Clutch, CKY, Etc. Members Release Cover Of Traffic’s “Feelin’ Alright” To Raise Money For Victims Of Uvalde School Shooting

Neil Fallon (Clutch), Jess Margera (CKY), Chris Weyh (CKY), Greta Hotmer (Altarviolet), Mike Bardzik (Duffy’s Cut, Thunder And Glory), and Chris Rattlesnake Brooks have joined forces for a cover of Traffic‘s “Feelin’ Alright.” Fans can purchase the track on Bandcamp with proceeds set to go towards the victims of the mass shooting at Robb Elementary School in Uvalde, TX.

CKY’s Jess Margera Guests On New Roadkiller Song “Like The Crow”

Roadkiller have teamed up with CKY drummer Jess Margera for a new song titled “Like The Crow.” You can find a video for that track below. Roadkiller’s Phillipa Tank commented:

“I knew Jess Margera would be perfect for it. He obliged and we knocked it out at the hobbit hole at Castle Bam before Castle Bam was Castlebam Studios. We tracked with Chris Weyh, beers and Spinal Tap!”

Margera added:

“I had so much fun being part of this badass album. This particular track has more hooks than a tackle box and is heavier than a death in the family.”

[via Decibel]

Circa Survive, CKY, Fu Manchu, Etc. Members Release Cover Of Ween’s “Did You See Me?” To Benefit Ukraine

Anthony Green (Circa Survive), Jess Margera (CKY), Brad Davis (Fu Manchu), Chris Weyh (ex-Life Once Lost), Jon Kita (Diecast) and Margera’s daughter Ava have joined forces for a cover of Ween’s “Did You See Me?.” The track can be purchased on Bandcamp with proceeds set to go towards Unicef and IRC to assist Ukrainians who have been displaced amid the Russian invasion of their country.

Watch Sum 41, CKY, Etc. Members Cover Alice In Chains’ “Would?”

Chuck Garric (Beasto Blanco, Alice Cooper), Dave “Brownsound” Baksh (Sum 41), Jess Margera (CKY), and Jean Genus (Hank Von Hell) have shared a quarantine cover of Alice In Chains’ “Would?.” You can check that out below:

Magnetic Eye Records To Release Two New Black Sabbath Tribute Albums In October

Magnetic Eye Records will be releasing two new Black Sabbath tribute albums on October 30. This includes “Best Of Black Sabbath [Redux]” and “Vol. 4 [Redux].“ You can find the details for those below:

“Best Of Black Sabbath [Redux]” Track Listing:

01. Earthless – “Never Say Die”
02. Caustic Casanova – “Wicked World”
03. Summoner – “A National Acrobat”
04. Black Electric – “Sweet Leaf”
05. Rwake – “The Writ”
06. Chad I Ginsburg/Jess Margera/Scott Reeder/James Rota – “NIB”
07. Year Of The Cobra – “Planet Caravan”
08. Hippie Death Cult – “Fairies Wear Boots”
09. Leather Lung – “Hole In The Sky”
10. Mooner – “The Wizard”
11. Solace – “Electric Funeral”
12. Howling Giant – “Lord Of This World”
13. Elephant Tree – “Paranoid”
14. Brume – “Solitude”
15. Saint Karloff – “Sleeping Village”

“Vol. 4 [Redux]“ Track Listing:

01. Thou – “Wheels Of Confusion”
02. The Obsessed – “Tomorrow’s Dream”
03. High Reeper – “Changes”
04. Matt Pike (of High On Fire) – “FX”
05. Spirit Adrift – “Supernaut”
06. Green Lung – “Snowblind”
07. WHORES. – “Cornucopia”
08. Tony Reed – “Laguna Sunrise”
09. Haunt – “St. Vitus Dance”
10. Zakk Sabbath – “Under The Sun”

