Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Etc.) Opens Up About Recent Rehab Stint & Mental Health Struggles

Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Gallows, etc.) has revealed that he recently underwent treatment for addiction and mental health issues. He shared a series of tweets regarding that:

[via The PRP]

Rage Against The Machine, Fever 333, Sleeping With Sirens, Etc. Set For 2020 Reading & Leeds Festivals

The first set of bands have been revealed for the 2020 Reading and Leeds festivals. Those events will take place on August 28-30 and they will feature: Rage Against The Machine, Fever 333, Sleeping With Sirens, Gallows, The Bronx, Cancer Bats, Ho99o9, Black Peaks, Holding Absence, Idles, and more.

Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Gallows, Etc.) Scores New Film “The Ranger”

Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Gallows, etc.) has revealed that he has scored a new film called “The Ranger.” A description of the movie, which will premiere at the 2018 SXSW in Austin, TX, can be found below:

“Teen punks, on the run from the cops and hiding out in the woods, come up against the local authority—an unhinged park ranger with an axe to grind.”

Jane’s Addiction, Mötley Crüe, In Flames, The Fever, Etc. Members Guest On New The Bloody Beetroots Album

The Bloody Beetroots’ new album “The Great Electronic Swindle” will be released on October 20, and the effort will feature a number of musicians from the rock/metal world. Collaborators include: Perry Farrell (Jane’s Addiction), Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe), Anders Friden (In Flames), Gallows, Jason Aalon Butler (The Fever/ex-letlive.), Jay Buchanan (Rival Sons), Jet, etc.

“The Great Electronic Swindle” Track Listing:

01. “My Name Is Thunder” (featuring Jet)
02. “Wolfpack” (featuring Maskarade)
03. “Nothing But Love” (featuring Jay Buchanan)
04. “Pirates, Punks & Politics” (featuring Perry Farrell & Tommy Lee)
05. “Invisible” (featuring Greta Svabo Bech)
06. “All Black Everything” (featuring Gallows)
07. “Irreversible” (featuring Anders Friden)
08. “Enter The Void” (featuring Foxy Shazam’s Eric Nally)
09. “Future Memories” (featuring Crywolf)
10. “The Great Run” (featuring Greta Svabo Bech)
11. “Kill or Be Killed” (featuring Prayers’ Leafar Seyer)
12. “Saint Bass City Rockers”
13. “Hollywood Surf Club” (featuring Mr. Talkbox)
14. “The Day of the Locust”
15. “10,000” Prophets
16. “Drive” (featuring Deap Vally)
17. “Crash” (featuring Jason Aalon Butler)