Stratovarius Premiere “Broken” Music Video

Stratovarius have premiered a new video for their song “Broken.” This track is from the band’s latest album “Survive.” Jens Johansson commented:

“The song is about mankind, and how we obviously are far from perfect. Technology can be a savior and it can be our doom. If we don’t make it, what then?”

Stratovarius To Release New Album “Survive” In September, Share Lyric Video For The Title Track

Stratovarius will be releasing a new album, titled “Survive,” on September 23. You can find a lyric video for the effort’s title track below:

“Survive” Track Listing:

01. “Survive”
02. “Demand”
03. “Broken”
04. “Firefly”
05. “We Are Not Alone”
06. “Frozen In Time”
07. “World On Fire”
08. “Glory Days”
09. “Breakaway”
10. “Before The Fall”
11. “Voice Of Thunder”

Jens Johansson commented:

“We spent five or six days solid, trying to come up with the lyrics for [the title track]. When we finally settled on that punchline for the chorus, it was a good song about survival, and it all just seemed to fit. It fits with the history of the band, too, because we managed to survive as long as we have.

This band has been through some strange days! The original lineup formed in 1984, so it’s been a long story. It was the middle of the summer, there were forest fires everywhere, there was a global pandemic, and all kinds of crazy shit was going on. Some of the lyrics are perhaps less uplifting than they could have been, but that reflects our mood at the time. There’s a lot of positive stuff on there as well.”

Stratovarius Share Lyric Video For Orchestral Version Of “Unbreakable”

Stratovarius have shared a lyric video for their orchestral version of “Unbreakable.” This version of the song is from the band’s “Enigma: Intermission 2” release, which will be available on September 28. That effort will feature three brand new songs, as well as rarities and orchestral versions of popular songs.

Stratovarius To Release “Enigma: Intermission 2” In September

Stratovarius will be releasing a new album titled “Enigma: Intermission 2” on September 28. The effort will feature three brand new songs, as well as rarities and orchestral versions of popular songs. The first single “Oblivion” can be streamed below:

“Enigma: Intermission 2” Track Listing:

01. “Enigma” (brand new studio song; recorded 2018)
02. “Hunter”†
03. “Hallowed”††
04. “Burn Me Down” (brand new studio song; recorded 2018)
05. “Last Shore”††
06. “Kill It With Fire”*
07. “Oblivion” (brand new studio song; recorded 2018)
08. “Second Sight”*
09. “Fireborn”†
10. “Giants”*
11. “Castaway”*
12. “Old Man And The Sea”††

Brand New Orchestral Versions (all recorded 2018):

13. “Fantasy”
14. “Shine In The Dark”
15. “Unbreakable”
16. “Winter Skies”

* previously unreleased in Europe
† rare bonus track
†† rare bonus track; first time on CD

[via Blabbermouth]

Tarja Turunen & Stratovarius Announce “A Nordic Symphony ’18” European Tour

Tarja Turunen and Stratovarius will be teaming up for the “A Nordic Symphony ’18” European tour. You can see the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

10/01 Frankfurt, Germany – Batschkapp
10/02 Kiel, Germany – Max
10/03 Hannover, Germany – Capitol
10/05 Karlsruhe, Germany – Substage
10/07 Utrecht, Netherlands – TivoliVredenburg
10/09 Bochum, Germany – Matrix
10/10 Cologne, Germany – Essigfabrik
10/11 Saarbrücken, Germany – Garage
10/13 Solothurn, Switzerland – Kofmehl
10/14 Grenoble, France – La Belle Electrique
10/16 Rome, Italy – Orion
10/17 Milan, Italy – Alcatraz
10/18 Munich, Germany – Backstage
10/20 Innsbruck, Austria – Music Hall
10/21 Prague, Czech Republic – Forum Karlín
10/22 Berlin, Germany – Festsaal Kreuzberg
10/24 Gdansk, Poland – B90
10/25 Krakow, Poland – Studio
10/26 Dresden, Germany – Reithalle
10/28 Budapest, Hungary – Barba Negra
10/29 Sofia, Bulgaria – Universiada Sports Hal