Former Deicide Members Eric and Brian Hoffman Sign With Hammerheart Records

Former Deicide members Eric and Brian Hoffman have signed a new deal with Hammerheart Records. The label will be working with the duo on Amon and the classic Deicide catalog.

Hammerheart said the following:

“Hammerheart Records enters agreement with the Hoffman brothers to work together on Amon and the classic Deicide catalogue!

Hammerheart Records is very pleased to announce we will be teaming up with Amon. Amon is a killer US Death Metal band with both Eric and Brian Hoffman in the line-up, and Amon was the band that changed its name to Deicide in 1989. When Eric and Brian left Deicide they resurrected Amon and released an album called “Liar in Wait” in 2012. Hammerheart Records will release a new Amon album, will re-issue the 2012 album and also the legendary Amon demos from 1987 and 1989. We heard new songs, and they have the classic Amon/Deicide crunch/vibe, they are catchy yet brutal, they are quality Death Metal par excellence.

Hammerheart Records will also re-issue all the Deicide albums that were released from 1990 until 2001. All albums will get a deluxe treatment, remastering, 2-CD editions, bonustracks (tons of never released recordings), LP editions (first time for some), digital, MC, merchandise. The whole package, the whole deal, as done on Pestilence and currently being done on Malevolent Creation. This is a huge undertaking and we will start soon, and the whole project will keep us busy for 2018-2020 (do not contact us on details, we simply do not know yet).

Upon releasing their 2nd full length album Amon will tour worldwide and we aim for a first year that will give all fans a full set of only old school songs, taken from the first four Deicide albums. This will happen in 2019.

Both the Hoffman brothers and Hammerheart Records are confident the future looks very Death Metal once again.”


Cancer Sign With Peaceville, Plan To Release New Album This Fall

Cancer have signed a new deal with Peaceville and are planning to release their new album through the label this fall. This will be the group’s first album in 13 years and their first with all three original core members since 1995. The band commented:

“We are delighted to have signed a recording deal with such an esteemed label as Peaceville. We have full confidence that they understand this metal and Cancer as a band. Together we want to deliver an album that celebrates our 30-year existence and the old school death metal sound that we played a part in creating back in 1988 when the band was conceived. So rejoice and hoist the bunting fashioned from flaps of skin, and fill your balloons with the last gasp of a dying man! We are back from the dead. CFC”

Dynazty Sign With AFM Records

Dynazty have signed a new deal with AFM Records. Singer Nils Molin (also of Amaranthe) commented:

“It is with great excitement and enthusiasm that we can announce that we penned a deal with AFM Records! With a strong belief and full understanding for our music and vision, a co-operation with AFM Records could be nothing else but exciting! Can’t wait to see how this bear fruit!”

Rob Zombie Signs With Nuclear Blast Records

Rob Zombie has signed a new deal with Nuclear Blast Records and is planning to release his new album through the label in 2019. He said the following:

“I am very excited to work with the fine folks at Nuclear Blast. The combination of the label’s grassroots urge to get the hustle done mixed with the detonation of our most combustable melodic masterpiece yet should prove to be a winning hybrid of hellacious hullabaloo.”

Core 10 Return, Sign With Independent Ear Records

After originally planning to call it quits, Core 10 have announced that they have signed with Independent Ear Records and that they will be releasing a new single titled “Cross The Mosh” this summer. The group’s current lineup features Duncan Nisbet (vocals, guitar), Sean Michael Lenhoff (vocals), Brian Milam (bass), and Ronnie King (keyboard). As previously reported, former members David Silveria (ex-Korn) (drums), Chris Dorame (bass), Joe Taback (guitar), and Bobby Thomas (guitar) are working on a new project as well.

[via The PRP]

Hate Sign With Metal Blade Records

Hate have signed a new deal with Metal Blade Records. The band are planning to hit the studio in December and a pre-production version of their new track “Path To Arken” can be found below:

Frontman ATF Sinner commented:

“‘You are judged by the company you keep’, the saying goes – and if that is true, then we shall be judged extremely favourably. We are very proud to announce our signing to Metal Blade Records, a label that is as synonymous with metal as the invention of the distortion pedal. This signing could not have come at a better timing, as it coincides with an opening of a new chapter in the band’s history. Beginning with the release of 2017’s Tremendum, Hate has been on a journey towards new, even darker horizons, and we’re confident that this step will help us in reaching these goals. Our first collaboration is already well underway and plans have already been laid down to enter the studio in December of this year, with a tentative release date for mid-2019. Come, bear witness and join us on this journey”

Tour Dates:

07/13 – Torgau, Germany – In Flammen Open Air
07/14 – Essen, Germany – Turock
07/15 – Chepelle Lez Herlaimont, Belgium – Le Cercle
07/16 – Den Haag, Netherlands – Musicon
07/17 – Paris, France – Le Klub
07/18 – Nantes, France – Le Ferraileur
07/20 – Montpellier, France – Secret Place
07/21 – Barcelona, Spain – Move Your Fucken Brain
07/22 – Nice, France – Altherax Music
07/23 – Tolmin, Slovenia – Metal Days Open Air
08/10 – Jaromer, Czech Republic – Brutal Assault Open Air
08/25 – Coventry, UK – Arches
08/27 – London, UK – Black Heart
08/28 – Southampton, UK – Talking Heads
08/29 – Brighton, UK – The Green Door Store
08/30 – Manchester, UK – Rebellion
08/31 – Sheffield, UK – Corporation
09/01 – Leeds, UK – Temple of Boom
09/02 – Edinburgh, UK – Heavy Scotland Open Air
09/13 – Kiev, Ukraine – Bingo
09/15 – Saint Petersburg, Russia – Opera
09/16 – Moscow, Russia – Rock House
09/17 – Yaroslav, Russia – Szhao Da
09/18 – Novosibirsk, Russia – Podzemka
09/19 – Krasnoyarsk, Russia – The Moods
09/20 – Irkutsk, Russia – Rock’n Roll Pub
09/21 – Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia – Noise Metal Fest
09/22 – Tianuin, China – Party Live
09/23 – Shanghai, China – Bandai Namco Base
09/25 – Hangzou, China – Mao Live House
09/27 – Osaka, Japan – Shinsaibashi Soma
09/28 – Nagoya, Japan – Rad Hall
09/29 – Tokyo, Japan – Shibuya Cyclone

Sisters Of Suffocation Sign With Napalm Records

Sisters Of Suffocation have signed a new deal with Napalm Records and are expected to release a new album through the label in early 2019. The band said the following:

“‘We are very proud and excited to announce that we have signed with the mighty Napalm Records. We are very happy to be working with them and are looking forward to releasing an album with them soon!”