Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters) & Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction) Guested On The New Nine Inch Nails EP

Nine Inch Nails just recently released their new EP “Not The Actual Events,” and have now revealed that the effort featured some special guests. Those include Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters) who appeared on “The Idea Of You,” Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction), who appeared on “Burning Bright (Field On Fire),“ Trent Reznor‘s wife Mariqueen Maandig (How To Destroy Angels) who appeared on “She’s Gone Away.” If your interested in checking out those tracks pick up a copy of “Not The Actual Events,” which is available now.


Nine Inch Nails Announce New EP “Not The Actual Events”, “The Fragile: Deviations 1” Limited Edition Vinyl Set, Etc.

Nine Inch Nails have officially announced their new EP “Not The Actual Events.” The effort will be released on December 23, and the cover art/track listing can be seen below:


“Not The Actual Events” Track Listing:

01. “Branches/Bones”
02. “Dear World.”
03. “She’s Gone Away”
04. “The Idea Of You”
05. “Burning Bright (Field Of Dreams)”

It is also necessary to note that Atticus Ross is now a full-time member of the band. Trent Reznor said the following about the EP:

“It’s an unfriendly, fairly impenetrable record that we needed to make. It’s an EP because that ended up being the proper length to tell that story.”

In other news, the band will also release a special limited edition four LP version of “The Fragile” called “The Fragile: Deviations 1.” This set will only be available once. According to the official description “this unique version of NIN’s classic record was created by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross and [it] features 37 instrumental, alternate and unreleased tracks, many of which have never been heard before anywhere” Reznor commented:

“‘The Fragile‘ occupies a very interesting and intimate place in my heart. I was going through a turbulent time in my life when making it and revisiting it has become a form of therapy for me. As an experiment, I removed all the vocals from the record and found it became a truly changed experience that worked on a different yet compelling level. ‘The Fragile: Deviations 1‘ represents Atticus and I embellishing the original record with a number of tracks from those sessions we didn’t use before. The result paints a complimentary but different picture we wanted to share.”

“The Fragile: Deviations 1” Track Listing:

Side 1A:

01. “Somewhat Damaged” (Instrumental)
02. “The Day the World Went Away” (Instrumental)
03. “The Frail” (Alternate Version)
04. “The Wretched” (Instrumental)

Side 1B:

01. “Missing Places”
02. “We’re in This Together” (Instrumental)
03. “The Fragile” (Instrumental)
04. “Just Like You Imagined” (Alternate Version)
05. “The March” (Instrumental

Side 2A:

01. “Even Deeper” (Instrumental)
02. “Pilgrimage” (Alternate Version)
03. “One Way to Get There”
04. “No, You Don’t” (Instrumental)
05. “Taken”

Side 2B:

01. “La Mer” (Alternate Version)
02. “The Great Below” (Instrumental)
03. “Not What It Seems Like” (Instrumental)
04. “White Mask”
05. “The New Flesh” (Instrumental)

Side 3A:

01. “The Way is Out Through” (Alternate Version)
02. “Into the Void” (Instrumental)
03. “Where is Everybody?” (Instrumental)
04. “The Mark Has Been Made” (Alternate Version)

Side 3B:

01. “Was It Worth It?” (Instrumental)
02. “Please” (Instrumental)
03. “+Appendage” (Instrumental)
04. “Can I Stay Here?” (Instrumental)
05. “10 Miles High” (Instrumental)

Side 4A:

01. “Feeders”
02. “Starfuckers, Inc.” (Instrumental)
03. “Complication” (Alternate Version)
04. “Claustrophobia Machine” (Raw)
05. “Last Heard From”

Side 4B:

01. “I’m Looking Forward to Joining You, Finally” (Instrumental)
02. “The Big Come Down” (Instrumental)
03. “Underneath It All” (Instrumental)
04. “Ripe with Decay” (Instrumental

If that’s not enough you can also preorder “definitive editions” of “The Fragile,“ “The Downward Spiral,” and “Broken“ Those will come out in the spring. Reznor added the following about those:

“We want to present the catalog as it was intended to be, with no compromises. That means a careful remastering of the audio from the original sources, a painstaking recreation of the artwork, pristine materials, some surprises and an insane attention to detail that you probably won’t notice…but it matters to us. No extra bullshit and gimmicks – the ‘real’ records in their truest form.”

Head to http://www.nin.com for preorders.

Members Of Papa Roach, Powerman 5000, Filter, Orgy, Etc. Cover Nine Inch Nails Live During Tribute Show

Former and current members of Korn, Marilyn Manson, Papa Roach, Orgy, Filter, 8mm, Faster Pussycat, Static-X, Kill Hannah, and Knee High Fox took part in a tribute to the music of Nine Inch Nails during a special shiw at Lucky Strike Live in Hollywood, CA. Check out footage from that event below:

[Via The PRP]

James Woolley (Ex-Nine Inch Nails) Passes Away

James Woolley, who was the keyboardist for Nine Inch Nails from 1991-1994, has passed away. His death was a result of neck injuries sustained after falling off a ladder. R.I.P.


Trent Reznor told Rolling Stone the following:

“Terrible news regarding James. I hadn’t crossed paths with him for some time, but always thought of him fondly. He was a fun character to be around, a solid musician and a genuinely good guy. Those of us from that era of the band have been sharing ‘James’ stories … lots of laughs and love and sadness. Wishing his family the very best.”

Woolley’s ex-wife also posted a tribute: