” (featuring Phem)
10. “Charmed I’m Sure” (featuring Protohype)
11. “Save Our Souls” (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
12. “On The Shore Of Eternity” (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

New AC/DC, Motörhead, Poison, And Fall Out Boy Funko Pop! Figures Announced

Funko have announced some new AC/DC, Motörhead, Poison, and Fall Out Boy Pop! figures. Among them are Pop! Albums figures based on AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell” and Motörhead’s “Ace Of Spades” and Pop! Rocks figures based on Poison’s Bret Michaels and Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz and Patrick Stump.

New Metallica, Iron Maiden, AC/DC. Etc. 1,000-Piece Jigsaw Puzzles To Be Release In September

Zee Productions will be releasing a new line of 1000-piece jigsaw puzzles on September 18. This includes puzzles based on the artwork for various albums by Metallica, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, KISS, Queen, etc.

The following statement was issued:

“Rock Saws just got twice as intense!

We are proud to be rolling out 1000 piece variants of some of our all time classic puzzles. That much harder, but that much more rewarding, these 1000 piece variants have been in demand for a long time.

Our first round of officially licensed 1000 piece puzzles includes: Iron Maiden’s “The Number of the Beast,” Metallica’s “Master Of Puppets,” Queen’s “Queen II” and “A Night At The Opera,” Elton John’s “Captain Fantastic and the Dirt Brown Cowboy” and “Don’t Shoot Me I’m Only The Piano Man,” KISS’s “Destroyer,” The Rolling Stones “It’s Only Rock And Roll,” David Bowie’s “Let’s Dance,” AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell,” and of course Nirvana’s “Nevermind!”

This is a veritable embarrassment of riches and a must for any puzzle loving rock and roller, or simply those of us who wish to engage with classic album art in a whole new way.

See the full range, and pre-order yours here: https://bit.ly/ZEE-1000PUZ

PS: What other puzzles do you want to see as 1000 piece variants? We have our own ideas but would love your input!”

More AC/DC Jigsaw Puzzles To Be Released In October

Zee Productions have announced that they will be releasing new 500-piece jigsaw puzzles based on the artwork for AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell,” “If You Want Blood,” “Let There Be Rock,” and “Black Ice” on October 9. A 1000-piece version of “Highway To Hell” will also be available on September 18.

Thousands Of AC/DC Fans Pay Tribute To Bon Scott On Australia’s “Highway To Hell”

On March 1, over 100,000 people paid tribute to the late Bon Scott during a massive event on Perth, Australia’s Canning Highway, aka the “Highway To Hell.” The street was closed off as eight trucks drove through with various bands covering AC/DC songs in honor of the singer, who passed away 40 years ago in February 1980.

Watch Rare Footage Of AC/DC Performing “Highway To Hell” In 1979

AC/DC will be celebrating the 40th anniversary of “Highway To Hell” by sharing rare videos from their July 13, 1979 set on the Dutch TV show “Countdown.” The clips were previously available as part of the band’s 2007 “Plug Me In” DVD box set, but they were not available online until now. The first one finds the band performing the title track of the aforementioned album and it can be seen below:

[via Rolling Stone]

Watch Lacuna Coil’s Cristina Scabbia Sing An A Cappella Version Of AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell”

Lacuna Coil were forced to stop their June 27 show in Bologna, Italy for a couple of minutes due to a technical issue and during that time, frontwoman Cristina Scabbia entertained the crowd with an a cappella version of AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell.” You can see fan-filmed footage of that below:

[via Blabbermouth]

Watch Godsmack Cover AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell” With Shinedown’s Zach Myers

During their September 2 show in Wantagh, New York, Godsmack perfomed a cover of AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell” with Shinedown guitarist Zach Myers. You can see footage of that below:

Watch A 68-Year-Old Woman Perform AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell” On “Britain’s Got Talent”

A 68-year-old retired woman named Jenny Darren performed a cover of AC/DC‘s “Highway To Hell” on a recent episode of “Britain’s Got Talent.” However, this isn’t her first rock ‘n’ roll moment. As it turns out, her band Stoney End actually opened for AC/DC in 1977 and she had gone on to release multiple solo albums, including one that featured the original version of “Heartbreaker,“ which was later made famous by Pat Benatar.

[via Revolver]

Guns N’ Roses’ Axl Rose Joins Billy Joel Onstage In Minneapolis, Minnesota

During Billy Joel’s July 28 show at Target Field in Minneapolis, Minnesota, he was joined onstage by Guns N’ Roses’ Axl Rose. The pair performed a cover of AC/DC‘s “Highway To Hell“ and Joel‘s “Big Shot” together, as they did at a prior Los Angeles, California show.