Stratovarius To Release New Album “Survive” In September, Share Lyric Video For The Title Track

Stratovarius will be releasing a new album, titled “Survive,” on September 23. You can find a lyric video for the effort’s title track below:

“Survive” Track Listing:

01. “Survive”
02. “Demand”
03. “Broken”
04. “Firefly”
05. “We Are Not Alone”
06. “Frozen In Time”
07. “World On Fire”
08. “Glory Days”
09. “Breakaway”
10. “Before The Fall”
11. “Voice Of Thunder”

Jens Johansson commented:

“We spent five or six days solid, trying to come up with the lyrics for [the title track]. When we finally settled on that punchline for the chorus, it was a good song about survival, and it all just seemed to fit. It fits with the history of the band, too, because we managed to survive as long as we have.

This band has been through some strange days! The original lineup formed in 1984, so it’s been a long story. It was the middle of the summer, there were forest fires everywhere, there was a global pandemic, and all kinds of crazy shit was going on. Some of the lyrics are perhaps less uplifting than they could have been, but that reflects our mood at the time. There’s a lot of positive stuff on there as well.”

Comments are closed.