Afterlife Premiere “Part Of Me” Video

Afterlife have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “Part Of Me.” That effort will be released on August 13.

Tyler Levenson commented:

“I grew up in a turbulent household and had a strained relationship with my family on top of other issues growing up and for so many years. I just didn’t understand why things were the way they were which unfortunately had a lot of long-term effects on me later in life. But as an adult I was able to go back and have those conversations, breakdown my childhood and finally receive the closure I so desperately needed growing up.

I believe that this song is me putting that chapter of my life to rest, while recognizing that I am who I am today because of those events and that it will always be a part of me that I carry. Writing this song with our long-time friend and producer Zach Jones was an amazing feeling since he’s been there since day one with the band and he really knows how to bring the emotion out of me in the most honest and impactful way.”

“Part Of Me” Track Listing:

01. “Wasting Time”
02. “Envy”
03. “Misfit Anthem”
04. “Not Giving It Up”
05. “Part Of Me”
06. “Miles Away”
07. “Pure”
08. “Burn It Down”
09. “Who Am I”
10. “Chasing The High”

Afterlife Premiere “Burn It Down” Music Video

Afterlife have premiered a new video for their new song “Burn It Down.” You can check that out below:

Tyler Levenson commented:

“‘Burn It Down‘ was written towards the tail end of the recording process and at that time we were many months into the global pandemic which personally resulted in a lot of anger and frustration with how things were being handled in not only our country but around the world. Writing and recording music in a time where there is this looming sense of fear and uncertainty put me in a place where I’ve never been before mentally and at that time I felt very hopeless and as if my “world” was on fire so I wanted the song to feel very empowering and anthemic in tone to counter how I was feeling which resulted in the lyrics “You bring the match, I’ll bring the gas, Together we’ll burn it and live among the ash” and “When push comes to shove, You gave us no choice” to really visualize that we’ve had enough and it’s time for change which I’m sure many others feel the same exact way as we do.”

Afterlife Premiere New Song “Wasting Time”

Afterlife have premiered a new song titled “Wasting Time.” Tyler Levenson told the following:

“‘Wasting Time‘ was one of the first songs we wrote when we entered the studio back in March and at that time the world was just a complete mess and quite frankly still is you know? We were all fed up with things and wanted to write something that encapsulated those feelings we were going through at that time. I think ‘Wasting Time‘ is a mood in its own cause we touch on a lot within the album, it’s going to be a great listen when it’s released.”