Afterlife Premiere “Part Of Me” Video

Afterlife have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “Part Of Me.” That effort will be released on August 13.

Tyler Levenson commented:

“I grew up in a turbulent household and had a strained relationship with my family on top of other issues growing up and for so many years. I just didn’t understand why things were the way they were which unfortunately had a lot of long-term effects on me later in life. But as an adult I was able to go back and have those conversations, breakdown my childhood and finally receive the closure I so desperately needed growing up.

I believe that this song is me putting that chapter of my life to rest, while recognizing that I am who I am today because of those events and that it will always be a part of me that I carry. Writing this song with our long-time friend and producer Zach Jones was an amazing feeling since he’s been there since day one with the band and he really knows how to bring the emotion out of me in the most honest and impactful way.”

“Part Of Me” Track Listing:

01. “Wasting Time”
02. “Envy”
03. “Misfit Anthem”
04. “Not Giving It Up”
05. “Part Of Me”
06. “Miles Away”
07. “Pure”
08. “Burn It Down”
09. “Who Am I”
10. “Chasing The High”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s