Caustic Casanova‘s cover of “Wicked World” from “Best Of Black Sabbath [Redux]” and Spirit Adrift‘s cover of “Supernaut” from “Vol. 4 [Redux]” can be found below:

Lionize Stream Cover Of Thin Lizzy‘s “Gonna Creep Up On You“ Feat. CKY’s Jess Margera

Lionize have released their cover of Thin Lizzy‘s “Gonna Creep Up On You.“ This track features CKY’s Jess Margera and it can be streamed below:

Earthless, CKY, Fireball Ministry, Etc. Members To Appear On Best Of Black Sabbath Tribute Album

Thanks to a successful Kickstarter campaign, Magnetic Eye Records‘ Black Sabbath “Vol. 4 Redux“ tribute album will now be accompanied by a “Best Of Black Sabbath Redux” tribute album. According to The PRP, the effort will feature Summoner, Elephant Tree, Ironweed, Earthless, Owl, Rwake, Mooner, Year Of The Cobra, Leather Lung, Brume, Caustic Casanova, and Dead Witches. It will also include a collaboration between CKY‘s Chad I Ginsburg and Jess Margera and Fireball Ministry‘s James Rota and Scott Reeder as well.

CKY Discuss Split With Daniel Davies, Announce Canadian Dates

CKY have offered some more insight into their split with Daniel Davies. According to Jess Margera, Davies left the group to focus on a project with his step-father, film director John Carpenter.


Margera told Gorilla Flicks the following:

“It’s funny, because we did a whole album with Daniel, and then John Carpenter—the famous film director—is his stepdad. So he started working with John and they put that whole tour together and they’re still touring with John Konesky on guitar from Tenacious D. They have a killer band.”

“We wrote six or seven songs, but then we scrapped them because he said, ‘Look, I’ve got this John Carpenter thing, it’s my stepdad…,”’ and I’m like, ‘Absolutely, man, go do it. It’s family’ We were going to try and put one or two of those songs on this new record, but then we just said fuck it and started over. So this album is all fresh, brand-new stuff—even though we have another album pretty much on the shelf.

Maybe one day we can revisit some of that stuff and give it a different name, because it was killer material in my opinion. Never say never. But that situation couldn’t have worked out any better, because it sort of forced Chad to step up to the vocal mic, which is where that guy needs to be. When we recorded the new album I was just thinking, ‘Holy shit, this sounds massive, why didn’t we do this years ago?!’”

In other news, the band have also announced some Canadian dates:

06/04 Quebec City, QC – L’Anti
06/05 Ottawa, ON – Babylon
06/06 Toronto, ON – Virgin Mobile Mod Club
06/08 Sault St. Marine, ON – Canadian Night Club
06/09 Thunder Bay, ON – Crocks
06/10 Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre
06/11 Saskatoon, SK – Saskatoon Event Centre
06/12 Edmonton, AB – The Needle
06/13 Calgary, AB – Dickens Pub
06/14 Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theater

You can also catch them on this year’s Warped Tour.

CKY To Record New Album/Plan To Perform In Ohio As A Three Piece

CKY have revealed that they will be entering the studio to record a new album. The band, which is now down to three members including Jess Margera, Chad I Ginsburg, and Matt Deis, will hit Rancho De La Luna studio in July, and Ginsburg will be handling vocal duties for their upcoming live show in Cleveland, OH. More information on all that can be found below.


The three remaining members of CKY (Jess Margera, Chad I Ginsburg, and Matt Deis) will be playing the Random Hero Festival at the Agora Theatre in Cleveland, Ohio on June 20th. They will be celebrating the life of Ryan Dunn with all of his friends on this 5 year anniversary of his passing, and playing the best old CKY songs as a 3-piece with Chad singing.

In July, the three will be entering the legendary Rancho De La Luna studio (Queens Of The Stone Age, Iggy Pop, Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters, Eagles Of Death Metal) to begin recording brand new music for their upcoming new album. The songs are written. The demos are done. The album is due out later this year.”