Matt James (Blacktop Mojo) & Kati Cher Team Up For Cover Of Seether’s “Broken”

Matt James (Blacktop Mojo) and Kati Cher have joined forces for a cover of Seether and Amy Lee’s “Broken.” You can check that out below:

Cher commented:

“I’m stoked to present you my collab with my friend Matt James of Blacktop Mojo! I hope you love it as much as I do! Please don’t forget to share and spread the word! <3"

James added:

“A little while back I did this little collaboration with my very talented friend Kati Cher of 'Broken' by Seether. It was fun to be able to make music with someone on the other side of the world while we were all locked in our houses. Many thanks to (BTM guitarist) Chuck Wepfer for helping me lay my part down.”

From Ashes To New Premiere New Video For “Broken” Featuring Footage From “Sno Babies”

From Ashes To New have premiered a new video for their song “Broken.” This track is from the band’s 2018 album “The Future” and it also appears on the soundtrack for the new movie “Sno Babies.” That film will be released on on-demand and digital platforms on September 29. Matt Brandyberry commented:

“It was a great opportunity and made perfect sense given my track record with 4 years of sobriety and my personal battles with my own addiction. The band as a whole have always been advocates for people who have faced down their demons and overcome great odds. Recovery is a rough journey and we want our fans to know that we support them.”

Memphis May Fire Premiere “Heavy Is The Weight” Music Video

Memphis May Fire have premiered a new video for their song “Heavy Is The Weight.” The track, which features Andy Mineo, appears on the band’s latest album “Broken.“ Matty Mullins commented:

“The song is about how hard it can be to remain purpose-driven and intentional with what you pursue when you don’t know who you can trust along the way. Trying to stay true to yourself when it feels like the world wants you to fail.”

[via Alternative Press]

Memphis May Fire Premiere “The Old Me” Music Video

Memphis May Fire have premiered a new video for their song “The Old Me.” This track is from the band’s new album “Broken,” which will be released on November 16. Matty Mullins told Revolver the following about the clip:

“Caleb Mallery always goes above and beyond to bring our songs to life visually. The ‘Me vs. Me’ concept of this video represents my inner battle with anxiety and depression. [It’s] the two versions of myself that are constantly at war with each other. We couldn’t be happier with how it turned out!”

Memphis May Fire Premiere New Song “The Old Me”, Reveal Details For New Album “Broken”

Memphis May Fire have premiered a new song titled “The Old Me.” This track is from the band’s new album “Broken,” which will be released on November 16. Matty Mullins commented:

“‘The Old Me‘ is about my struggle with anxiety and depression. What feels like a war between good and evil, loathing the person I become mentally when it consumes me and trying to remember what life was like before I lived with the symptoms. Ultimately hoping to one day become that person—’The Old Me’—again.”

“Broken” Track Listing:

01. “The Old Me”
02. “Watch Out”
03. “Sell My Soul”
04. “Who I Am”
05. “Heavy Is The Weight”
06. “Over It”
07. “Fool”
08. “Mark My Words”
09. “You And Me”
10. “Live Another Day”

Nine Inch Nails Perform “Broken” EP In Full At Phoenix, AZ Show

During Nine Inch Nails’ September 13 show in Phoenix, AZ, the band played their “Broken” EP live in its entirety. This included the first performance of “Happiness In Slavery” since 1995. You can see some footage from the concert below:

From Ashes To New Stream New Songs “Broken,” “My Name,” & “Finally See”

From Ashes To New are streaming three new songs including “Broken” and “My Name” from their new album “The Future” (out April 20) and the standalone single “Finally See.” You can check those out below. The band also recently released a new video for “Crazy,” which you can see HERE.