Bob Fouts (Ex-Burn It Down/The Gates Of Slumber, Etc.) Passes Away

Bob Fouts (ex-Burn It Down/The Gates Of Slumber, etc.) has sadly passed away at the age of 45. The Gates Of Slumber’s Karl Simon commented:

“RIP Bob. I don’t have the words really. He’d seemed like he was on the way back. I hope he’s at peace.“

[via The PRP]

Silverstein Sign New Deal With UNFD, Premiere New Song “Burn It Down” Feat. Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo

Silverstein have signed a new worldwide deal with UNFD. With this news, the band have also premiered a new song titled “Burn It Down.” That track features Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo and it can be streamed below:

Shane Told said the following about the song:

“The song started with just a little riff and a drum beat and evolved into an energetic ripper we really enjoyed putting together. Once the bridge section music was completed, we could imagine Caleb’s voice working so perfectly over it – so we sent it to him and said “do your thing”. He sent it back and I just about fell over when I heard it. He completely killed it and it definitely put the song way over the top.

The song picks up right where Dead Reflection left off. It has the catchiness and riffiness of that album, but production wise and vocally we took another progressive step in a direction we feel great about. It hits hard and tells a story but gets you straight to the point. It’s not messing around – direct and in your face.

We worked with Sam Guaiana, who produced our Redux album and he was a breath of fresh air. He grew up as a fan of our band – and I think having that perspective was key in making this song something we knew our fans – newer and older – would really enjoy.”

Shattered Sun Premiere “Burn It Down” Music Video

Shattered Sun have premiered a new video for their new song “Burn It Down.” This song is from their new album “The Evolution Of Anger,“ which will be released on July 21. Marcus Leal told Metal Hammer the following:

“We almost burned this band into the ground internally. Between all the things we have done over the years, things finally came to the surface. Once [guitarist] Daniel [Trejo] came back into the fold, the first song he showed me was ‘Burn It Down‘ and it was a perfect reflection of what occurred within Shattered Sun.”

The Evolution Of Anger” Track Listing:

01. “Keep Your Eyes Shut”
02. “Blame”
03. “Declassified”
04. “Hollow Chains”
05. “Out for Justice”
06. “Die for Nothing”
07. “Burn It Down”
08. “Like Gasoline”
09. “Terminal”
10. “Hope Dies”

Dead Rabbitts Premiere “Burn It Down” Music Video

Dead Rabbitts (Escape The Fate, etc.) have premiered a new video for their new song “Burn It Down,” via Rock Sound. This song is from the band’s new album “This Emptiness,” which will be released on April 14.